Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 804 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

804reviews

  • 5 Stars
    528
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great service and great value.

By

March 27, 2017

platinumelite

Love the restaurant and bar at the Holiday Inn Gaithersburg. Excellent service and friendly people!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 26, 2017

club

Very comfortable hotel, very good service form staff, would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and colleagues

Posted byHotelStaff
March 29, 2017
Thank you so much for choosing out hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate your loyalty as an Club IHG® Rewards Club member and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review and a shout out to our exceptional staff; we really appreciate it. We will be looking forward to your next stay with us in near future. Sincerely, Jagpreet Kaur
Posted byHotelStaff
March 29, 2017
Thank you so much for choosing out hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate your loyalty as an Club IHG® Rewards Club member and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review and a shout out to our exceptional staff; we really appreciate it. We will be looking forward to your next stay with us in near future. Sincerely, Jagpreet Kaur
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Staff

By

March 26, 2017

My wife and I had a great stay. Highly professional staff, clean comfortable room, convenient location and a good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 29, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review and a shout out to our professional staff; we really appreciate it. We hope you will give us a chance soon to serve you again. Sincerely, Jagpreet Kaur
Posted byHotelStaff
March 29, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review and a shout out to our professional staff; we really appreciate it. We hope you will give us a chance soon to serve you again. Sincerely, Jagpreet Kaur
Read More
Read Less

Great sleep during business stay

By

March 25, 2017

club

I would stay again because the beds are comfortable and the staff is courteous and professional, albeit one minor exception.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 29, 2017
Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Gaithersburg. We are pleased to hear you like our comfortable beds and had a good night sleep. We appreciate you taking the time out to give us a 5 Star Review and a Shout out to our exceptional staff for their service. Our Team takes great pride in their work each and everyday to ensure all guest needs are met. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We hope to see you soon at Holiday Inn Gaithersburg. Best Regards, Jagpreet Kaur
Read More
Read Less

Do not use the pool

By

March 22, 2017

club

If you decide to use the pool be ready to deal with cranky employees. They will kick you out of the pool at least 5-10 before the closing time.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 29, 2017
Hi Kristie, As an IHG® Club Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay and rest assured that your concerns will certainly be discussed with the Team. We hope you will give us another chance to showcase our hospitality in your upcoming reservation and we will ensure you enjoy your next stay with us. Sincerely, Jagpreet Kaur
Read More
Read Less

Jeep

By

March 21, 2017

platinumelite

Best destination for your relaxation times
People here are friendly and staff are doing an excellent job keeping
Up with customers

Posted byHotelStaff
March 28, 2017
Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Gaithersburg. We really appreciate you taking the time out to give us a 5 Star review and a shout out to our Staff, who take great pride in their work everyday to ensure all guest needs are met in a timely manner. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we will surely be waiting to serve you again soon in near future. Best Regards, Jagpreet Kaur
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 21, 2017

club

My review is that I had a great experience while staying at the Holiday Inn Gaithersburg I would recommend this hotel to other that in town and want a getaway or out of town for a short stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 28, 2017
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit in town. We appreciate you taking the time out to give us a 5 star review. We are pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. We really value you as a Club IHG Rewards Club Member with us and thank you for your loyalty. We shall be waiting to serve you again at your next reservation at our Holiday Inn Gaithersburg. Best Regards, Jagpreet Kaur
Read More
Read Less

Montgomery county should not control hotel pools.

By

March 20, 2017

Great hotel, but due to county laws that force hotels to contract out lifeguard services and lower the water temperatures, the pool and hot-tub experience is ruined. Stay in another county.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

March 20, 2017

Awesome stay. Friendly staff. Will take you within 5 miles to restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort excellent close to restaurants

By

March 19, 2017

platinumelite

I will definitely stay at this hotel again for business and or leisure staff was excellent during my check in and out

Read More
Read Less

Extremely friendly staff , clean facility well kept

By

March 15, 2017

platinumelite

Great place with exception they only offer rooms with double beds , we prefer queens when we travel with our granddaughters and for some reason the lifeguard said the heater was not on Saturday night and could not give any explanation . Really it was a very lovely hotel , one of the nicest Holiday inns we have stayed at!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Gaithersburg. We want to thank you for being a Platinum IHG Rewards Club Member with us, we really appreciate your loyalty. We really value your feedback! We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay and have discussed your concerns with the Team as well. We appreciate you giving us a 4 star review and your family away from home will be waiting for your next visit while in Gaithersburg. Sincerely, Jagpreet Kaur
Read More
Read Less

Stay away from restaurant

By

March 14, 2017

Hotel is wonderful, however, restaurant is not so great. The service is slow and the food is over priced. I asked for 3 burgers well done. 2 were burnt and one was red in the middle. I also asked for one without cheese but it came with cheese. I did not want to send it back because it took entirely to long to get it in the first place. Save your money and go eat somewhere else!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We really apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will surely share this with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. However, we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Jagpreet Kaur
Read More
Read Less