Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1425 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1425reviews

  • 5 Stars
    744
  • 4 Stars
    477
  • 3 Stars
    111
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    43

Relaxing

By

March 29, 2017

club

Used Holiday Inn to stay the night before the flight, no stress, excellent service, excellent bar, excellent shuttle service, they looked after my vehicle for the duration, it was all taken care off

Read More
Read Less

good staff but tired building

By

March 29, 2017

club

This hotel is well placed for the airport and has good park and stay scheme. Good value. It is a bit old now and need refurbishment to compete with the newer airport hotels.

Read More
Read Less

convenience for Gatwick

By

March 29, 2017

club

Very good staff, frequent bus to the airport, quiet and comfortable rooms, easy parking and a very good price.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Gatwick

By

March 28, 2017

club

Friendly hotel ideal for Gatwick airport, booked shuttle package which was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Re the Reservation

By

March 28, 2017

I also stayed 22/3 - upon arrival the staff reused to accept my status as member of IHG club because the booking was made via internet and for this reason there was no point or any service. This is a strange way to keep your guest faithfull to you hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

March 27, 2017

club

A thoroughly enjoyable experience. Very clean hotel with excellent friendly staff. Would defiantly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good staff, good location, clean and comfortable hotel.

By

March 25, 2017

platinumelite

Easy check in. Good staff and clean and comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Good location for airport and good restaurant

By

March 24, 2017

We stayed at this hotel prior to an early morning flight and for that purpose it is very good. Having stayed before we are aware that the carpark is often full and difficult to locate a space however on this occasion we were able to park right by the back door just as it started to rain!

Check in was disappointing. We were standing in the queue when a receptionist asked if she could help. She then proceeded to ignore us for some time as we stood at the desk and she finished whatever important thing she was doing on the computer. There was no recognition of REWARDS status, which had not been passed on by the travel agent, even when I produced my PLATINUM card. And as always no upgrades were available.

The mattress was the soft and most uncomfortable, in common with the HIExpress stayed in a few days previously.

Breakfast was excellent and the Express checkout efficient. The bus transfer to South Terminal was good enough although I still cannot understand how UK airports get away with being the only ones I have ever experienced that charge for hotel transfers. I'm sure the airport will blame the hotels and visa versa and they will both blame the environmental lobby. The least you could do is take credit cards on the bus.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointment

By

March 18, 2017

A particularly uninspiring food choice in the restaurant. I finally opted for a burger, which I can only describe as rather dry and overpriced, given it only came with some fries.

On my return checking to collect my car, despite three people on duty it took more than twenty minutes. It all seemed particularly inefficient.

Read More
Read Less

It's basic

By

March 18, 2017

club

Ok on the plus side it was ok for a night just. I am not expecting luxury at the price but this is an airport hotel and whether fir business or leisure ( and mine was leisure) is it not expecting too much that an extra bit of care is taken. Everything was basic and that's it. Fir the same price you can stay next to the airport terminal and save a coach ride in to check in. By the way being an ING member does not bring any real advantage

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable hotel for Gatwick

By

March 18, 2017

club

This hotel is ideally situated for Gatwicks North and South terminals. Parking is easy with a great shuttle service to the terminals. Returning and picking up the car couldn't be easier.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Holiday Inn Gatwick

By

March 18, 2017

Very pleased, good hotel. Cleaning staff noisy very early in the morning which woke us up.

Read More
Read Less