Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 618 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

618reviews

  • 5 Stars
    368
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    9

Excellent hotel in a city centre location

By

August 06, 2016

club

Stayed here on business and was impressed by the hotel. Was put in an executive room that was spacious, clean and very comfortable (mattress was excellent!). Very good nights sleep due to the quietness of the room, which is very unusual for such a central location. Everything we required was walking distance, excellent bars and restaurants on the door step. Parking no problem as multistory diagonally across from hotel's entrance. Breakfast was quick with plenty of choice. Would definitely recommend and will return!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Guest, I am delighted to read your fantastic comments regarding your stay with us. I am happy we are perfect for you and we can’t wait to have you return again. Kind Regards Alisha Hamill Front Office Shift Leader.
Read More
Read Less

Good location, comfortable hotel

By

August 04, 2016

The hotel is located conveniently downtown. It isn't luxurious, but it was clear and comfortable. The rooms are small, so request a suite if you are used to Holiday Inns in the US. Bring your own wash cloths, since this hotel doesn't have them. I know that's sometimes the case at European hotels, but I didn't expect it at a hotel in this price range. The food and service at the restaurant were very, very good!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy to read you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and you managed to eat in our award winning restaurant. I hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Alisha Hamill Front Office Shift Leader.
Read More
Read Less

Very close to all amenities

By

July 31, 2016

We have stayed many times in the past. Rooms have been refurbished to a very good standard on this last visit. Very good area close to bus station. Very close to shopping area & cinema.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted to read you are a regular guest at the hotel and also that you enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms. We do look forward to your next stay with us. Kind Regards Alisha Hamill Front Offce Shift Leader.
Read More
Read Less

Customer service

By

July 29, 2016

A young man called Daniel was very helpful in giving us directions and solving our minor problems.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear Guest, I was delighted to read that Daniel was very helpful in giving you directions and solving your minor problems during your stay with us. He will be to delighted to hear this. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward too welcoming you back again. Kind Regards Alisha Hamill Front Office Shift Leader.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 29, 2016

Great location, within walking distance of most places. Hope St is right around the corner and has many great restaurants. Very close to the Queen St station as well. Front desk staff were accommodating and friendly. Would return to this hotel if I were to visit Glasgow again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear guest, I am delighted to read you found our hotel to be a great convenience and you found our front office staff friendly and accommodating. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we do look forward to your return visit with us. Kind Regards Alisha Hamill Front Office Shift Leader.
Read More
Read Less

holidy inn theatreland glasgow

By

July 26, 2016

club

One of the best holiday inns we have stayed in the staff were excellent always had a smile and spoke to you and the hotel is excellent for central Glasgow. The only problem we had was the lift had a mind of its own sometimes it would arrive and sometimes it would not respond.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Guest, I was delighted to read your fantastic comments regarding your stay with us. I'm sorry you found the lift to be temperamental. Our lifts always require a valid key card swipe from our guests in order for the lift to activate. This is one of our many security measures. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future for another wonderful stay. Kind Regards Alisha Hamill Front Office Shift Leader.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Glasgow Theaterland

By

July 25, 2016

Great situation in Glasgow is ideal for bus and train stations. However a double room is just that a double bed on a warm night is not ideal for a couple sleeping well.
Would have been better booking a twin room as double beds are small. The rooms are warm but the air conditioning is very noisy if left on overnight.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I was sorry to read you would have preferred a different room type during your stay. Please know that we have a 24 hour reception team as well as a maintenance team on site that are always happy to help with anything they can. Please contact me directly if you are ever with us again so I can ensure you have a wonderful stay. Kind Regards Alisha Hamill Front Office Shift Leader energychampion@higlasgow.com
Read More
Read Less

Lovely 3 day stay

By

July 23, 2016

club

This was our second stay this Holiday Inn this year. Everything was still of a high standard. We were not able to get a room upgrade as there was not one available. The room we had was very comfortable.We were made very welcome at the Reception and could not do enough for us. Our meals were lovely and well presented, The dining room were very smart.
My wife found something in the lift what could be of danger.
She put her hand round the rail and her finger slipped into the slot at the back of the rail and got stock. She had a bit of a problem getting out.A member of your maintenance staff came into the lift and we showed him the problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear Guest, I was delighted to read you had such a great 3 day stay with us once again and that you rated us with 5 stars. I'm happy to hear you were made very welcome by our reception team and you had a lovely meal in our onsite restaurant. Thank you for pointing out to our staff a potential risk - I’m glad our maintenance team were made aware of this. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I hope that once again we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Alisha Hamill Front Office Shift Leader
Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear Guest, I was delighted to read you had such a great 3 day stay with us once again and that you rated us with 5 stars. I'm happy to hear you were made very welcome by our reception team and you had a lovely meal in our onsite restaurant. Thank you for pointing out to our staff a potential risk - I’m glad our maintenance team were made aware of this. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I hope that once again we can welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Alisha Hamill Front Office Shift Leader.
Read More
Read Less

Brilliant Night Manager !!!

By

July 18, 2016

The hotel is in the centre of the city , the rooms were comfortable and newly decorated. The staff made this hotel special , in particular the night manager. I travel frequently and sometimes feel uncomfortable being a single female. However this gent made my stay.he couldn't do enough, its the little things !!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear guest, I was delighted to read your 5 star review of our hotel! I have ensured your comments have been passed to the night manager he will be delighted to see this and to know he made you feel very comfortable during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Alisha Hamill Front Office Shift Leader.
Read More
Read Less

Great location and nice hotel

By

July 16, 2016

Found all staff to be polite and accommodating, Douglas in the restaurant was very professional and attentive. My only concern was although there was air conn in the bedroom I found the duvet tog was a little high for the time of year, otherwise our stay was very enjoyable and would recommend. .

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Guest, I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff especially Douglas to be polite and professional. I have ensured these comments are passed to him as well as your feedback regarding the duvet to housekeeping. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Alisha Hamill Front Office Shift Leader.
Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

July 14, 2016

club

Nice welcome, relatively easy check in. Pleasant room, clean and tidy. Decent shower with plenty of hot water.

Breakfast was excellent, with very attentive staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Paul, I am delighted to read you had such a great stay with us here at the Holiday Inn and you found the staff to be very attentive. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Alisha Hamill Front Office Shift Leader.
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

July 14, 2016

club

Daniel at the reception was very helpful during our fist day at the hotel, and recommeding the best tours to see Glasgow.

like the crackers provided every day which was delicious.

location perfect , near train/bus stations

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay . I was delighted to read you found Daniel on reception very helpful - he to will he delighted to hear this. I am happy our hotel is in a perfect location for you, I hope this will bring you back to visit us again soon. Kind Regards Alisha Hamill Front Office Shift Leader.
Read More
Read Less