Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,4

based on 635 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

635reviews

  • 5 Stars
    382
  • 4 Stars
    182
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    9

Super séjour

By

26. September 2016

club

J'ai passé un agréable séjour dans cet établissement, le personnel était super sympa. L'emplacement est top, à 2 minutes de la gare de bus, et 7 min à pieds de la gare centrale. En face de l'établissement se trouve un cinéma multi-salles.

Posted byHotelStaff
27. September 2016
Cher invité, Merci de prendre le temps d'examiner votre séjour. Je suis ravi de lire que vous avez aimé notre emplacement et nous n'espère que nous pourrons vous accueillir à nouveau bientôt. Sincères amitiés Alisha Hamill Front Office Maj Leader.
Read More
Read Less

Super staff, lovely rooms

By

20. September 2016

club

Couldn't recommend more, didn't book as was moved there and was pleasantly surprised. Would definitely look to book holiday inn again.

Posted byHotelStaff
20. September 2016
Dear Angela, Thank you for your 5 star review of your stay with us. I am delighted to read we managed to provide you with a great stay and that you would recommend and book with us in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Alisha Hamill Duty Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

15. September 2016

Great Staff, Brilliant Service, Excellent Service, We are looked after so well

Posted byHotelStaff
16. September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review of your stay. I am delighted to read you had a great stay and felt so well looked after by our staff. I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Alisha Hamill Front Office Shift Leader
Read More
Read Less

Overall Review

By

14. September 2016

club

My wife and I have been using the Glasgow Holiday Inn Theatrland Hotel for a number of years now - it's where we prefer to stay when visiting Glasgow on a weekend break. Because of my wife's disability the hotel is very "central" to shops, theatres, cinema, restaurants and suits our needs just fine - above all the hotel staff are extremely pleasant, helpful and courteous at all times.

Posted byHotelStaff
14. September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted to read we are always your first choice when you stay in Glasgow due to our fantastic central location and our pleasant staff. We cannot wait to welcome you and your wife back once again in the near future. Kind Regards Alisha Hamill Front Office Shift Leader.
Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT CITY CENTRE HOTEL

By

14. September 2016

club

Front of house staff welcoming and helpful. Although on most recent visit only had breakfast, the waiting staff were courteous and helpful at all times and table cleared promptly when finished eating. There is a very pleasant ambiance at this hotel and a feeling of safety which would be beneficial should I ever stay at this location on my own.

Posted byHotelStaff
14. September 2016
Dear guest, I was delighted to read your 5 star review regarding your most recent visit to our hotel. Thank you for mentioning our staff. They will be as delighted as I am to here this. Its great that you also love the ambience and the feeling of safety here at the hotel that is exactly how we want our guests to feel when staying with us. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Alisha Hamill Front Office Shift Leader.
Read More
Read Less

excellent short stay

By

13. September 2016

club

first time we have used Holiday Inn for many years (no reason) booked at short notice and with hotel rooms in the city hard to find we were delighted to get a city centre room at a competitive rate.Parking was easy just across the road. Greeting at reception was excellent , very friendly and professional. Was upgraded for small fee and room was lovely.
Hotel was busy but not crowded and there was a very nice atmosphere.
We meet family and had a super meal in the restaurant where the waiter (Keiran, I think ) was exceptionally nice and friendly.
Decent sleep and the late check out (IHG member) made it even more relaxing, plus we could leave our car parked for the rest of the day at no extra cost.
All in all a super short stay .

Posted byHotelStaff
13. September 2016
Dear Guest, I am delighted to read you had such a great stay here at Holiday Inn and enjoyed your meal with family in our award winning restaurant La Bonne Auberge. Thank you for being an IHG member. Its great to know you were able to take up the offer of your free extended checkout, one of many benefits of being a valued IHG member. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we hope we can welcome you back once again in the near future. Kind Regards Alisha Hamill Front Office Shift leader.
Read More
Read Less

Never fails

By

13. September 2016

platinumelite

Another real quality hotel provided by The Holiday Inn. I would stay here again as it is very central and handy. Great friendly service and I will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
13. September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay. I am delighted to read you had such a great stay once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Alisha Hamill Front Office Shift Leader
Read More
Read Less

Quality hotel with excellent service and rooms

By

12. September 2016

platinumelite

Very comfortable hotel with attentive staff and modern relaxing atmosphere. Easy check-in / check out process.

Posted byHotelStaff
14. September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel! I am delighted to read you had such a comfortable stay with us and found our staff to be attentive throughout. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Alisha Hamill Front Office Shift Leader.
Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel, great location

By

06. September 2016

club

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights here. Couldn't fault the executive room we had on the 4th floor, other than the abysmal outlook from our window onto a filthy back alley. Granted it does not belong to the hotel but still very unpleasant anyway. The staff were very professional, the bed was extremely comfortable and we had everything we needed in the room. The restaurant is lovely as is the small lounge bar. Good choice of cocktails. Highly recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
07. September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your 2 night stay in one of our newly refurbished executive rooms. Thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Alisha Hamill Front Office Shift Leader.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

05. September 2016

club

Had a great stay and the location is perfect for Glasgow as it is in the city centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
06. September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review of your stay. I was delighted to read you had a great stay with us and you found our location to be perfect! We are very lucky to be ciutated so well within Glasgow city centre. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Alisha Hamill Front Office Shift Leader.
Read More
Read Less

Alles bestens!

By

05. September 2016

club

Das Zimmer war sehr schön, sauber und modern eingerichtet. Das Bad war ein wenig klein.
Das Frühstück war von der Auswahl her sehr gut. Der Raum war allerdings sehr voll, so dass es sehr laut war und es schwierig war in Ruhe eine Auswahl am Büffet zu treffen. Einige haben diverse Minuten den Toaster blockiert, weil das doch sehr lange gedauert hat. Aber es gab gute Alternativen...

Posted byHotelStaff
06. September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for rating us with 5 stars. I hope we can welcome you back gain in the near future. Kind Regards Alisha Hamill Front Office Shift Leader.
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel in convenient location

By

31. August 2016

club

Was in Glasgow for business and extended for a couple of days shopping. This hotel is ideally situated for transport to and from the airport, as well as being near to shops and restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
01. September 2016
Dear Shona, I am delighted to read our hotel was perfect for your work and extended shopping trip as we are cituated right in the heart of Glagsow. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Alisha Hamill Front Office Shift Leader
Read More
Read Less