Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 814 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

814reviews

  • 5 Stars
    472
  • 4 Stars
    221
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    27

Great Resturant!

By

January 18, 2017

club

The restaurant and bar area were great. The food was delicious and they had a good beer and wine selection. The food was ready very quickly for both dinner and breakfast and they had plenty of options. The room was clean, a little outdated though. The bathroom needs better lighting and some updating as well. Other than that, I had a great sleep and felt very comfortable the entire stay. I will be using this hotel for future business trips!

Read More
Read Less

Weekend

By

January 17, 2017

club

The rooms service and food were very good. The employees were pleasant and friendly. Good value for the money.

Read More
Read Less

Stayed for class

By

January 16, 2017

club

I am attending classes at GVSU on the weekends. This hotel is conveniently located to the school as well as many places to go downtown. At times my family comes with and they enjoy the pool and restaurant while I'm in class.

Read More
Read Less

Smoking Allowed

By

January 16, 2017

Returned to the room after taking my wife out for her birthday. The room was filled with cigarette smoke! Called the front desk and the night manager came. Explained that if someone was smoking in the bathroom that the smoke will travel up into all the bathrooms connected to the same vent. Its after 11pm and offered to move us or spray air freshener. We declined due to the time and smell.. 7am woke to the room once again filled with smoke. Packed our bags and headed out. No adjustment was offered nor did the General Manager Heather Emmons call.As a non smoking couple this was a real discomfort and disappointing experience. Smoking in a public place such as this hotel in illegal in Michigan and by the lack of action taken to remove the smoker we will not be returning to this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Richard T. C, Thank you for posting about your stay with us, and I am so sorry to hear about the disturbance you experienced due to other guests smoking inside the building. Per Michigan State Law, we do have a very strict non-smoking policy within the hotel and 15 feet from all entrances. We have every guest initial their acknowledgment of this policy and the penalty for breaking it upon check in. Unfortunately, some of our guests choose to ignore the policy anyway, which causes great disturbance to both the other guests staying in the hotel at that time as well as future guests. We do our absolute best to prevent and stop all guests who are smoking within the building, but I am very sorry to hear that we were unable to do so in a timely manner during your stay. Thank you again for your feedback, and safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Ms

By

January 15, 2017

I was very satisfied with my stay ... the rooms were great and the staff very friendly ... open parking was a must for me and you all was able to accommodate this ..
I only ate breakfast one time there and it was ok. Now I will say that when checking in the hotel if your stay includes a breakfast card, they need to let you know to not check out first and that you must present this card to them after eating .. I had checked out went to sit down with my breakfast card and I just happen to hear the waitress instructing the other person what to do with this

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Meri2015, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again!
Read More
Read Less

surprised visit

By

January 13, 2017

I stay here every month or so. Usually things are all you would expect. However, things are changing. The room my wife and were put in , 614, was not up to standards of Holiday Inn. the heat unit controls were a mystery to the settings, the fridge was so loud when running you had to readjust the volume on the TV. The cleaning staff piled so much stuff up outside our door the morning of check out, I had to physically move it in order to get in and out of the room when trying to load up to leave. The desk staff miss placed the paperwork I signed upon arrival, and I was asked to come sign another form until I finally convinced them they had the paperwork already. The pricing and menu items in the Pearl Street Grill, which previously was a great deal, has been changed. Many items eliminated and the cost greatly increased on what was offered. It is no longer a desired location for meals, as in the past. The food quality is still very good, just devalued from the changes. We were very disappointed in the 2 day stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear xard, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great service

By

January 13, 2017

club

Lovely hotel right downtown! They have beautiful scenery outside. Was very happy with their service.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Cupkate, Thanks so much for posting! I am so glad to hear that you loved your stay with us - we look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Grand Rapids! Safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Sleep quality

By

January 09, 2017

There was a dog in the hotel that was barking all night and people running up and down the halls and being loud. I would not stay at this hotel again!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dustin35, Thank you so much for your feedback! Please allow me to apologize for the noise disturbance you experienced during your stay. We do have an overnight manager and security on staff, so I am very sorry your concerns were not addressed during your stay but rest assured we will certainly be looking into it. Safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

MET

By

January 09, 2017

club

Nice room however it had a loud heating system. Still a nice stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Mary-Ellen, Thank you so much for posting! I will certainly have our engineering team look into the PTAC unit in your guestroom, but I am otherwise so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you'll visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Dec 29 Stay

By

January 08, 2017

club

The lobby staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was when ordering a drink at the bar, the bartender didn't even acknowledge me for about 5 minutes then when he asked what I wanted, it seemed like he ignored me a went on to take the orders of other customers. It wasn't until a second bartender asked if I had been helped before anything happened in getting my drink.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Linne, Thank you so much for posting! I am so glad you enjoyed both your room and the service you received from our front desk team! I have forwarded your comments along to our Food and Beverage Director to address with our bartenders, as that is not the level of service I expect from our team! We hope you'll visit us again the next time you're in Grand Rapids!
Read More
Read Less

Bed Poor Quality

By

January 05, 2017

Overall the room was updated and nice with the exception being the beds not being up to a typical Holiday Inn standard. The 2 double beds were very hard and uncomfortable. The beds felt like there was no padding and like sleeping on a board. This was the worse Holiday Inn bed that I have ever slept on this past year. I travel a lot as a platinum member.

The location of the Hotel is very convenient for Grand Rapids downtown visit. The pool was a too cold but hot tub was nice. Free parking was a nice perk seeing that it is downtown. My room was not on the freeway side of the building; so, it was quiet. The freeway facing rooms are not quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for posting your candid review about your recent stay with us. As a Platinum Elite Member with IHG Rewards Club, we truly value your loyalty and feedback. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again!
Read More
Read Less

Easy parking and access to downtown

By

January 05, 2017

platinumelite

Stayed just for one night. We are from the area but wanted to explore downtown a little more. The facility is very nice and a great location just across the river. We didn't eat at any of the restaurants but heard from others that the restaurant is good.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear MLS123, Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us! I am so glad to hear that we provided the perfect location for your recent staycation. We hope you'll visit us again!
Read More
Read Less