Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 738 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

738reviews

  • 5 Stars
    430
  • 4 Stars
    200
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    25

Great Stay

By

August 04, 2016

Very clean and super friendly staff. Swanky feel without the over inflated price

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Bry11, Thank you for posting about your stay with us! I am so pleased to hear that we exceeded all of your expectations and we hope you'll choose to visit us again the next time you're in Grand Rapids. Safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Small Room/ Need Lobby area cleaned

By

August 03, 2016

club

I stayed in room 805 which had a great view however it was the smallest room I have to stay in months. The hotel was oversold due to several events that was going on in the area. It was however convenient to the store, restaurants, and nightlife of the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Thank you for posting your candid review of the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown. I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room size. Next time you visit, our King Executive rooms are one step up from the location room you reserved last time and are much larger! We hope to see you again soon - safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

reasonable.

By

July 31, 2016

club

VERY DIFFICULT CONTROLLING ROOM TEMPERATURE. CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST EAS AWFUL.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Dea gobluejoe, Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us! I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed. As a green hotel, we employ an energy-saving climate control in each of our rooms that is controlled by a standard thermostat on the wall by the bed. This system senses when the room is occupied and when it is vacant in order to save energy, so if when you come back to your room the temperature is not what you expected, the system will kick on within just a couple of minutes to your desired setting! As a full-service Holiday Inn, we do not offer a continental breakfast to our guests - we have a full-service restaurant onsite that provides a cooked-to-order breakfast off of our full menu. Our sister properties, the Holiday Inn Express, provide a complimentary breakfast buffet to their guests each morning. Hope this helps!
Read More
Read Less

Great Location to DeVos Children's Hospital

By

July 29, 2016

club

I used this room to be near my Grandson at DeVos Children's Hospital.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear MaryA61, Thank you for posting your review! I am so glad to hear that we exceeded all of your expectations and you were able to be so close to your grandson at the hospital! We hope you'll visit us again (under happier circumstances of course!) Safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 27, 2016

club

Walking a few steps to the Public museum was the best! Also quality of the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us as well as out convenient downtown location. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Grand Rapids!
Read More
Read Less

Grand Rapids Holiday Inn

By

July 27, 2016

Beautiful hotel with an awesome location. Attended the Whitecaps game and went to Founders Brewing Company.This hotel was perfect for my one day of leisure. The bar at the hotel was a perfect place to wind down after a long fun day.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear Moose 565, Thank you for your excellent 5-star review of your stay with us! As a Spire Elite member with IHG Rewards Club, your feedback is truly valuable to us. We hope you will again choose Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown the next time you visit our city. Safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn GR

By

July 26, 2016

Overall nice place to stay. The GR downtown has a lot to do and you can walk to it from the Hotel. Hotel could do some things to make the stay better. The prices in the Hotel Store are outrageous. And for the price of the stay there should be some type of breakfast included.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear Nickemmys, Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed taking advantage of our convenient downtown location during your stay. Like all hotels in the Holiday Inn family, we have an onsite restaurant that offers a cooked-to-order breakfast off of our full menu each morning. We do offer breakfast packages as well that will include breakfast from the Pearl Street Grill for one or two adults sharing a room. Our sister properties, the Holiday Inn Express, offer a complimentary breakfast buffet each morning. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again; safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Smoker's Delight

By

July 26, 2016

I stayed with my girlfriend at this hotel while on vacation in the United States. We expected a relaxed stay for one night, but were instead shocked by smoky rooms and an inability of the staff to handle the situation:

Not only did we had to switch rooms once upon arrival, but when we came back from a night out, the staff asked us to switch rooms again because the next room was smoky - this was at 2 am! It was clear the room across from us was the cause, since you could hear party noises and we asked the front desk to address this. After 30 minutes and no change, we called again and they send 2 people to come into our room to question our statement. They insisted there was no smell and said they would talk to the room across. My girlfriend looked out the peephole to witness them shake their heads and make gestures to our room like it was a joke and they left! No action taken!

In the morning we explained this to the present assistant manager, and he promised an answer from the General Manager and compensation for the stay, which still hasn't happened (3 weeks after). We were appalled to find out that the two men they sent to our room at 2:30 in the morning reported the incident as that we were bothered by a pizza delivery across the hall and there was no problem.

I've stayed in a lot of hotels for business and leisure, but never have I experienced such a lack of professionalism and care for the customer. The stay was meant to be a nice gift to my girlfriend and it turned into an absolute catastrophe. I will make sure that I do not have to stay at another Holiday Inn on any of my business trips and vacations.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Per Michigan State Law, we are a completely non-smoking property and do enforce these policies with smoking violations. We have since reached out to you privately for clarification on these issues. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Recent stat

By

July 25, 2016

Laura in the lounge/bar area is always great. She is very attentive to us.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you so much for posting about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown! Laura sure is a great asset to have on our team! We hope you'll visit us again soon - safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Great location and friendly staff

By

July 22, 2016

club

The title says it all. It's right on the river and everyone who works there was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
DCTraveler1881, Thanks for posting about your stay with us! I am so glad to hear that our staff and our downtown location made your trip to Grand Rapids perfect. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Grand Rapids!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay in Grand Rapids Michigan!

By

July 15, 2016

We decided to come downtown to spend a night away from the kids for our anniversary, and all of the hotel staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was special! I reserved a King Location Room, which was tucked in the corner of the hotel and had a beautiful view of the city! The room was well appointed and CLEAN. Breakfast was incredible, and so was the bar. We really loved being within walking distance to so many bars! The front desk made us feel so welcome throughout our whole stay. We will be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that everything was perfect, from start to finish, and you were able to relax during your much needed time away. We hope you'll visit us again for your next romantic getaway - don't forget we also have a Romance Package you can book that includes strawberries and champagne, late check out, and a credit for room service! Safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Solid accomodations

By

July 14, 2016

The price was good with hospital discount, and it was near to all the good things downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Herbert158, I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our convenient downtown location! We hope to see you again the next time you visit Grand Rapids!
Read More
Read Less