Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good stay this time We have stayed at this hotel before, and been happy with our stay, but this time we were not. We had more than one room, with different check out dates, and were given the wrong rooms, and it was a real hassle to straighten it out at the front desk, rather than everybody having to move their stuff from room to room. On Sunday morning, the lobby was full of guests waiting for the breakfast room to open, and it never did. After quite a while and several inquiries, we found out that the cook had not shown up, and no one had done anything about it. They didn't inform the guests, they didn't bring in a different cook, and they didn't make any attempt to rectify the situation. People could either skip breakfast, or have cold cereal. The staff, and manager, tried to avoid everyone, and spent most of their time in the back room rather than at the desk. We stay here because it is close to our event, it has a decent breakfast, and even though the rates are a little higher we figure that evens out for the breakfast. When we did go to check out, the room rate was listed as $15 higher a night than we have been given, and the desk clerk could not figure out how to make that change, although she assured me she would make a note and work on it later. The rooms were clean, and quiet. The pool was fine for temperature, but extremely chlorinated. Overall, I wouldn't say it was a great stay this time, and I would hope that the hotel would do some staff training at a minimum. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is a nice, clean, comfortable and quiet IHG property located outside the hustle and bustle of downtown Portland. I travel to the Portland area for business and really enjoy this hotel. Easy commute into town. I've stayed here on two trips for multiple days and I will stay here again. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Breakfast! I've stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns and IHG brand hotels.. This, so far, had the best breakfast! May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room It was ACE! Nice facility close to everything we needed to visit. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed during the ice storm It was a cold dark and very icy night in Portland. We were on our way to the Seattle area from Klamath Falls and had been driving in the snow and ice all day. Then we passed (actually slid past) this very attractive looking Holiday Inn Express at about 8:00PM and decided that Seattle could wait one more day! :-) The front desk guy and the guy running the lounge/restaurant were absolutely phenomenal! Very friendly, hard-working and helpful. I guess they had gotten iced/snowed in and had worked all day because no other employees could travel the roads to get to work, and they were going to be there all night. I don't have enough room to tell how nice they were to us, but I hope the management of this hotel realizes that they have some real gems working for them. The hotel property itself was reasonably nice (nothing stood out), the restaurant was actually pretty good, but the staff are what make this property a 10. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I was traveling alone and arrived the day after Christmas. There were few patrons in the dining room. The one waiter on duty was extremely accommodating. I loved that the big screen TV was turned on to the History channel and not sports. Food was excellent and made from scratch, not packaged foods. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk needs training As an Ambassador Platimum member. I was greeted welcome I've got your membership number on file. When asked for an upgrade (should have not needed to ask), front desk: no we are sold out. Looked online and found numerous rooms available. Clock in the bedroom did not work. I did not call front desk, did not have any confidence that it was going to be taken care of. If your are a Platimum member I would suggest to stay away from this one. December 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No heat in room. No heat in room,restaurant and bar close at 9 to early for travelers with nothing in area to eat. Coffee pot in room broken,shower sounded like plane taking off with loud whining noise. When I left in morning front attendant more concerned with looking down at computer than even asking how things were. Never asked!!!! I stay in a lot of IHG hotels and this is below grade . Also next morning maintenance knocks on door and wants to fix heat while I am trying to get ready and leave. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and great staff Having stayed for over a hundred nights in various IHG hotels in the last few years, this one is of average décor, very spacious room and includes a great breakfast for a very reasonable price. What really stood out for this establishment was the friendly staff and their outstanding service. When I checked out of the hotel I carelessly left a very expensive camera in the room. I only discovered the item missing about 12 hours later. The cleaning staff had found my camera and handed it in to the management and I was able to retrieve the camera. A big thank you to the staff of the Holiday Inn Portland-Gresham. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad. Staff friendly. Hotel clean. If your looking for a place to get a good night sleep it will be just fine. If your on business wifi not good. Food in restaurant average. (Get a sandwich not steak) if your looking for a hotel that has a good bar and TVs for sports not here. (No beer on tap anymore) one tv no sport packages. So if your on business I would recommend the holiday inn in wilsonville. But again if your passing through and need a night to sleep this will do. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hier sind nur zahlende Gäste willkommen, Gäste die Ihre Punkte benutzen sind nicht willkommen da man ja nicht bezahlt Wir haben hier mit Clubpunkten 2 kostenlose Übernachtungen gebucht. Beim einchecken wurde uns gesagt das Clubmitglieder nur im ersten Stock beim Aufzug ein Zimmer bekommen. (Man hat dies uns natürlich in anderen Worten gesagt) Beim nochmaligen Nachhaken wurde dies nochmals bestätigt. Nachdem wir dann etwas gemeckert haben war dann ganz plötzlich doch noch ein Raum im zweiten Stock für uns frei. Meiner Meinung nach ist das Kundenverarschen. So ein Hotel sieht mich nicht wieder. Wasserdruck Dusche: ist noch in Ordnung, man bekommt die Seife in normaler Zeit wieder runter Zimmer: sind in Ordnung und sind sauber Betten: sind in Ordnung Hoteleindruck: ist in Ordnung Lautstärke: ist ok, man kann sogar sagen ruhig gelegen Parkplätze sind ausreichend vorhanden und kostenlos WLAN ist kostenlos und die Daten werden beim einchecken mitgegegeben Das Frühstück ist für die Hotelklasse ok. Gegessen wird von richtigen Tellern mit richtigen Besteck, nicht die Plastikvariante. Microwelle und Kühlschrank im Zimmer vorhanden, sofern man ein teureres Deluxe Zimmer nimmt Klimaanlage ist recht leise Pool ist vorhanden, wie bei allen HI recht klein Die Verdunklung des Zimmer durch die Vorhänge ist sehr gut Die für Clubmitglieder versprochene Zeitung wurde nicht geliefert, ist zwar für uns nicht von Bedeutung, aber wenn man es schon zusagt sollte es auch eingehalten werden. Dieses Hotel beteiligt sich am "GreenEngage" Programm, um den Gästen zu zeigen wie Energie und Müll gespart werden kann. Allerdings solange weiterhin Glühbirnen vor sich hinheizen und beim Frühstück Tellerschäumlinge, Plastikbesteck etc. benutzt werden, kann von Energiesparen keine Rede sein. Fazit: dieses Hotel ist absolut nicht empfehlenswert, denn hier werden nur die viel zahlenden Gäste geschätzt, treue Kunden wird das Gefühl gegeben nicht willkommen zu sein, da man ja kostenlos übernachtet. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant hotel, with nice complimentary breakfast. Very nice hotel. It overall was very clean. Hot tub seemed a little grungy along edges but think Lego Fest was going that weekend so might of just been extremely busy. Liked the restaurant for dinner. Very well priced and nothing outrageous in terms of price. The complimentary breakfast, included in certain room rates, was very nice. A lot better than some of the Holiday Inn Express hotels. As this is only a Holiday Inn the fact they had a breakfast was a surprise as only the Express brand has had them before with my travel across the US so far. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend to friends and family. We would recommend to family. the only complaint I have is the way the beds are made. We felt like we were short sheeted. We had friends and family there and they said the same thing. Other than that everything was great. Thank you October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Portland Thanks to the staff for a great stay!!! I travel a lot, usually stay at Hampton Inn. Decided to give Holiday Inn Express a try, after many years away! Glad I did, price was right, and the people were great!!! Have already stayed at two more, and will continue. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable We really enjoyed our stay at this property. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were courteous and competent. Overall this is a very attractive property. We appreciated the multiple ways we were recognized as Rewards Club Members. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and good location! Rooms and surroundings are very inviting. Staff was very helpful in all aspects of meeting our needs. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A reliable and Relaxing Place to Stay Whenever we are in the Gresham area we stay at this facility. They are very good about providing the type of room we request. The rooms are nicely furnished and the beds are comfortable. The front desk staff, Betty, Robert, and Ashley are always ready with a smile and a warm greeting and are excellent problem solvers if there is an issue. Being dog friendly is also a plus. The breakfast buffet is tasty with a nice variety. I highly recommend the Gresham Holiday Inn Express. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Fridge or microwave We stayed for 5 nights. On the 3rd night some of our family checked in as well. In conversation we found out they had a fridge and microwave in their room, we did not. When we addressed this with the front desk they told us we had an upgraded room. Are you kidding me ???? An upgraded room with no fridge and microwave!!!!!! By the way our room was exactly like our families room, except they had a fridge and microwave. The front desk staff could not care less and brushed us off. She actually blamed us for not asking for a fridge and microwave when we booked. We have stayed in many hotels in the US. and never been treated like this. Also our family has stayed in this hotel numerous times , never asked for a fridge and microwave and have always had them. Replace the front desk individual before you lose more customers. we will not be back if she is still representing your hotel. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We stay at this hotel because it is very close to our granchildren. We have, however stayed at the one in Renton Wa and the one at Sea Tac and they both a a breakfast that is better than the Gresham. My husband would love to see biscuits and gravy put on your menu, and I would like oatmeal. Thanks September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place and people Staff was friendly and efficient. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The free TV selection seemed limited, the breakfast buffet was ok, but not spectacular. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Continental Breakfast??? While having breakfast on Sunday morning (served until 10:30 supposedly), it was rudely announced that the breakfast area was closing early due to an inspection by the health department and that no more food would be cooked that morning. Everyone was asked to leave and the dining area was full. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by God and Bad Overall we were pleased with our stay at this Holiday Inn in Gresham. There were a few issues: 1. We returned late from a day of sightseeing to find our room had not been cleaned. We were given a $20 credit, but didn't feel like it was enough for the inconvenience. 2. On Sunday morning around 9am we arrived to a packed dining room and were told that it was closing at 9:30am instead of 10:30am for "an inspection". We later learned they ran out of food. We believe this happened because they never asked for room keys and were feeding non-guests free breakfast. We went somewhere else for breakfast. 3. The room next to ours ordered room service and the dirty tray with food on it sat in the hall for 3 days, YUCK! The staff was very nice and friendly! The beds were average. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful awful awful When you say breakfast is to 10:30am I don't want to come down at 9:30am and eat leftover . When I asked the kitchen staff is there gonna be more food I was told no!! And got attitude instead. Spoke to from desk staff and he took care of it only for the cook to bring out few hard boiled eggs !! Unacceptable !!! Air conditioning didn't work in the entire hotel , my wife and I had to sweat it was so hot that you couldn't breath inside . To be honest I will never use this chain of hotels on any of my future trips. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not very clean The room was never cleaned properly. The restaurant had dust all over the dividers between booths. We have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express many times and never had this experience. We will not be staying at this particular Holiday Inn Express again. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible place compared to what it used to be We spent one night...and only one night in this Holiday Inn. From the moment we walked in, the lobby was stifling hot. Obviously no air conditioning. It was like that in the hallways of the upper floors as well. The lobby was overcrowded with furniture that no one ever sat in and the lone sign of comfort was a small desk fan trying to create some sense of relief from the 90 degree heat outside. The staff never offered a reason or an apology for the discomfort. Thankfully there was working air conditioning in the room. Another change from when we last stayed here. No microwave or small fridge units. Another thing...there were dirty dishes from room service that sat outside the doors all night long. Says a lot about the lack of standards that this place has. My recommendation is to find another place to stay. Obviously the owner of this Holiday Inn doesn't care about the comfort of its' customers... September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Again We particularly like this property for its convenience and the quality of the rooms and staff. Betty, Robert, and Ashley were all very helpful. It is a great place for our dog. The process for checking and out is very fast. You can expect a warm welcome. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly but understaffed checking in didnt happened instantly.... it was a waiting game! Only one associate was working to do everything on a long weekend! Guest has no choice but to wait! The next day was the same problem, we had to tend for ourselves needs. Although hotel staff didn't cater for our needs the restaurant staff however were overly helpful. Their customer service was superb. From my observation the staff would go an extra mile to make their guest feel comfortable and satisfied while they enjoy their meal. August 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad times at gresham holiday inn This trip to the Portland Holiday Inn was very dissapointing. In past trips the hotel has been great and done well. Something has changed, they don't care anymore about the customer/guest. We stayed two nights. Our room was not made up. I couldn't find out why the room had not been made up but it wasn't. The hotel clerk offered me a set of clean towels but couldn't get any one in to pick up or clean up. The restaurant was so busy at breakfast and so understaffed that they didn't even have coffee. All the food trays were empty and the poor staff were working as hard as they could but just were unable to catch up. More staff were definitely needed when they have a crowd like this weekend. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BAD OR GOOD NEWS We booked a room with a Jacuzzi a month in advance. When we checked in at 2 pm. I am told by the front dest attendant that there is good and bad news. The bad we cannot have the room with the Jacuzzi. The good news is save 15.00 dollars for getting a regular room. She did say there was a hot tub in the pool area. Well my wife and I did not bring bathing suits for obvious reasons. We went down to the bar ordered a drink and something to snack on. That was a joke the bar tender did not know how to make the drink my wife order, so we settled beer. My wife ordered some flavored popcorn from the bar menu only to be told the had no popcorn. We also ordered something else from the menu only to be told that was not available. The bar tendered told us that the regular bar tender and cook were both on vacation. The overall experience was very disappointing. We were there to enjoy the enmities and go to a concert at Edgefield. We had are hearts set on enjoying a nice soak in our room going down to the bar for a cocktail and some food before going to the concert. That did not happen. The only good news was the Steely Dan concert was awesome . PS another guest ordered a draft beer only to be told there was no beer on tap. Even though there are six taps sticking out of the wall behind the bar. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room and unhelpful front desk staff Room was dirty, stains on bed and bed skirts, what appeared to be blood smears on the furniture, food crumbs on couch, hair in tub ... have pictures of everything and sent feedback to IHG but never got a response ... Front desk staff (manager?) was unfriendly and unhelpful .. also didn't welcome us or ask us about our Priority Club info, very unaccommodating. Would stay with HIE and IHG again but definitely not at this location. This was not indicative of any other experience in any of our other many stays with HIE. August 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>