Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 478 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

478reviews

  • 5 Stars
    284
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    12

Highly Recommend

By

July 05, 2016

Stayed there for the 2016 Essence Fest. I have stayed there previously for the Festival a couple years ago but was highly pleased at my recent stay. The friendliness of staff, and attention to detail, down to the "Good Morning" mats in the elevator to the turndown service in the evening made me feel like a Special Guest. Great hospitality. I was torn on using rewards points for a non-IHG property and stay downtown, or use Priority Points and stay at this property. I made the best decision.

Read More
Read Less

The Big Lazy

By

July 02, 2016

I was given a suite on the 14th floor, a couple of rooms down from the Function Room. Luckily for me they were hosting a Marines Graduation Night. To be honest they were very well behaved and I don't mind some noise, especially considering their contribution and sacrifice to this country. My complaint is with Hotel management - why put people in rooms so close to a function room?
The hotel looks and smells old. The elevators make some strange noises, so by the time you reach the 14th floor, you are so relieved that you feel like kissing the old carpet.
I only stayed here because it is one of the closest hotels to the Heliport (yes - I am oilfield trash and yet strangely I still have standards).
I made the mistake of prepaying for breakfast. As I needed to leave early for my flight I made sure I was right at the front of the breakfast queue when they opened at 06:00am. Unfortunately nobody told the restaurant staff that they open at 06:00am. By 06:10am the restaurant doors were still locked. I mean who locks their guest out of the restaurant? Maybe that's a New Orleans thing? Anyway, I won't be staying here again any time soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Hi Stewie456, First, thanks for your business and review. It certainly seems as though you really disliked your stay with us which I am very sorry for. Our hotel prides itself on great experiences and I am very sorry we failed during your stay. We never have issue with our military events hosted on property so we haven't felt the need to block our guests dependent on 14th floor events. The servicemen and women that stay with us are always respectful and it's an honor for us to host their events. I appreciate your feedback and we will certainly take this into account when upgrading guests in the future. The looks and smells you described as well as the elevator noises are not at all commonplace, expected, or acceptable. We will investigate each thoroughly. Our carpet is not old and for you to describe in such a way concerns me. I will self-inspect immediately and ensure all items are in good repair and cleanliness is at our normal high standards of excellence. Although a restaurant locking its doors during hours of closure is certainly not a "New Orleans thing" only I realize our restaurant not promptly opening is very inconvenient and will investigate as to why you were unable to be promptly served. Again, I am terribly sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Our team works very hard and we hate when we miss the mark as it seems we did in your case. I'd love to discuss your issues further if you'd care to contact me via email at dfloyd@hiwestbank.com. Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great for a short stay

By

June 28, 2016

club

The hotel was very clean and provided great coffee for the KEURIG in the room. However I would not recommend sleeping on the side over looking the highway. Even from the higher floors I could hear cars going by all night. Overall staff was curious and professional.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel facility, staff, and services

By

June 22, 2016

club

very nice hotel. exceptional staff. great location. good food. nice breakfast buffets during the week. really good buffets on sat. and sun. room service good also. always greeted with smiles. i felt comfortable staying there.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Occasional Traveler, Thank you for the awesome 4 star review. We are delighted that you were able to experience the great personality of our staff while here. We are even more thrilled to know that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The weekend is always something special! We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Best, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Good location and friendly people

By

June 20, 2016

club

It was easy to get to from the high way. Very close to meeting place for our business. The people at the hotel was helpful and the rooms were clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thanks Ozzy for your kind words and awesome 5 star review! Please do come back soon. Best, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

**AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE!!**

By

June 17, 2016

My 13 year old daughter and I stayed here for the weekend for a concert in New Orleans. We were dropped off there by friends, and had no personal transportation from Saturday evening until Monday evening. When asked, the front desk compared the rates for a local cab, Uber and a transportation service. The service was WAY cheaper, and very reasonable. She then booked our pick up times for us. They also extended our check out time to 2 pm because our ride was picking us up late Monday. They also allowed us to store our luggage securely at the front desk once we checked out so we could tour New Orleans while waiting for our ride. I also enjoyed the restaurant on site, it was very convenient and also provided room service. I would definitely stay here again based on all the help the staff gave alone. Had a wonderful weekend making memories with my daughter, and Holiday Inn made it so much easier than it could have been!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
What an awesome review from an awesome guest! We are so lucky to serve the nicest, best people in the world. Thanks so much for choosing our property and please do come back soon! Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Round House bar and grill

By

June 13, 2016

Hotel was nice and Casey at the front desk very helpful. The restaurant attached is the problem the bartenders were good my wife and I tried to have breakfast on departure and waited 45 minutes before walking out we left a $5.00 bill on the table for our 1 cup of coffee, the waitress kept telling us our food was next people came in after us and got served, I am a IHG Ambassador and get ask for input sometimes and this one failed big time.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Hi Jandr6271, Thanks for your business and 4 star review of our property. We really appreciate you choosing our hotel! I'm so sorry you experienced such a poor experience in our restaurant. It's unacceptable. I'll make no excuse. We failed you and for that I'm very sorry. I'd like you and your bride to dine on me the next time you are in our area. Please drop me a line at dfloyd@hiwestbank.com and we'll make all the arrangements. I truly want you to see how great the food is and experience our service levels when our team is performing as they should. Again, thanks so much for your business and for sharing your feedback. You can bet we'll use your comments as a training opportunity and we'll improve based on it. Take good care and please do come back soon. Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

very nice room

By

June 09, 2016

The staff at check in was extremely professional and friendly. They actually cared about our comfort. Each time we came back to the hotel we were greeted with a very friendly wave and a hello and asked if we were enjoying our stay. The breakfast meal was delicious and the hotel was extremely clean.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Beds

By

June 08, 2016

The stay here was ok. Only had a problem with a non working air conditioner and the room not being cleaned from previous customers. The front office and maintenance staff were very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Hi George, Thanks for your business and your review. I hate the fact that your visit was just "ok." We want our valued guests to leave here inspired by our service delivery and bragging about our product. We'll be following up for more details in order to improve our future performance. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to speaking with you soon. Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Memorial Weekend Visit

By

June 08, 2016

club

The property was clean, the staff was very friendly, and the workout facilities were great. There were some issues when it came to the very loud AC unit. It was very hard to fall asleep and that is usually not a problem for me. The other small issues were the tiny bathroom and the smoke detector was directly above the bed and appeared to be a laser pointing down at us from the ceiling. When it's all said and done, the main thing is that the property was clean and the staff very friendly!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Hi Taurusate, Thanks for your business and your 4 star review of our property. We know you have many options in the New Orleans area and we are so thankful that you choose to book with us. Thanks for the feedback regarding the loud A/C in your room. This time of year they tend to work overtime thanks to the New Orleans humidity and perhaps the unit in your room could use a tune up. We'll jump right on it so that future guests aren't faced with the same challenge. I am also sorry about the smoke detector light. Your feedback will certainly be considered as we replace our existing detectors. I realize an indicator light over your bed is not ideal and will see if there are any alternative solutions we can purchase. Again, thanks so much for choosing to stay with us and for pointing out all the things you liked along with the opportunities we have for improvement. We do hope you'll keep us in mind when future travel plans bring you to our area. All the best, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bathroom

By

June 02, 2016

club

We were both entirely satisfied with our stay at this property. The only issue, which is minor, would be to recommend grouting the tiles in the walk-in shower which, in a number of places showed wear and tear and some mildew.
However, our stay at this property was enjoyable and the extra attention and care by every staff member with whom we came into contact was exceptional. At the front desk, Trinesia went above and beyond to address our needs and gave exceptional assistance to questions we had regarding our visits to the French Quarter, Tours, etc. In the Restaurant every staff member, including the Chef were courteous, friendly and helpful and showed that they wanted to ensure our needs were met and that we were satisfied with our selections.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Hi Lydee, Thanks so much for your business and awesome 5 star review of our property! I am especially pleased that you found our service levels high and that our team was able to provide assistance during your stay. I am certainly partial but I believe we have the friendliest, best bunch of hospitality professionals in New Orleans working at our property. Our people make the difference and that certainly shows in your review. Do know we also understand the tile grout situation and I'll ensure this is immediately remedied so our shower floor looks as fresh as the day it was installed. I appreciate the detailed feedback as I will be able to quickly remedy the problem. Thanks very much for pointing out the opportunity. Your business is important to us and again we really appreciate you choosing our property. We hope you'll keep us in mind for trips to the big easy! Treniese, Joe, and the rest of our team are anxiously awaiting your return. Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great bed and food

By

June 02, 2016

WILL DEFINETLY USE AGAIN LOVE, LOVE. LOVE THE ROOM AND THE FOOD WAS GREAT

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
Thanks so much Familyouting12345 for your business and your amazing 5 star review of our hotel. We really appreciate you mentioning your love of our rooms and the food. We work hard to achieve "guest love" and the fact that we hit the mark in your case brings a huge smile to my face. Please do come back soon and thanks again for sharing your review. Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less