Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 550 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

550reviews

  • 5 Stars
    328
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    16

great place

By

January 18, 2017

club

Nice place to stay I would highly recommend! Staff is polite and the rooms were clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Hi shanef, Thanks so much for your amazing 5 star review of our property. We can't tell you how much those 5 stars means to each of us at the hotel. I am so proud to know you found our hotel clean, staff polite, and you'd recommend our property to others. Again, thanks so much for your business and kind words. We truly appreciate it! Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Twinster44

By

January 18, 2017

Small rooms but clean and very friendly staff. I really appreciate the ability to leave mt vehicle while on a cruise.

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms and comfortable bed.

By

January 17, 2017

club

The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. Very nice tv. Excellent customer service and very informative workers.

Read More
Read Less

travel

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

need to provide free breakfast, and clean rooms so that when traveling my wife finds hotel very clean

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Hi Stormz, Thanks so much for your business and your kind 4 star review. Do know that it is much appreciated! We appreciate your feedback in regards to providing free breakfast. Unlike some other chains, we have a full-service restaurant and sell our full menu during breakfast hours which include our breakfast buffet. Brand standard does not provide any options for including the breakfast complimentary. Sorry for the inconvenience and do know that we will submit this feedback to ownership and members of the brand team for consideration. We are pleased that your wife found our hotel clean and appreciate the feedback in those regards. We'll certainly continue to pay close attention to this all important guest satisfier. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again when next your travel plans bring you to our area. Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Atmoshere

By

January 12, 2017

club

Only problem we had was the bathtub would not drain while taking a shower

Read More
Read Less

New Years Eve in New Orleans

By

January 10, 2017

club

We traveled with a large group and most of us stayed here. Most of the staff was very helpful, scheduling shuttles etc . Beds are pretty hard not very comfortable. The restaurant onsite was very convienient, unfortunately the food was awful, served ice cold and not cooked to order. Burgers were burnt every time. If they would fix the restaurant it would be a great place to hang out with our group after hitting bourbon street all day! Also I was not givien my Ihg discount card for the restaurant or point for my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Hi Stephwhi11, Thanks so much for your business and kind 4 star review. I am so happy that you found our hotel overall a 4 even though you seem to experience several issues. Please allow me to apologize that you didn't love our beds. Most guests rave about them but unfortunately this is a matter a preference and you didn't find them so comfortable and for that I am very sorry. We'll continue to evaluate feedback and trust that when its time for replacement we'll evaluate all feedback and make a good decision on replacement. I appreciate that you found the restaurant convenient but am troubled to read that you didn't care for the food quality and that the temperature was off. Due to your feedback I evaluated our holding equipment and decided to install some additional heating lamps to ensure that our food comes out hot each and every time. Certainly, we'll work hard to improve our performance in this area. I'd love to assist with your issues you mentioned regarding your earning of points for your stay. If you'd email me at dfloyd@hiwestbank.com I'll research completely and ensure that any points which are due you are immediately awarded. So sorry there was difficulty on this, due to the automated nature of our points system this is only rarely an issue but certainly something I can quickly remedy. Your business is important to us and your feedback will help us to improve. On behalf of the entire team here we again thank you for your business and do hope you'll keep us in mind for future visits to our area. Very best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable Property

By

January 09, 2017

Great property location. Very friendly front desk and management staff. Tuesday is managers reception in the bar/restaurant. You must go see Theresa at the bar. You will find no better southern hospitality anywhere, she also makes some good local shots.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Hi J Thompson 223, Thanks so much for your business and AWESOME 5 star review of our property. What truly makes me smile from ear to ear is reading of your kind words regarding our staff. Our people truly make the difference and we can't thank you enough for noticing. Regarding your note about Theresa. Thanks and you hit the nail on the head. We are so fortunate to have the opportunity to work with a hospitality professional like Theresa, without a doubt she is the finest bartender that many of us have ever worked with. You directing folks to see her at the bar is high praise and I'll make sure get's chance to read this review when I recognize her at an upcoming event. Thanks again for choosing our property and please do come back when next you are in the area. Very best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

January 09, 2017

club

Great hotel friendly staff. Food in restaurant is good.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Hi Emdoc911, Thanks so much for your business and awesome 5 star review of our property! We can't tell you how much it means to us to see those 5 stars! I especially appreciate you mentioning our staff and food quality in the restaurant. These are items both very important to future guests and I am sure they will appreciate reading of your experience. Please do keep us in mind for future visits to New Orleans. We'd love to welcome you back. Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Alternative to Downtown

By

January 09, 2017

close to downtown without the additional costs of parking each night

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Hi to our 5 star friend Gunner636 from St. Louis, We can't thank you enough for that amazing 5 star review. We so appreciate it, even more we appreciate your business. We know you had lots of options in the New Orleans metro area but the fact that you chose our property means the world. I am so pleased that you were happy with your accommodations and the fact that you got to park your car at no additional cost. Please do keep us in mind the next time you come to visit New Orleans. Very best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

January 08, 2017

Horrible front desk service. Will never return because of one person working that night I checked in.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Hi Elliek15, Thanks so much for your business and review. So sorry to learn that you had a poor experience at our hotel front desk. I am very interested in learning more. If you'd be so kind as to share more details (including date of checkin and any more details regarding the agent on duty) to dfloyd@hiwestbank.com I'd really appreciate it. Our guests deserve nothing but our best and if any member of our team fails to deliver that then something must be done. I assure you that with your help we will address the issue. Again, I am very sorry about your troubles and I do hope to discuss your stay further via email. Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great bar and diner!

By

January 08, 2017

The only knock I have is the beds could be a little softer but that's just my preference, other than that it's great.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Hey Ron, Thanks for your business and awesome 5 star review. Those 5 stars mean the world to us! We really appreciate it. We will share with ownership your comment regarding bed preference and know we'll consider this when next we select new bed sets. Your business is important to us and I do hope we'll have another chance to serve you real soon. All the best, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awsome

By

January 08, 2017

club

We loved everything about our stay
Staff was awsome
Hotel was very clean
Food was great
Service was great
The best part was the comfortable bed and pillows
I also like the fact that the parking was free we were also very close to downtown witch was great the staff was awsome and friendly the computer wasn't great thou it blocked alot of sites my daughter had a great time at your hotel thank you very much were planing a vacation to new york so what ever specials you have please let me know thank you very very much

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
5 Stars - what a beautiful thing! To our friend Colombiav12 from Orlando - you are so awesome. We can't tell you how much we appreciate you choosing our hotel and sharing your amazing, detailed review of our property. We so appreciate you mentioning our cleanliness, food quality, comfortable bedding, and free parking. Even more I can thank you enough for mentioning our staff. Our people make the difference and I am so happy that you noticed. Thanks so much for your loyalty and good luck on your upcoming trip to New York. The best deals can always be found through holidayinn.com or ihgrewards.com. We truly appreciate your business to our brand. Please do keep us in mind when next you plan a trip to New Orleans. We'd love to welcome you back. Very best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less