Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1018 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1018reviews

  • 5 Stars
    588
  • 4 Stars
    293
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great price and amazing staff

By

July 08, 2020

club

The hotel was clean. Covid protocol was on point. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Had an amazingly restful sleep. Can’t wait to go back

Read More
Read Less

A request for bandaids was met with card taken to have not contact with st

By

July 05, 2020

We were greeted by a friendly and helpful desk clerk, despite the late hour (11:00 p.m.). The desk clerk watched to open the door for us when we went out for food. Hand sanitizers were available and social distancing was being practised.

If the pool had been open, the location of the room would have been an issue; for this stay, it was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Guelph holiday inn

By

July 04, 2020

The rooms are simple and modest but clean and comfortable. I found them a bit small especially the bathroom. Overall it was a very nice hotel far better than 2 others close by. The price was fair. The breakfast could be improved. During covid the pool should still be available by appointment chlorine kills bacteria. So i would have loved the use of the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy beds!

By

June 25, 2020

club

Always have a great night sleep and the staff is excellent.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

June 15, 2020

I had an awesome time staying,
Thanks for having a clean hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible stay

By

May 05, 2020

club

The hotel design does not make you feel safe. The balcony door leads to a hallway with the elevator giving the ability to other guests to stare into your room from the sliding door. It is terrifying and not private. Then there is the issue of no sunlight in the room or should there be fire, no exterior building access. Just scary.

Read More
Read Less

March Break

By

March 21, 2020

club

In preparation for March Break and there being a small check-in amount, I feel the hotel was underprepared. Amidst the coronavirus pandemic I understand there would be a little less hands on experience due to being understaffed but, the food and amenities were subpar, at best.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

March 20, 2020

Staff were friendly and accommodating.

Clean room and comfortable bed!

Read More
Read Less

New to Guelph

By

March 16, 2020

Nice hotel... a little dated, but excellent staff. Tasha at the front desk and Sophie in the bar/restaurant were excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

March 12, 2020

club

Great staff and pleasent place to stat in Guelph.
Nice environment and rooms ...early check was available and staff was accomodating.

Read More
Read Less

clean room

By

March 06, 2020

club

Nice bathroom floor with heat. Room was quiet but a little hot being on fourth floor.

Read More
Read Less

Good night

By

March 04, 2020

club

It was nice to sleep in the king size bed and have room to watch a movie on my laptop

Read More
Read Less