Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 399 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

399reviews

  • 5 Stars
    229
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    9

outstanding customer service

By

September 28, 2016

club

For a family wedding, we had a 4 room shortage mishap that was no fault of the Holiday Inn. However, the HI staff were understanding, attentive and solved all our problems quickly and efficiently. Thank you Guelph Holiday Inn Staff. (And breakfast was excellent)

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
We are grateful for your gracious review of the Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre. Our management is proud that we are able to exceed your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Guelph. Sincerely, Mandy Marsh Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

not what i expected

By

September 27, 2016

Turned on heat...Heater smelled like burning...awful

saw a bug crawling on my windowsill...

manager very nice and helped me change rooms

Breakfast should have been included at this rate

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Please accept our apologies for checking you into a room that had some maintenance and housekeeping concerns. We are sorry you found inconsistencies with your stay but are proud that you thought so highly of our staff, and their attempts to resolve your problems, and get you moved to a satisfactory room. Sincerely, Mandy Marsh Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

not my first choice

By

September 26, 2016

club

beds were uncomfortable, fruit flies were an issue, fan in washroom did not work, shower did not work properly, issues with the tv, no fridge and breakfast was extra and was unaware of this fact until I reached the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Please accept my sincere and formal apologies for the inconveniences caused to you. Upon review of your comments I discussed each issue with our Maintenance Manager and our Director of Housekeeping who reviewed our procedures and conducted the appropriate re-training to avoid any re-occurrence. Sincerely, Mandy Marsh Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

September 26, 2016

would recommend al travelers if need hotel this Holiday is great .

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Thank you for your recommendation of the Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference. Should your travels bring you back to Guelph we hope to have you as our guest. Sincerely, Mandy Marsh Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

last minute

By

September 23, 2016

I had to get a hotel room at the last minute. The staff was well prepared even when I showed up without much prior notice. The room was comfortable and clean. Only issue I had was a bit too much on the air fresh fragrance. The internet was good and fast. Hotel was quiet and I had a very comfortable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough and complimentary review of the Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre. We are thrilled that our associates and facility were able to exceed your expectations. We are proud to be your hotel of choice in Guelph and look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Mandy Marsh Guest Services Manger
Read More
Read Less

Bad stay!!

By

September 21, 2016

club

staff was friendly but not very helpful
Room was satisfactory other than not enough beds as booked and bugs in the bathroom

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Your feedback is appreciated. It is very upsetting to hear that this was your impression of our property and we would like to assure future guests that the cleanliness of our property is among our highest concerns. The comments regarding the cleanliness of your bathroom have been brought to the attention of our housekeeping department. The level of cleaning was not in keeping with the high standard we strive to maintain and exceed. Sincerely, Sarah Currie Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exterior exposure is a must

By

September 20, 2016

I would stay at this property again, conditional on having a room with an exterior exposure. If I was offered a room with an interior exposure, I would ask for a room change, or decide not to stay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Hi Juge8, We are happy to hear you will be visiting us again, we will do our best to ensure you are comfortable in your room! Sarah
Read More
Read Less

Business Staff

By

September 19, 2016

club

Clean room, good service, reasonable price, close to shopping and restaurants, would recommend and stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Hi Audie23, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We appreciate your honest feedback. We look forward to seeing you again! Sarah
Read More
Read Less

Visit to area

By

September 13, 2016

The upgrade was pricy for what you received; The breakfast buffet was listed at $12.00 but was quite ordinary as well as a bit limited. It may have been due to a University football team being in the dining room just before we sat down for breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you for your detailed remarks. Your comments help us increase our learning and give us the opportunity to review our standards and levels of service. I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future. Sincerely, Mandy Marsh Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean Roms and great beds

By

September 12, 2016

club

Staff excellent, beds very comfortable, rooms extremely clean and quiet...

Only down side = wish there was a small fridge in room...

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you for your sincere comments about the Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend us to other visitors to Guelph. Sincerely, Mandy Marsh Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable hotel with excellent staff

By

September 03, 2016

We stayed August 29/30 during some extremely hot weather.
The hotel was very nice, staff was excellent.
Our room during our first night was great; but our room on night 2 was much smaller and did not have the same quality and was missing a couple amenities in comparison to our first room at the same price. When brought up to the staff, we were given $25 dollars off of the cost.

Breakfasts were very nice, good selection of food, and the wait staff were also very good.
We also had dinner there one night, the food and our waitress were both excellent; would definitely go back.

Overall, very pleased with our stay. We would be happy to stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Hi Cat144, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Again, I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced by having to move rooms. We look forward to welcoming you again,. Sarah
Read More
Read Less

complimentary breakfast

By

September 02, 2016

club

if breakfast not used due to early check out the rate should be adjusted or shacks should be offered

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Hi oblio1, Thank you for the review. I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced by not being able to enjoy our hot breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again in the future! Sarah
Read More
Read Less