Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 434 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

434reviews

  • 5 Stars
    248
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    9

Adequate room furniture and comfortable bed

By

January 23, 2017

club

Could do with better pillows and new furniture with drawers that do not jam

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful ambiance in the lobby, nice rooms, great staff

By

January 22, 2017

club

The lobby is very welcoming and is one open space. There are lots of areas to hang out casually in private or be around people, The huge ceiling areas and cat walk with seating area makes this hotel unique and inviting.
The rooms are beautiful and the beds were very comfortable. There were a choice of pillows, nice TV, good WIFI and space. The heated floor in the bathroom was a nice surprise.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Very team friendly hotel

By

January 18, 2017

club

Very team friendly, provided conference rooms for each team staying so kids could play mini sticks and team parties, security was very reasonable at night when it was parents time, pool warm, breakfast was amazing

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Hi House00, We are grateful for your gracious review of out hotel. Our management is proud that we are able to exceed your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Guelph. Sarah
Read More
Read Less

Great staff!

By

January 17, 2017

club

We were there for a hockey tournament. The staff was fantastic the entire stay! Very helpful and always friendly!! Restaurant had a great menu and excellent value. I would stay there again!

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

January 09, 2017

club

Just a short walk across road to Stone Road Mall... Best Buy just down the street. Liquid store and drug store just a short walk away. Our choice of hotel for Medical visits at Guelph Hospital

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Hi Kimber211, I wanted to thank you for taking time to leave us such a positive review. We look forward to welcoming your family back in the future! Sarah
Read More
Read Less

Brutal breakfast and terrible internet

By

January 07, 2017

club

The room was good and the place was quiet. Internet was dreadful, could barely connect and when we did speeds were awful. We paid extra for breakfast and it was abismal. They had some sports teams staying there and instead of feeding them in another location. With a set menu they are in regular breakfast area. They ran out of food and what was presented was aweful. We were told by staff that some items, like bacon, were not put out because they didn't have enough. Their in room info booklet said room service was open until 9:30, I called at 9 and was told they were closed.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Hi Demos80, I wanted to thank you for taking time to leave us such a detailed review. I am happy to hear that you found the room to be nice and quiet. We are investigating your concerns regarding the internet strength. I wanted to apologize for the negative experiences you had with the restaurant. Sarah
Read More
Read Less

Dissapointed - Terrible Customer Service

By

January 05, 2017

club

The reservation process went very well and I was excited for my stay. I have several years experience in all areas of the industry and I was very dissapointed with the customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Good Morning, Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a less than perfect stay, we feel the comments such as yours allow us to assess where we have opportunities to make improvements. Should you choose to return we encourage you to get in touch with us prior to your arrival so that we can ensure that everything for your stay is in perfect order. All the best, Sarah Currie
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

January 04, 2017

Stayed over for new year everyone, what a great property!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre. We are glad you were able to enjoy all our hotel has to offer. Sincerely, M. Marsh Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and friendly helpful staff

By

January 03, 2017

Staff accommodated a change to the room upon our request.
Rooms were extremely warm on the 'pool side' of the hotel, so the AC was on for our entire stay in December.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We regret that you experienced some temperature issues during your stay but are proud that you thought so highly of our staff . We aim to provide the highest level of satisfaction to all our customers and your feedback is key for us in recognizing areas for improvement. Should you return to Guelph we hope to be your hotel of choice. Sincerely, M. Marsh Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Suggestions for better experience

By

January 03, 2017

club

The things that would have improved my stay would have been:
1. Fresh breakfast food, not processed.
2. At least a queen sized bed.
3. Fridge and microwave in room.
4. Bigger bathroom.
Overall, though, I thought this was a decently maintained hotel with a nice atmosphere and friendly/helpful staff. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
The Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel is very appreciative of you taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our associates were friendly and helpful. We would also like to thank you for offering suggestions for improvement. Sincerely, M. Marsh Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Too Hot

By

January 02, 2017

club

Room was too hot and unit in room would not change it. Breakfast was cold.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
May I offer you my sincere apologies on this occasion. We have noted your comments about the heating and cooling system, and we are sorry you encountered issues during your stay. Our engineering team has addressed the A/C unit, and will continue to monitor this and others to ensure they are performing at their best. I do hope that you will provide us with an opportunity to meet your expectations in the future and reinstate your confidence with us. Sincerely, Mandy Marsh Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great plcae to stay

By

January 02, 2017

Close to business and restaurants! Felt safe to go out for walks in the evening!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for your complimentary review of the Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre. We are pleased to have had you as our guest and hope to have you return. Sincerely, Mandy Marsh Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less