Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 739 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

739reviews

  • 5 Stars
    402
  • 4 Stars
    243
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    6

Ok hotel

By

August 08, 2016

club

captive audience hence high prices. Not many good quality hotels in Guildford are.

Read More
Read Less

A Warm Welcome

By

August 04, 2016

club

As always the staff were courteous and professional. The room was clean and the bed and pillows comfortbale. The only disappointment this stay was the exceedingly slow service in the restaurant (there were not many diners).

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear LynP, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford hotel. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you felt our team were courteous and professional. I am sorry that your dining experience was poor, and I will be highlighting this with our Food & Beverage Manager. I do hope to welcome you back again soon. With Best Regards, Adam Quay-Ross Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant hotel and welcoming staff.

By

August 02, 2016

club

A comfortable, well-prepared room in a good location within easy reach of the M25 and Guildford. Hotel staff are particularly attentive, friendly and helpful. Ample parking is provided.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear pld172, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay of the Holiday Inn Guildford hotel. I was so pleased to read your wonderful 5* review/ I do hope we can welcome you back again soon. With Best Regards, Adam Quay-Ross Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

August 02, 2016

platinumelite

James the restaurant manager was excellent, as always. Very attentive and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your stay and for the wonderful 5* comments about James. I will ensure that your comments are passed on to James. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon. With best Regards, Adam Quay-Ross Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Guildford Holiday Inn

By

August 02, 2016

club

Comfortable hotel in good location for University. Easy check in by attentive staff. Was given room 272 which was a bit of a trek but not the end of the world. Good size room with all you'd normally expect. Only slight problem was that bathroom extractor fan did not work meaning the mirror was completely misted over making wet shaving difficult. Easy check out. Thanks to all the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford hotel. I am pleased to read that our location was good for your needs and that your check-in was done with ease. I am sorry that the extractor fan in your room was not working. I have flagged this with our maintenance team for further investigation. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon. With Best Regards, Adam Quay-Ross Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

July 30, 2016

club

only stayed one night would love to have stayed longer

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear lsrxw14, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing us with this 5* review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we will be welcoming you back for a longer stay soon. Kind regards, Jenny Creasey, Hotel's PA
Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

July 29, 2016

club

Although on business, two colleagues stayed for the first two nights and two others for the final night: thus, there was some social time which helped. Overall, a good expreience and the hotel is in easy reach of where I was working while down in Guildford.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear asc4music, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay of the Holiday Inn Guildford hotel. I was really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the location suitable. I do hope to welcome you back soon. With Best Regards, Adam Quay-Ross
Read More
Read Less

安定感があります

By

July 29, 2016

club

Holiday Innグループですので、部屋の質・スタッフの質等、安定感があります。安心して滞在できます。

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
あなたのレビューをありがとうございました。私たちは、あなたが私たちとあなたの滞在を楽しんで満足していると私たちはすぐに再びあなたを歓迎することができます願っています。 Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we can welcome you back again soon. Adam Quay-Ross Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing two day break

By

July 27, 2016

club

Hotel is in a good central location with easy access. It is quiet, despite its location. Friendly welcoming staff. We only had breakfast which was extensive and catered for all tastes. Would stay here again if visiting the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay of the Holiday Inn Guildford. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our breakfast - I hope you tried the pancakes? I do hope to welcome you back again soon. With best Regards, Adam Quay-Ross Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff training required .

By

July 24, 2016

Unfortunately the staff did not recognise my Spire/Ambassador membership and I found the staff very unhelpful espieaclly the the restaurant staff during dinner.
They could not find my booking although the hotel confirmed via email, they did not reserve the table I asked for when I booked in and the restaurant manager was coughing and sneezing all night.
I am sure I lot of people love this hotel but, I feel the staff need some more training .

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear agf360, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Guildford. I am sorry that your stay was not the best that it could be. As a Spire Elite IHG Rewards Club member, we are always looking to reward you for your continued loyalty and on this occasion you were provided a complimentary upgrade to an executive room and our welcome gift of additional points - in recognition of your longstanding Spire Elite status. Your comments will of course be passed to the relevant department managers for review. I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. With best Regards, Adam Quay-Ross Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 22, 2016

platinumelite

Good hotel to visit Guildford and surrounding area, good facilities

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Dear MJE49, Thank you for your 4-star review of the Holiday Inn Guildford. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities. With best Regards, Adam Quay-Ross Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and quiet rooms

By

July 20, 2016

Stayed here for three nights with my husband - the room was spacious, clean and comfortable - and quiet even when there was a wedding party going on in the rooms downstairs.

The swimming pool is an added bonus, was lovely to relax in there after a long day at Farnborough Airshow!

One issue of note is that there appear to be no footpaths or pavements from the car parking areas to the reception area, so you need to share the roads with traffic!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Dear Mel in Suffolk, Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful five star review. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Guildford hotel. I do hope that we can welcome you back again soon. With best Regards Adam Quay-Ross Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less