Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 760 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

760reviews

  • 5 Stars
    414
  • 4 Stars
    250
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    6

Good location for business

By

September 29, 2016

Arrived on a Sunday evening with with just the clothes I was standing in; no suitcase thanks to British Airways. Local shops were closed, but staff helpfully provided immediate toiletries and information about shops in the locality for the following morning. Bed wasn't particularly comfortable. Mattress felt old and in need of replacement. Room was typical for this chain and price bracket. Food services were good, eating area and bar were clean and in good condition.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at the Holiday Inn Guildford. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that the mattress was uncomfortable. If you do stay again, please ask about making the mattress softer/firmer upon arrival as we want to ensure you have a comfortable nights sleep. With Best Regards, Adam Quay-Ross Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay, helpful and friendly staff

By

September 27, 2016

club

Had a great stay here while on business. There were several conferences happening when I arrived, so the bar was pretty packed and there was only one person serving so was waiting a while for a coffee. The Starbucks was a welcome sight after a long journey, but it was just a machine using Starbucks products and wasn't up to scratch of the chain shop coffees, and was more expensive.
The room was great and spacious and had everything I needed, though I couldn't open the fridge to keep water cool.
The bedroom walls are quite thin, there was a row going on in the next room between 2 guests until 2.40 in the morning. I called reception and the lovely girl came and shushed the men and brought me some earplugs. After that I had a fab night's sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear LoopyB75, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. This helps us review and improve the services we provide. We apologise for the delay with getting coffee served to you. Our coffee machine is a Starbucks approved machine and all our products are sourced directly from Starbucks. Our baristas are also trained by Starbucks. I am sorry if you felt it was not to the high standard both you and I would expect. For future reservations kindly request that reception unlock your mini bar. We are pleased you found the room great and spacious and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With best wishes, Jenny Creasey, Hotel's PA
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and excellent breakfast.

By

September 24, 2016

It was my first abroad visit. Holiday Inn was one of my choice to stay. The service, ambiance of hotel made me to realize it was the best option that I took.

Holiday Inn rooms are best in following aspects,
1. Excellent bathroom,
2. Timely service,
3. Comfortable bed,
4. Zero noise from outside,
5. Iron box, Kettle,
6. Friendly staff,
and The Best Breakfast. If you are planning to visit Holiday Inn, Guildford, then never miss breakfast.

On overall, I loved this place and it will be my first choice to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Dear Satypaul, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write such a nice 5* review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay so much and are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. With best wishes, Jenny Creasey, Hotel's PA
Read More
Read Less

The usual high standard

By

September 23, 2016

platinumelite

Another stay at this hotel.
comfortable room, good service throughout the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Dear Albie13, Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased you found the room comfortable and our staff provided you with good service. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. With best wishes, Jenny Creasey, Hotel's PA
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Guildford

By

September 21, 2016

My stay was very average, nothing special about the experience. Had an issue on check out when I was double billed for meals that had already been paid for. It took a three way staff debate for 20 minuets to sort it out.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Dear Kev, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are sorry you had some issues when checking out. I have spoken to the Restaurant manager who has explained the mix up and wanted to pass on his apologies also. We do hope the rest of your stay went well and hope to welcome you back in the near future. With best wishes, Jenny Creasey, Hotel's PA
Read More
Read Less

Shame about the food

By

September 20, 2016

Nice room. Friendly staff. We ate in the Bar area and 3 out of 4 of us were disappointed in our meals. Don't really enjoy a piece of frozen, battered fish when eating out! We were so hungry we had to eat most of it but did not enjoy it.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear Jazzy9, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am so sorry the food was not up to the usual high standards both you and I would expect. Your feedback has been passed onto our Head Chef for his immediate action. We do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With best wishes, Jenny Creasey, Hotel's PA
Read More
Read Less

good experience

By

September 19, 2016

club

Just stayed the one night and had breakfast all the faacilities I used were very good the breakfast was one of the best I have had at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear R027, Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed the facilities and found the breakfast to be the best you have had at this hotel. With best wishes, Jenny Creasey, Hotel's PA
Read More
Read Less

Good experience spolied by Resteraunt service

By

September 16, 2016

No real problems encountered however, as I was suffering from a painful foot none all of the painkiller dispensers were empty. The only other problem was the service in the resteraunt which was poor towards the end of the meal, the staff seemed more intent in making everything ready for breakfast and not attending to their customers. I must say the Manager immediately contacted me and offered his apologies. Overall a satisfactory stay and I would use again

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2016
Dear Arty8130, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I am glad your issue was resolved with a manger and that you would stay with us again. With best wishes, Jenny Creasey, Hotel's PA
Read More
Read Less

Executive room : comfortable and spacious enough

By

September 12, 2016

platinumelite

Overall good experience, business area of good standard. Staff attentive and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear Anne-Laure, Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be helpful and attentive. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. With best wishes, Jenny Creasey, Hotel's PA
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable stay.

By

September 09, 2016

club

As ever, friendly, efficient service from the staff at Holiday Inn Guildford.

A clean, comfortable room and tasty food.

Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear L and R, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write such a lovely 5* hotel. We do hope you enjoyed your stay and will be returning in the near future. Kind regards, Jenny Creasey, Hotels's PA
Read More
Read Less

A good Hotel Experience

By

September 09, 2016

The Hotel is some distance from the City Centre, but very close to the University an the Hospital. It is also very busy with conferences etc. The staff were excellent, and the breakfast was very good. There is also a choice of dishes for lunch and dinner, which although not extensive, did provide a good three course meal.
Altogether a good experience, although I was not driving, there is an extensive carpark, and many of the rooms are on one level. I did not have time to enjoy the pool etc, but I did look at it for future use. Which means I will use this Hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear RogertheLodger, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the food and found our staff excellent. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Make sure you fit in some time to use our Spirit Health Club, I highly recommend the Sauna. With best wishes, Jenny Creasey, Hotel's PA
Read More
Read Less

Very good but not cheap!

By

August 30, 2016

club

No problem getting one night; when tried to get a second the price had gone up, a lot; so went elsewhere locally. Equally good. Don't get me wrong, have stayed here a good few times over last couple of years and generally very good. Dining area can lack a bit of atmosphere for dinner guests but food generally very acceptable. Steaks very much so! Typical breakfast for a hotel, but well cooked, presented and more than ample.
The staff were a big asset for the company.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Dear Branes, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry you had to go elsewhere due the price. Booking in advance is always a cheaper option where possible. Thank you for your lovely comment regarding our staff. With best wishes, Jenny Creasey, Hotel's PA
Read More
Read Less