Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 967 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

967reviews

  • 5 Stars
    537
  • 4 Stars
    307
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    10

Well located and comfortable

By

June 15, 2017

club

The hotel is very conveniently located with easy entrance and exit down a well landscaped road with attractive reception area as you enter. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful and it was very clean and well run.
We only stayed one night but will certainly use it again as we expect to have to travel to Guildford a bit more in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Tired hotel

By

June 12, 2017

Staff lovely - a credit to the hotel. breakfast average, evening meal good, rooms dated and tired, beds, pillows and bathrooms need updating. Not great value overall. Rival 'motel' chains do it better...

Read More
Read Less

All very nice

By

June 12, 2017

club

My wife and I stayed whilst I attended business meetings in the hotel. The meeting venues were very good and we were well catered for. The revised wifi arrangement made it very easy to get online with several devices.
Meanwhile my better half, who is disabled, was able to relax and enjoy watching tv in a very comfortable room whilst making the most of room service which she declared to be most satisfactory.

Read More
Read Less

poor service and confused staff

By

June 09, 2017

club

see previous comments in text. Confusion over assigned room, given wrong room, then given a noisy room next to a wedding party when asking for a quiet one, finally assigned a nice room. Upon return home there is a charge pending on my cc that I have contact the hotel about but to no avail.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

June 09, 2017

club

Warmly greeted and all staff throughout our stay were friendly - reception, cleaning staff, bar and restaurant staff - all pleasant and helpful. The first night we ate from the buffet menu and was a little disappointed so the remaining nights ate from the restaurant menu and thoroughly enjoyed all our meals. The restaurant staff were very efficient and friendly and the food very good. Breakfast was excellent - well cooked enjoyable food. Bar staff very friendly and reception staff very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

A Wonderful Hotel

By

June 09, 2017

A beautiful property situated in sunny Guildford. A fantastic breakfast spread, better than any I have previously encountered in a hotel or B

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable room

By

June 07, 2017

club

Lovely and comfortable room and, as always, a good breakfast. I always feel welcomed and well looked after at the Holiday Inn Guildford.

Read More
Read Less

Well beyond my expectations

By

June 07, 2017

I have never stayed at a Holiday Inn before and was delighted to find that the Guildford Inn was absolutely first class in every way. My son was getting married the next day and his bride, the in laws and close family all stayed with you and had a wonderful time.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay no issues so all good

By

June 06, 2017

club

Very comfortable stay with good staff on hand. Had an early checkin request that was ready upon arrival

Read More
Read Less

Lovely room, great service

By

June 04, 2017

I was upgraded to an executive room which was lovely. It was very hot outside but the air conditioning worked efficiently and quietly.

Food at breakfast, lunch and dinner was great. Service was prompt and very friendly.

The only concern was for the poor barman who was rushed off his feet- but remained positive,polite and professional.

Read More
Read Less

A comfortable business stay

By

June 04, 2017

club

A good hotel for a business stay good fitness suite and pool.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

June 04, 2017

club

I have stayed here several times in recent years and the quality has not changed. There has always been a friendly greeting, a comfortable room, good facilities and good food.

Read More
Read Less