Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 480 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

480reviews

  • 5 Stars
    274
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great Experience at Holidat Inn Gurnee

By

September 28, 2016

Front desk allowed us to check in early. Hotel staff was friendly

Read More
Read Less

Value

By

September 26, 2016

Great value and service! Wish the full beds were queen size, but otherwise very nice stay.

Read More
Read Less

Incredibly attentive staff w/ all your hotel needs!

By

September 26, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent staff! We had wonderful service from everyone on this staff! Our visit was for a very difficult reason, the death of our 11 year old grandson and this staff rose above and beyond any expectations. We had daily interactions with the sales manager, Michelle, who was caring and so sympathetic. Joe, the day server in the restaurant/bar, was extraordinary in the care that he offered us. We ordered lunch and he liked what we ordered, but shared that it didn't appear to be of their usual standard and urged us to order something else. Brian, another manager, who was also sympathetic to our plight. We had fabulous maid service, who without question supplied us with anything we needed. Although this stay was during a very painful time in our lives, this staff was wonderful and we will always remember the great care they took in attending our needs. Thank you!!!

Read More
Read Less

Safe Comfortable Stay

By

September 20, 2016

club

Lovely place. Quick to respond to inquiries with solutions. Very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Decent place

By

September 17, 2016

club

Nothing remarkable, decent Holiday Inn location, full service. Check in was slow, but they compensated by giving me complementary breakfast. Room was dated but clean and functional.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to submit this response. We appreciate your feedback. I have shared your comments with the rest of the staff. If you have any further suggestions or comments please share them with us. We hope to see you back with us soon. Thank you again, Tim Altmeyer Front Office Supervisor Holiday Inn Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

September 14, 2016

During our recent stay we were pleased with all of the hotel staff. This is a large hotel and we were thankful that staff provided guidance as the easiest way to go to our room. I was disappointed at the lack of luggage carts at the entrance at the time of our arrival but like I said this is a large hotel with large groups the night we arrived. This hotel looks great on the outside and the interior hallways and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The bathrooms in the section of the hotel stayed in are very small compared to modern Holiday Inn's. On the night we arrived the hotel entrance on SW side of the building appeared to be having issues with outside lighting. The parking lot was unlit and the light at the entrance was not on leaving a very dark entrance area. The issue was resolved the 2nd night we stayed.
All of these issues are minor overall. This hotel is in a great location for this are with many amenities in the immediate area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with the rest of the staff. We Hope to see you back with us real soon. Thank you again, Tim Altmeyer Front Office Supervisor Holiday Inn Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic staff and stay

By

September 13, 2016

We were really impressed with the staff. Everyone, from the front desk to maintenance were super friendly.
When we first arrived, checkin was very quick and when we discovered the room in our room was wet, Tim at the front desk was quick to make it right and upgraded us to a suite!
Everything was clean and comfortable and friendly. We'll definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with the rest of the staff. We hope to see you back with us soon. Thank you again, Tim Altmeyer Front Office Supervisor Holiday Inn Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

Nice Holiday Inn

By

September 11, 2016

club

Had a nice stay for a local wedding. Staff nice, bar area excellent. Easy access to highway and local sites.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Hello and thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We always appreciate hearing from our guest. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with the rest of the staff. We hope to see you back with us again soon. Thank you again, Tim Altmeyer Front Office Supervisor Holiday Inn Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and professional friendly staff

By

September 10, 2016

club

Nice location with plenty restaurant options, comfortable room, and friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We appreciate hearing from our guests. I have shared your comments with the rest of the staff. We hope to have you back with us soon. Thank you again, Tim Altmeyer Front Office Supervisor Holiday Inn Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

September 06, 2016

club

Overall good hotel for the money! I will return next time in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!!

By

August 30, 2016

Wonderful property! Very friendly and helpful staff!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2016
Hello and thank you for taking the time to submit this review. Your feed back is very important to us and we would love to hear any additional comments or suggestions you may have. I have shared your comments with the rest of the staff and we hope ti see you back with us real soon. Thank you again, Tim Altmeyer Front Office Supervisor Holiday Inn convention Center Ph. (847) 336-6300 taltmeyer@higurnee.com
Read More
Read Less

One of the finest Holiday Inn I had stayed

By

August 30, 2016

Great property and great staff,had a wonderful experience staying at this property

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2016
Hello and thank you for taking the time to submit this review. Your feedback is critical to providing the best possible experience for our guest. If you have any additional comments or suggestions for us, please feel free let us know. I have shared your comments with the rest of the staff and we hope to see you back with us real soon. Thank you again, Tim Altmeyer Front Office supervisor Holiday Inn convention center Ph. (847) 336-6300 taltmeyer@higurnee.com
Read More
Read Less