Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 343 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

343reviews

  • 5 Stars
    230
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    7

Business stay

By

March 27, 2017

club

Was good overall. Bar and restraunt doesn't open till 5pm so never made it in. Staff seemed friendly.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable atmosphere

By

March 26, 2017

club

clean linen all the time, room temperature is well maintained

Read More
Read Less

Great experience?

By

March 24, 2017

platinumelite

Had a great time celebrating my sister's birthday at the Holiday Inn. Everyone was so cheerful and helpful as my family arrived. Loved the room and the sitting area in the lobby was perfect for pictures. I look forward to returning.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 24, 2017

club

Comfortable beds, clean sheets, and plenty of pillows. Guest service was fantastic. They even called my room after I checked in to make sure that everything was up to
my standards.

Read More
Read Less

Handicapped accessibility great

By

March 19, 2017

When I checked in on the 17th, I'd just been released from nursing home where I was receiving rehab for a total knee replacement on February 27, 2017.
If it were not for the conveniences in this room, I would not have been able to have such a pleasant stay. The bars all around in the bathroom enabled me to function safely. (All of which I used to secure myself to keep from falling)

The gentlemen at the checkpoint were extremely nice, knowledgeable, and accommodating. Someone dropped something off for me at the front desk and Christy had someone bring it up to my room, extremely thoughtful!!

Read More
Read Less

Routine trip

By

March 19, 2017

club

The concierge always friendly as in previous visits. Room is clean and nice but you do hear nearby rail traffic. Entry and exit better accomplished through adjacent street rather than entrance at sign. Bar staff friendly but seems to be I. Perpetual training mode for new staff..

Read More
Read Less

Nice size rooms, comfy bed, good service

By

March 17, 2017

club

I was here on a business trip and was very pleased with the whole stay. The business center was in good condition and the internet worked just fine.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

March 16, 2017

club

My stay at this Holiday Inn in Hammond, LA provided a home away from home experience. I live in the same city as this Holiday Inn.. After returning from vacation and 24 hours of international flights, all I wanted to do was rest before going back to work on that Monday. There was outage of electrical power in my apartment and no way to get it back until the next day. I was really down, and just frustrated that my plans to relax before returning to a very demanding job were thwarted! The minute I was greeted by the front desk staff, I started feeling better. When I entered my room and saw how clean and nice it was, I felt at home and began relaxing. I went to work the next day refreshed.
When I have more out of town guests than I can accommodate, I will recommend this particular Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel staff and restraurant service were horrible. Didn't feel welcomed!

By

March 15, 2017

When we arrived they took FOREVER to check us in. While checking us in, we made certain our two rooms were by each other. We were told "yes, not side by side but across from one another"
They finally finish and One is on the second floor and the other on the fourth. So we had to fix it.

We decided to eat at the hotel restrarant because they advertised "great food right here"
we waited over 20 minutes to be acknowledged at the table until finally we asked for a menu. They were NOT prepared. They had one waitress and one cook and ordering even spinach dip and chips took OVER an hour to get...which would have been nice to know BEFORE ordering. And once they arrived it mostly all chips and no dip. Way overpriced. Then the waitress was annoyed anytime you asked her something bc she was swamped. We couldn't get refills and stuff bc it was like she couldn't even stay long enough to see if we needed anything. They FINALLY bring the kids their pizza...but they didn't bring the sides with the pizza...she was annoyed when we asked for the sides...and said they were coming. 15-20 min later they actually got their sides for their meal.
Meanwhile it's late and the hotel worker was making rounds saying kids bed times were at 10.
But like maybe get your stuff together otherwise and people could be settled better.

The beds were comfortable and the rooms clean. Only issue there was no bags in the trash cans.

I'm a spire elite member and have stayed at many holiday inns at many different locations and this was my far my worst experience. The staff was unpleasant and unwelcoming and the restraunt service was horrible and food overpriced for the amount we received.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

March 14, 2017

club

I travel all over and I just joined the rewards group and I am happy with that decision. Clean hotel, execellent location, and great food!

Read More
Read Less

Sporting Event

By

March 14, 2017

Our first time staying at this hotel in this area.Overall appearance on outside of property seemed good. Upon check in we were greeted by Cody, very friendly Front Desk Agent, very helpful, very knowledgeable of the area. The hallways and elevators were dirty, not vacuumed all the way. Our bathroom had mildew all the way around the tub on the caulking. When I put the plug down on the tub drain and turned on the water, black mildew came out of the faucet, I pulled up the drain to drain it and the water bubbled up with someone else hair. Went down for breakfast in the morning, restaurant lights were on and several guest were sitting talking, as we proceeded in head waitress told the other worker to turn off the lights so that the guest would leave because they didn't open for another 5 minutes. My husband and I went to the coffee stand in the lobby to wait and it was completely empty and dirty. We asked the front desk clerk to help, he sent someone over but he didn't know where anything was or how to fill anything up with supplies. My husband and daughter went back for breakfast to eat the buffet that we had to pay extra for and it was completely empty after three minutes of restaurant opening and only 6 guest going through it. We asked for orange juice and was told it was extra, no fresh fruit, only canned pineapples, grits, eggs, sausage which we had to wait for, potatoes,always had to wait for coffee. Guest next to us ordered pancakes and waited over 25 minutes for it, no one else in the restaurant had ordered all were eating buffet, waitress told guest it took so long because the chef is new and they make the pancake mix from scratch and he was waiting for the yeast to rise in order to make the pancakes, REALLY??? Has your company not heard of GOLDEN MALT they sell waffle and pancake mix you just add water. Breakfast person was very rude and the helper she had looked new and didn't know what to do. Our overall experience at this hotel was so bad, that we checked out early and went to another hotel in the area. I would not recommend staying here if you are in this area.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

March 11, 2017

Beautiful service with over all cleaness. Customers service was very attentive as well as the staff on site i will return to your location.

Read More
Read Less