Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 910 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

910reviews

  • 5 Stars
    458
  • 4 Stars
    294
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    34

firendly staff

By

February 27, 2017

club

Clean, modern rooms. Very helpful and friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

forget the lift

By

February 26, 2017

club

A pleasant stay, the hotel was good and food was satisfactory. However if you need to use the lifts as I do forget it the lift service is appalling. Three lifts running and had to wait eleven minutes for a lift}

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Many thanks for your feedback. We did experience issues with the lifts recently, which may have been the cause of your inconvenience for which I apologise. I am pleased to read however that your overall stay was a good one. Best regards, Nicolas
Read More
Read Less

As usual a very pleasant stay

By

February 24, 2017

As the hotel is being refurbished there were a few changes from past visits but staff helped out well. Our only complaint was that our bathroom did not have a bath - only a shower and my wife prefers a bath

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Thank you Dale for your feedback. We do have rooms with baths instead, which you are welcome to request for on a future visit. I am pleased though that you enjoyed your experience overall. Best regards, Nicolas
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, newly renovated hotel

By

February 23, 2017

club

Nice room, nice newly renovated lobby, very comfortable bed and friendly staff. Highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Many thanks, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted you enjoyed your visit. Best regards, Nicolas
Read More
Read Less

Luxurious room. Great breakfast

By

February 23, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our romantic break at this hotel. Only downside is that the lobby was undergoing refurbishment and we didn't enjoy the experience in the alternative bar and the bartender wouldn't let us charge the drinks to our room because our card wasn't swiped at check in (we weren't asked). Wouldn't let me have a drink after 11pm either. Overall a nice hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Many thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay overall but apologise if the billing was not properly explained at the time and that no convenient option was offered thereafter. I will highlight your observations with the team to ensure we improve our service on all fronts moving forward. Best regards, Nicolas
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

February 22, 2017

club

The hotel has been completely redecorated in modern greys a black . But I must admit that I prefer the old warm reds and gold and polished wood

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Thank you Frederick, I am glad you enjoyed your visit. I appreciate that décor is very subjective, but I do hope your comfort was not compromised. Best regards, Nicolas
Read More
Read Less

Great position and service

By

February 21, 2017

club

Stayed at the hotel for a few nights for a visit to the HIC. It couldn't be better positioned as it is right next door. It is also very close to the City centre, within walking distance. It is clean and the stafff are extremely friendly and they couldn't do enough to help. I didn't use the dining facilities this time, but I would do if I stayed there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Many thanks for your feedback, I am pleased you enjoyed your visit. Best regards, Nicolas
Read More
Read Less

Birthday weekend away

By

February 21, 2017

Great hotel very central weather was not good but nice to sit in hotel what is relaxing

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
A five star birthday stay, despite the weather! We are delighted you enjoyed your weekend and hope to pull the sun out of the clouds for your next visit. Thank you. Best regards, Nicolas
Read More
Read Less

Anniversary Trip

By

February 21, 2017

platinumelite

Ideally located near the centre, able to stroll to the gardens and shops and restaurants.

ideally located for the local attractions. We had a fine day and chose Fountains Abbey.

Will be back to explore further.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Many thanks for your feedback. We are pleased you had a great visit. Best regards, Nicolas
Read More
Read Less

Brillaint

By

February 21, 2017

We had a very nice stay in your lovely refurbished hotel. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was lovely. Breakfast was good value and a good selection available.
Very handy location for everything we wanted: easy access to the HIC and walking distance to town centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Than you Ruth, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit. Best regards, Nicolas
Read More
Read Less

Extremely clean and comfortable

By

February 21, 2017

Will be back what more can I say that says it all loved it this hotel has greatly improved since the last time we visited well worth the money we paid

Read More
Read Less

Wait for rebranding, avoid for now

By

February 21, 2017

club

This holiday is a building site right now, do not use it until it becomes Crown Plaza. Too many problems for now. Breakfast is OK, internet is fast, everything else is problematic. Noise, smell, bar is pitiful, lifts overcrowded.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. Many of our guests enjoy their experience despite the last stages of refurbishment, but I appreciate that everyone's opinions may vary. I apologise if some aspects of these works were inconvenient and look forward to welcoming you back in the future once all works are completed in March 2017. Best regards, Nicolas
Read More
Read Less