Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 672 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

672reviews

  • 5 Stars
    334
  • 4 Stars
    232
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great night away

By

February 27, 2017

club

Excellent hotel with friendly staff. Perfect for relaxing and using the massage facilities

Read More
Read Less

Overall experience

By

February 25, 2017

club

The Hotel is very 'Tired' in most areas and both the cost of accommodation and the Food were very disappointing and not value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Nigel Holling Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

February 25, 2017

Very friendly staff, nice clean room, comfortable stay

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nigel Holling Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful grounds

By

February 22, 2017

Stayed in this hotel for many years for a weekends away at the races. Would never consider changing has its great. Especially the staff.We have always managed to get the same room on our stays untill this visit so home from home to us. Sadly on this visit we could not get the usual room has it had been changed to an executive room. The changed room was very pleasent .It had been recently decorated to a high standard with new carpets.We found the new furniture more for a business person. Just for one. Why I say this is because. There was only one comfortablearm chair in the room.I had to sit on that one whilst my husband sat in a computer chair. Which was most uncomfortable. That only left the bed to sit on.We found it difficult to eat at the changed table because it was far to high. We had room service. Only one coild sit at the table whilst the other had tosit at the computer desk/dressing table. Difficult trying to eat like that when the chair was on wheels. Not good for a relaxing weekend away. We where lucky to find another relaxing chair to use on the second day. But friends not so lucky. Deffinatly needed to easy chairs. Has the room is for two people. Think the bathroom could do with some shelving underneath the sink to place your bits and peices.Just if possible give those finishing touches and the room would be perfect.

Read More
Read Less

special birthday

By

February 22, 2017

thank you so much for making my little girls 10th birthday so special. It has been a difficult time for my partner, myself and her as I am currently being treated for a tumour but for that night starting with your wonderful welcome and little surprise in the room for her we were able to enjoy a gr at night and put current troubles behind us. I would have no hesitation recommending you and particularly look forward to a revisit when my health improved. thank you again from the Murphy family.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Room

By

February 21, 2017

club

We had an good night's sleep in an excellent room, after a day out at Haydock Races.

The lobby was very crowded in the evening, so we ordered room service and went back to our room. A mistake with our order was quickly rectified.

Breakfast was also very busy, and the restaurant had ran out of bacon and beans. Staff were apologetic, and we didn't let it enjoy our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely people but can't cope when its busy

By

February 21, 2017

club

faulty air con (surely the most common failing of all hotels) and a visit timed with a large function AND a meeting at the local racecourse conspired against us.

The hotel would have expected it to be busy but breakfast was a farce, over 100 people eating yet trays of fried eggs bought out 8 at a time. There was a long wait for an ordered poached egg that meant the rest of breakfast was finished almost, a poor selection of muffins, a wait for milk after coffee was ordered (we had to request the milk after a wait) and as happens at buffet breakfast, black pudding left to bake to a crisp under the hot lamps. I would have ordered some items (such as the black pudding) individually but the wait would have been too long.

I know the air con problem could possibly have been sorted earlier but when you wake up at 2, and 4, and 5 and sleep fitfully the last thought is an engineer coming in or moving rooms.

The staff were great, friendly and where they could be, very helpful. I had been praising HI to my partner and after a tiny and expensive room in Paris and then this I will think twice.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 25, 2017
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I apologise for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. I will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Nigel Holling Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Close to Haydock racecourse.

By

February 21, 2017

club

Nice location for the race course. A little bit noisy when there are evening functions on in the function room.
No quiet area to sit and have a drink

Read More
Read Less

The most comfortable Hotel bed ever

By

February 20, 2017

club

I cannot praise this hotel enough. With 4 children, finding accommodation for 6 of us is generally difficult. Staff here made it so simple. With interconnecting rooms and kids eat free and the pool, what more could we ask for for such a great price.
Amazingly comfortable bed, lovely and clean and modern room.

Read More
Read Less

Good for motorway

By

February 18, 2017

Nice hotel
Good and friendly service
Conveniently located for onward travel on motorway and trips into Warrington office

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic staff

By

February 16, 2017

First like to say the customer service was outstanding. Holly and jodie couldnt have been any nicer and questions was to small or a problem. Had couple of issues. Bar fridge not working no dressing grown or slippers and problems with internet however this was minimal issues.

The food was good but child didnt like the fish but the manager kindly dealt with this in a professional manner. The food was a little high so second night headed to another local holiday inn who was offering taste card giving us 50% off the menu. Big saving shame haydock dont do the same.

The Exec room was excellent great shower.

From time of booking to when i checked out the staff couldnt have been nicer so thank you.

Still to recieve welcome point for second room but sure jodie will deal with this soon.

Will be going back soon.

Great service and food but please consider the taste card for your customers as this may bring in more customers.

Read More
Read Less

Haydock

By

February 16, 2017

club

Much better than expected. Thought it was a services hotel but was a really good quality hotel just off the motorway.

Read More
Read Less