Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 347 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

347reviews

  • 5 Stars
    228
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great Friendly Staff

By

February 17, 2017

I am always impressed at the staff in the hotel, so very friendly, helpful, and very courteous

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Timber, Thank you for your review of our hotel and the wonderful compliment about our staff. It is always a pleasure when you are here. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again for always choosing us and your continuing loyalty as an IHG Gold Member. Sincerely. The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Comfort and a superb restaurant

By

February 17, 2017

club

Aster restaurant is a treasure. They are very good at accommodating special diets and allergies, and produce interesting and high quality meals. They use locally sourced and organic ingredients where possible. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and up-to-date. The location is excellent, with easy access from the highway, and lots of good destinations within walking distance. Also very convenient to access the walking trails on Mount Helena....to work up an appetite for an awesome dinner.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Hulihu, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time in our Historic Downtown and enjoyed the treasure that is Aster. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Dirty room

By

February 15, 2017

See previous. First room was dirty, moved to second room which was also dirty. All beds had long dark hairs on top of the comforters and underneath in the sheets. First bathroom have not been cleaned. Hotel is outdated. Staff was very nice, very kind about changing rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear JD17, Thank you for your review of our property. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

NO BREAKFAST

By

February 08, 2017

platinumelite

Does not provide breakfast. Missed their rolls. Parking was difficult.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear TnLG, Thank you for your review property and the 4 star rating. Unfortunately due to us being a full service hotel and IHG brand standards we are unable to offer a complimentary breakfast. Our restaurant does open at 6:30 am for breakfast with a wonderful made to order menu . Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and your continuing loyalty as an IHG Platinum member. Sincerely, Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Clean, friendly staff

By

February 08, 2017

Great location, friendly staff, clean room. For a busy night, the parking lot fills up quickly, but once you're parked, you can walk to a lot of places nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear Klv413, Thank you for your review and the 5 star rating! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely. The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Central Location to Downtown

By

February 07, 2017

We'd never been to Helena before, so it was a great decision to go there (Montana is a BEAUTIFUL state)! We stayed for a few days in November 2016.
The service was AMAZING! The Aster was wonderful, it's central to everything downtown (which worked out well for us as we weren't driving) and the rooms were great!
The staff were friendly and helpful (especially at 2 am when we were intoxicated and needed to catch a 6 am flight so they booked us transport - not to mention I left my medication in the fridge in the room and they posted it to me)!
Next time we are in Helena we will definitely be staying there!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear MrsLBJ81, Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful time while here in our beautiful state. All of us here strive to give a memorable stay to all of our guest and provide the best service in town. It sounds like we succeed in doing just that. Should your travels bring you back to the Helena area we would love to have. Thank you again for your continuing loyalty as an IHG Club Mem. Sincerely. The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

All was good with one exception

By

February 06, 2017

club

The rooms were very nice and the staff was great. But I travel a lot and I have come to expect a free breakfast of some sort with my stay. This was not included in Helena which surprised me.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear Helena Guest, Thank you for your review. We do apologize for not offering a continental breakfast. As a full service Holiday Inn we do have a restaurant that is open for breakfast 7 days week. We would like to thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again. Sincerely. The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

February 05, 2017

club

Holiday Inn downtown Helena is quiet, clean, comfortable. The staff is professional and accommodating. Recommended!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear Traveling Red Hats, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and the 5 star rating. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again should your travels bring you back to Helena. Sincerely, The staff and Manaagement
Read More
Read Less

Just okay

By

February 05, 2017

club

As the title says, this hotel is just okay. It's clean and convenient to downtown. Parking is pretty bad and hopefully you didn't bring a heavy bag because you can't park up front. Rooms are smaller than most Holiday Inns. My room had a banging and clunking noise from the air vents all night. Because I rolled into town late, I figure it wasn't worth moving. Front desk staff again was okay, but not super friendly or accomodating. I wouldn't stay here again, but I wouldn't tell someone else to 100% avoid it either.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear CDP42, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear you found the parking to be tough. We do have a loading/unloading area for our guests to use when they arrive and depart for those with heavy bags. We do hope you will give us another chance to make your stay a memorable one. Thank you, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

hotel has no continental breakfast

By

February 03, 2017

club

No breakfast supplied and the restaurant was not open. The reservation was made for us by the State otherwise we would stay somewhere that offered breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear turbaniak, Thank you for your review. We do apologize for not offering a continental breakfast. As a full service Holiday Inn we do have a restaurant that is open for breakfast 7 days week. We would like to thank you for staying with us and the 5 Star rating. Have a wonderful day. Sincerely, Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Coming for a Cause staying in Comfort

By

February 01, 2017

club

My husband and I met up with my mother and sister in-law for the Women's March in Helena. It was important to me to try to find something accommodating for our 21 month old daughter. We chose Holiday Inn because it has a no charge roll away crib feature. This ended up being the icing on the cake. The crib was great and the staff were super helpful.I recommend it to anyone needing to stay in Helena.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear Lisa35, Thank you for your review of our property. We are pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay and that we were able to accommodate all of your needs. Should you come to Helena again we look forward to seeing you. Thank you again for your continuing loyalty as an IHG Club Member. Sincerely, Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and comfortable room

By

February 01, 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Staff was helpful and attentive. They were thoughtful and accommodating for our family, including our little dog. The bed was comfortable and the room had everything we needed. I would never have known other pets had stayed in the room as it was very clean and fresh.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear Heather9, Thank you for your review of our hotel and the 5 Star rating! It pleases us to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and all of your needs were met. Should you need a short get away,we look forward to seeing you. Sincerely, Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less