Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 282 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

282reviews

  • 5 Stars
    183
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    6

Very comfortable, great location

By

July 17, 2016

This was a very well run, comfortable hotel right in the historic downtown area. The pedestrian walkway is right behind the hotel, making strolling and shopping very convenient in a town where you would need a car to get anywhere else. Good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Roowayne, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and the 5 star rating . We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in We value your feedback hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great night stay

By

July 15, 2016

Good food, comfortable bed and very convenient location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear DentalQueen, Thank you for your review of our hotel and the 5 Star rating. We strive to provide the most comfortable and relaxing stay a guest could ever hope for,and it sounds like we succeeded in providing that comfort while you were here. It is a pleasure to know that you were able to experience some of the wonderful shops and eateries that Historic Downtown Helena has to offer. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

July 15, 2016

club

nice clean rooms. Ice machines only on two floors.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Madrak, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Helena. Sincerely, The Staff and Mnagement of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and friendly

By

July 13, 2016

club

The beds were very comfortable. The staff was super friendly and helpful. It's a great deal for the money.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Poswa, Thank you for your review of our hotel and the 5 Star rating. We strive to provide excellent service to all our guests and it sounds like we did just that. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Helena Holiday Inn

By

July 11, 2016

club

We had no reservations but nonetheless received excellent front desk service and got a very nice room.
We only used the hotel restaurant for breakfast and it was excellent.

The Hotel is located in an area where shopping and dining are abundant.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Rick109, Thank you for your review of our hotel and the 5 Star rating. We strive to provide the most comfortable and relaxing stay a guest could ever hope for. It sounds like we succeeded in providing that comfort while you were here. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Exceeded our expectations

By

July 05, 2016

We have been returning to Holiday Inn Helena yearly for our wedding anniversary celebration. We have lunch at Mediterranean Grill and dinner at Lucca's and this hotel is easy walking distance to both. When we checked in we were greeted at reception by the same woman who greeted us last year. She knew that we returned each year for our anniversary and greeted us warmly. Our room on the 7th floor was fresh and new looking. The appointments seemed new and the bedding luxurious. The view south to the hills/mountains was spectacular (I uploaded a picture of the view). The wet bar outside the bathroom was a nice touch. There were enough coffee services for 4 pots of regular coffee and 4 of decaf. The towels were white and fluffy and the amenities from bath and body works. The lighting around the bathroom mirror was very good for makeup and contact lens etc... The pillows were perfect and they even had a pillow menu in case you wanted another type. The smell of the room was wonderful, fresh and clean smelling. Needless to say, this hotel has been perfect for us and we will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear Anne500, Thank you for your review of our hotel and the 5 star rating. We are so pleased to hear that we are your destination of choice to celebrate something as special as a wedding anniversary. We love seeing guests return. Thank you for all the input on our room updates. It is nice to know that returning guests such as yourself love our improvements. We can't wait to see you again and provide another memorable experience for you during your special occasion. Happy Anniversary! Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

July 05, 2016

club

I was pleased with the front desk staff and the wait staff in restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear facjac3010, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and staff. We are very pleased to hear that we provided you with 5 star service. It's always good to know we succeeded in providing the customer service you have come to expect from a Holiday Inn. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and your continuing loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and great location

By

July 04, 2016

I stayed for four nights and found the rooms to be very comfy and clean. No noise problems and plenty of amenities. Everything I needed was provided and overall I had an enjoyable stay. The location of this hotel is a gem. It is within a walking district with many venues and shopping. Good places to eat , brew pubs and just very festive.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear Firedog76, Thank you for your review of our hotel and the 5 Star rating. We strive to provide the most comfortable and relaxing stay a guest could ever hope for,and it sounds like we succeeded in providing that comfort while you were here. It is a pleasure to know that you were able to experience some of the wonderful shops and eateries that Historic Downtown Helena has to offer. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Helena

By

July 01, 2016

Friendly staff, dated hotel but comfortable. This hotel has not been renovated yet but it a good place to spend the night. It is a bit of a drive from the interstate but one can relax once there.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Jaws140, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and were able to relax away your travels. Thank you again for choosing us for your travel needs. We look forward to seeing you next time you come this way. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

June 29, 2016

Front desk staff and bartender both amazing!! The bar/lounge food menu could use some variety, but breakfast was very affordable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear MCPtown, Thank you for your review of our hotel and Aster. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were treated with "amazing" service. We all take great pride in providing the best customer service Helena has to offer. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Montana. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Have a wonderful summer! Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Nice location to beautiful downtown

By

June 21, 2016

After checking in, I went to my room and it was Hot! I thought maybe it would get cooler once I was in there. I left for some supper and returned. The room was still hot. I called the front desk and asked them if they could fix or move me, but they said it would get cooler as the night progressed. It did not...I didn't get hardly any sleep that night. When I returned from my day at work, the room was still hot. I called the front desk and they let me move into a much better (cooler) room. The rest of the stay was uneventful until I was doing my travel voucher and noticed that on two of the nights, in the middle of my stay of five nights, I was charged extra. When I called the hotel, the first time they said the manager would call me and refund the extra charge. No one called so I called back several days later only to be told I should have noticed that extra charge when I made the reservations. Between not getting any sleep and the extra charge, I was not impressed with this hotel. I will say the staff was very friendly when I was there.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 07, 2016
Dear Big Popp, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to read your kind endorsement of our location. However, we sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered, particularly with the air conditioning of the room. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you once again for staying with us and hope that we will be given the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Above average

By

June 16, 2016

club

Good stay, Unexceptional but comfortable. Didn't try the restaurant. It's in a good location in the middle of downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Versus2, Thank you for your review of our hotel and the 4 star rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and your continuing loyalty as an IHG Club memeber. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less