Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 353 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

353reviews

  • 5 Stars
    231
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    8

Good stay

By

March 22, 2017

club

Great staff and comfortable beds. Had a good stay and will again.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn, Helena, MT

By

March 19, 2017

There was poorly finished bathroom door and there wasn't a lot of room to close the door. The emergency exit was used a lot and someone slammed the door each time for most of the evening. There was remodeling construction going on during the day so that left a lot of undesirable odors to contend with. The sliding door would not lock so we didn't feel that safe as the balcony was accessible from the adjacent room. I woke up in the middle of the night and the whole left side of my body was numb because the bed was not designed for a side sleeper.

Read More
Read Less

Unhappy with the waitress

By

March 18, 2017

club

The rest stay is fine, but the waitress in dining area was rude. Probably will not eat there the next time I stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Dear Jessie27 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to apologize for your experience you had in Aster. We have shared your review with the Aster management. Thank you again for always choosing us when you come to town. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

great place

By

March 06, 2017

We had a wonderful stay, we were treated wonderfully, the entire place was clean and neat. The evening meal was excellent; however, our only concern was the wait for our meal. We were the 3rd and 4th people in the dining room about 25 minutes after the opening time, but waited about 50 minutes or more to get our food. Perhaps there was an initial problem because others seemed to get quick service.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 12, 2017
Dear Ward, Thank you for your review and the 5 Star rating! We are pleased to hear you had such a wonderful time. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely. The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Helena Visitor

By

March 06, 2017

Granted there was construction going on, so certain ratings were discounted just because of that. But if construction is on the 7th floor, why were we put on the 6th floor? The Lobby is pretty small and lackluster. For a large hotel they only had a few lounge chairs. The check-in guest staff weren't gracious. They seemed hurried. There was a bar, but since there wasn't a bar tender we wondered if we could get served. The evening menu had few meat choices and those had a special seasoning, sauce, or preparation. Not good for the Montana steak eaters. As a first time lodger, I thought the hotel rated a 4 out of 5 in most cases.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 12, 2017
Dear Helena Visitor, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We value and greatly appreciate all feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience of our construction. We strive to provide the best service and accommodations for all of our guest. We always try to put our guest on a high floor so they can enjoy our wonderful views. We hope you will give us a second chance, next time you are in the Helena area. Sincerely. The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Quick trip

By

February 22, 2017

club

Had a relatively positive stay. Friendly staff, clean room, and love the bar. The only downsides were the thermostat seemed to be not working properly. Kept turning it down but room was very hot. Also the exhaust fans that were outside the windows were very loud all night. Would recommend even numbered rooms if on the 3rd floor.Have stayed there several times before the location is also great just a quick walk to restaraunts etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear Carroll mom, Thank you for your review of our property and the 4 star rating. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced on your last stay with us, due to the thermostat in your room as well as the outside exhaust fans. We greatly appreciate your feedback and your continuing loyalty to our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again and providing the best service and rooms, that you have come to expect from us here at the Holiday Inn Sincerely. The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great Friendly Staff

By

February 17, 2017

I am always impressed at the staff in the hotel, so very friendly, helpful, and very courteous

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Timber, Thank you for your review of our hotel and the wonderful compliment about our staff. It is always a pleasure when you are here. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again for always choosing us and your continuing loyalty as an IHG Gold Member. Sincerely. The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Comfort and a superb restaurant

By

February 17, 2017

club

Aster restaurant is a treasure. They are very good at accommodating special diets and allergies, and produce interesting and high quality meals. They use locally sourced and organic ingredients where possible. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and up-to-date. The location is excellent, with easy access from the highway, and lots of good destinations within walking distance. Also very convenient to access the walking trails on Mount Helena....to work up an appetite for an awesome dinner.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Hulihu, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time in our Historic Downtown and enjoyed the treasure that is Aster. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Dirty room

By

February 15, 2017

See previous. First room was dirty, moved to second room which was also dirty. All beds had long dark hairs on top of the comforters and underneath in the sheets. First bathroom have not been cleaned. Hotel is outdated. Staff was very nice, very kind about changing rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear JD17, Thank you for your review of our property. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

NO BREAKFAST

By

February 08, 2017

platinumelite

Does not provide breakfast. Missed their rolls. Parking was difficult.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear TnLG, Thank you for your review property and the 4 star rating. Unfortunately due to us being a full service hotel and IHG brand standards we are unable to offer a complimentary breakfast. Our restaurant does open at 6:30 am for breakfast with a wonderful made to order menu . Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and your continuing loyalty as an IHG Platinum member. Sincerely, Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Clean, friendly staff

By

February 08, 2017

Great location, friendly staff, clean room. For a busy night, the parking lot fills up quickly, but once you're parked, you can walk to a lot of places nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear Klv413, Thank you for your review and the 5 star rating! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely. The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Central Location to Downtown

By

February 07, 2017

We'd never been to Helena before, so it was a great decision to go there (Montana is a BEAUTIFUL state)! We stayed for a few days in November 2016.
The service was AMAZING! The Aster was wonderful, it's central to everything downtown (which worked out well for us as we weren't driving) and the rooms were great!
The staff were friendly and helpful (especially at 2 am when we were intoxicated and needed to catch a 6 am flight so they booked us transport - not to mention I left my medication in the fridge in the room and they posted it to me)!
Next time we are in Helena we will definitely be staying there!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear MrsLBJ81, Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful time while here in our beautiful state. All of us here strive to give a memorable stay to all of our guest and provide the best service in town. It sounds like we succeed in doing just that. Should your travels bring you back to the Helena area we would love to have. Thank you again for your continuing loyalty as an IHG Club Mem. Sincerely. The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less