Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 286 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

286reviews

  • 5 Stars
    185
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    6

Good Stay

By

August 02, 2016

club

Except for a mistake while booking the room, the overall experience was quality. Plenty of renovation at the hotel which will update it's moderate appearance.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Dear pltpenguin, Thank you for your review of our property. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while booking your room and look forward to seeing you again. We appreciate your continuing loyalty as an IHG rewards member. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Quick stay

By

July 29, 2016

club

We arrived late to the hotel, were greeted by a friendly front desk attendant, checked in quickly and was in our room within about 5 minutes. Our room was very comfortable and clean. When we woke up in the morning, we realized our room overlooked the roof of a lower building. If we had been staying for any length of time and planned to spend time in our room, probably would have requested to be moved, but it was fine for a quick overnight stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear nict24, Thank you for your review of our hotel and choosing us for a quick stay during your travels. Our staff takes great pride in being efficient and friendly and it sounds like you did just that. We love seeing 5 star reviews and happy guest. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you are way. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and your continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 25, 2016

club

Helena downtown is a fun place to visit and this hotel has easy access.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear Monad1984, Thank you for your review of our hotel and the 5 Star rating. We love knowing that our guest had a wonderful time. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us for your traveling needs and your continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Staff is great

By

July 25, 2016

club

I stay here often for business and the staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are fine and it is right on the walking mall. I wish they offered a free breakfast and the different between "soft" and "firm" pillows is almost nothing but overall a good place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear Alice168, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that we are your "go to hotel" every time you are in town. And that our agents consistently provide great service. This is something all of our staff strive for. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and your continuing loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable, great location

By

July 17, 2016

This was a very well run, comfortable hotel right in the historic downtown area. The pedestrian walkway is right behind the hotel, making strolling and shopping very convenient in a town where you would need a car to get anywhere else. Good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Roowayne, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and the 5 star rating . We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in We value your feedback hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great night stay

By

July 15, 2016

Good food, comfortable bed and very convenient location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear DentalQueen, Thank you for your review of our hotel and the 5 Star rating. We strive to provide the most comfortable and relaxing stay a guest could ever hope for,and it sounds like we succeeded in providing that comfort while you were here. It is a pleasure to know that you were able to experience some of the wonderful shops and eateries that Historic Downtown Helena has to offer. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

July 15, 2016

club

nice clean rooms. Ice machines only on two floors.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Madrak, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Helena. Sincerely, The Staff and Mnagement of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and friendly

By

July 13, 2016

club

The beds were very comfortable. The staff was super friendly and helpful. It's a great deal for the money.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Poswa, Thank you for your review of our hotel and the 5 Star rating. We strive to provide excellent service to all our guests and it sounds like we did just that. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Helena Holiday Inn

By

July 11, 2016

club

We had no reservations but nonetheless received excellent front desk service and got a very nice room.
We only used the hotel restaurant for breakfast and it was excellent.

The Hotel is located in an area where shopping and dining are abundant.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Rick109, Thank you for your review of our hotel and the 5 Star rating. We strive to provide the most comfortable and relaxing stay a guest could ever hope for. It sounds like we succeeded in providing that comfort while you were here. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Exceeded our expectations

By

July 05, 2016

We have been returning to Holiday Inn Helena yearly for our wedding anniversary celebration. We have lunch at Mediterranean Grill and dinner at Lucca's and this hotel is easy walking distance to both. When we checked in we were greeted at reception by the same woman who greeted us last year. She knew that we returned each year for our anniversary and greeted us warmly. Our room on the 7th floor was fresh and new looking. The appointments seemed new and the bedding luxurious. The view south to the hills/mountains was spectacular (I uploaded a picture of the view). The wet bar outside the bathroom was a nice touch. There were enough coffee services for 4 pots of regular coffee and 4 of decaf. The towels were white and fluffy and the amenities from bath and body works. The lighting around the bathroom mirror was very good for makeup and contact lens etc... The pillows were perfect and they even had a pillow menu in case you wanted another type. The smell of the room was wonderful, fresh and clean smelling. Needless to say, this hotel has been perfect for us and we will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear Anne500, Thank you for your review of our hotel and the 5 star rating. We are so pleased to hear that we are your destination of choice to celebrate something as special as a wedding anniversary. We love seeing guests return. Thank you for all the input on our room updates. It is nice to know that returning guests such as yourself love our improvements. We can't wait to see you again and provide another memorable experience for you during your special occasion. Happy Anniversary! Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

July 05, 2016

club

I was pleased with the front desk staff and the wait staff in restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear facjac3010, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and staff. We are very pleased to hear that we provided you with 5 star service. It's always good to know we succeeded in providing the customer service you have come to expect from a Holiday Inn. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and your continuing loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and great location

By

July 04, 2016

I stayed for four nights and found the rooms to be very comfy and clean. No noise problems and plenty of amenities. Everything I needed was provided and overall I had an enjoyable stay. The location of this hotel is a gem. It is within a walking district with many venues and shopping. Good places to eat , brew pubs and just very festive.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear Firedog76, Thank you for your review of our hotel and the 5 Star rating. We strive to provide the most comfortable and relaxing stay a guest could ever hope for,and it sounds like we succeeded in providing that comfort while you were here. It is a pleasure to know that you were able to experience some of the wonderful shops and eateries that Historic Downtown Helena has to offer. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less