Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 332 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

332reviews

  • 5 Stars
    220
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    7

Excellent Location

By

January 17, 2017

club

The hotel is an excellent location on the walkway in downtown Helena. The rooms were very clean, the staff friendly and the restaurant good.

Read More
Read Less

Best stay at a Holiday Inn ever.

By

January 16, 2017

The Holiday Inn Helena was much more than I expected considering I have less than expected stays at other Holiday Inns around the country in years past. We decided to give it another try. We usually travel with hotel stays 3-4 times a year. This was a just a one night business trip and we would have gladly stayed longer. The young man who checked us in was extremely courteous and friendly. The cleanliness of all areas we were in was exceptional, the food in the Astor was delicious (only had breakfast) and the service was excellent there as well. The bed was very comfortable, which was surprising. Both of us have a very difficult time sleeping in hotel beds. The best part was the pillow I slept on. I wish I had gotten the brand so I could buy one. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Helena.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT staff

By

January 10, 2017

club

This hotel had a friendly helpful staff. The room was neat and clean. The weather outside was very cold and snowy and our room was warm and comfortable.The bed was also big and comfy.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear MontanaMo, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know that we were a nice,warm and comfy place for you during the blistering cold. We pride ourselves on having the best beds in town. Should your journeys bring you through Helena again,we look forward to seeing. Thank you again for your continuing loyalty as an IHG Club Member and the 5 star rating! Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday In Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great service.

By

January 05, 2017

club

My stay was very comfortable. Jason, the desk manager was exceptional. Answered questions very accurately and gave helpful suggestions. Very nice location. Will choose again when I visit Helena.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear iceman65, Thank you for your review of our hotel and your continuing loyalty as an IHG Club Member. We are so pleased Jason provided you with the customer service you have come to expect from an IHG property. Should your travels bring you back to Helena,we look forward to seeing you. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday In Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Helena Stay

By

January 03, 2017

club

The staff was personal and friendly and warm. They greeted us coming and going and did everything with a smile and kind words.
It was as close to being home as one can get-I didn't have to do the cleaning!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review of our hotel and the 5 star rating! We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful time. We strive to provide that welcoming/at home feeling to all of our guests and it sound like we did just that. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday In Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Front desk days

By

December 27, 2016

Just great service gentleman at front desk gave outstanding service on our stay

Posted byHotelStaff
January 01, 2017
Dear no stinken nickname, Thank you for your review of our property and the 5 star rating. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed yourselves and chose to stay with us over the holidays. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again for your continuing loyalty as an IHG Member. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday In Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and great heated flooring.

By

December 20, 2016

The friendly and helpful staff were awesome, they were ready to help through any issues (even toothbrush and extra tooth paste). The heated floors were an added bonus, they felt great through the snow storm we experienced during our stay. The rooms were cozy and the cable offered made for a great evening.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 24, 2016
Dear Dorkabella17, Thank you for your review of our property. We are please to hear that you had such a wonderful time and that our staff treated you with caring and thoughtfulness you have come to expect from an IHG property. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your continuing loyalty as an IHG Gold Member. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday In Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Clean property and convenient location

By

December 19, 2016

Stayed for business 12/12-12/14. The hotel is very centrally located and makes it easy to get to great dining and entertainment. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The noise level was a little higher than I am accustomed to with a Holiday Inn but not a deal breaker. The restaurant in the hotel has a lot of promise on the menu if not the best execution. I would be curious to try it on a night when I wasn't the only person being served. Staff were all friendly. I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 24, 2016
Dear LostInMontana, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your review of our property. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy some of the wonderful restaurants and see what our beautiful historic Downtown has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday In Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Nice room and good service

By

December 13, 2016

club

Good downtown Helena location. Hotel is close to brew pubs and places to eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
Dear Dave55pgr, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and the 5 star rating.  We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything you come to expect of our hotel as well as finding the pubs and places to eat. We hope should your travels bring you back to Helena you will visit us again. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday In Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

December 05, 2016

club

It was a fine experience. Three days of business, but a comfortable retreat.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Deear Mtmel1964, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, The staff and management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great location great staff

By

November 29, 2016

club

Being on the walking mall and close to restaurants and bars is a plus. Also, it was close to our relatives

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Dear Montana Slim, Thank you for raking the time to review our property and for the 4 star rating. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, the location and the great staff we have here at the Holiday Inn Downtown. Our staff strives to provide excellent service to all our guests and it sounds like they did just that for you. We do hope should your travels bring you back to the area that you will choose us for all your lodging needs. We do look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Good spot

By

November 28, 2016

this is an excellent location for Downtown Helena travel. Location on the walking mall is especially nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Dear Wayfair traveler. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be in an excellent location. We do hope should your travels bring you back to Helena, you will choose us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less