Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 590 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

590reviews

  • 5 Stars
    298
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    24

13th feb

By

February 24, 2017

club

Late dinner was made later by slow ordering/very busy staff

Read More
Read Less

A Great Meeting

By

February 23, 2017

club

Our group holds its AGM at this hotel every year and the experience is consistently first class. The room and catering were excellent and we were particularly well looked after by Alison on the day which contributed to a very successful meeting.

Read More
Read Less

Need to improve

By

February 22, 2017

The new staff are untrrained and the food quality and speed of service is going down.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

February 22, 2017

Disappointed with overall experience
Not usual high standards we usually expect at holiday inn

Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

February 22, 2017

club

Very friendly staff really nice stay nice to relax in this nice hotel

Read More
Read Less

Decent stay

By

February 22, 2017

club

Decent but not value for money. Check in was good and smooth, couldn't get in as key didn't work.
Can't say anything else about facilities as didn't use any

Read More
Read Less

Not a hotel to visit more than once

By

February 20, 2017

I'm not sure where to start as most of my Holiday Inn stays are great. This one wasn't.

The room was fine, restaurant looked nice, all very clean and tidy.

But, no IHG Rewards member check in desk, which is not what you want to find out when you arrive at the hotel just as a large coach load of people fill up the foyer and block access. Oh, and then another coach-load turned up.

And then the restaurant.... we had to wait for 10 minutes before anyone came to seat us, and that was the start of the fun. We were in the restaurant for 2 hours, most of that time was spent waiting for staff to turn up, take orders, deliver drinks, etc.

It was also unusual in that none of our dishes arrived at the same time. They were four of us, who'd have thought we all wanted to eat our food at the same time ! Looking around as the restaurant got a little busier it seemed that everyone was having the same problem. None of the tables around us managed to get a complete set of meals delivered at the same time.

Utter, utter rubbish experience.

We went swimming in the evening which was pleasant. We would have stayed longer in the pool but dinner had taken so long, and the from desk told us that the Pool was open until 9pm, when in fact it closed at 8:30pm so we only had a very brief swim.

Breakfast wasn't much better as this time we seated ourselves as there was no-one around. I've not had to remove cling-film from cereal dispensers before. Perhaps that's all part of the Hemel Hempstead experience? Oh, and the pancake machine was broken, or empty, no-one seemed to know. The saving grace of breakfast was that the food was quite nice.

So, will we stay again.....

Read More
Read Less

Mattress too hard

By

February 20, 2017

club

Generally a good hotel although I always find their mattresses too hard.

Read More
Read Less

Fair

By

February 19, 2017

Stayed on business, hotel badly needing room update and expensive for the quality compared to other hotels in area.

Read More
Read Less

Handy, but a shame about the food

By

February 19, 2017

platinumelite

Handy location, nice enough standard holiday inn. I may have been unlucky but the room service on the first night was bad enough to send me to the M

Read More
Read Less

Family visit to Hemel

By

February 15, 2017

club

we visisted some Family at Hemel hempstead we had a great time

Read More
Read Less

Great facilities and location

By

February 07, 2017

club

Stayed here as it is next to my head office. Staff friendly, room v comfortable and breakfast always very good. Good little Gym

Read More
Read Less