Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 567 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

567reviews

  • 5 Stars
    290
  • 4 Stars
    187
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    24

Family stay

By

January 12, 2017

Nice hotel, convenient to M1 motorway, with excellent helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Bad stay

By

January 09, 2017

club

Bad experience, scruffy rooms badly behaved guests. The staff do their best but it needs a few quid spent

Read More
Read Less

Christmas at HOliday Inn

By

January 07, 2017

club

Thanks to everyone at Hemel Hemstead who made our stay a great first experience of Christmas away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant stay

By

January 05, 2017

My friend and I stayed overnight for New Year's Eve. We used the indoor pool on arrival for a nice relaxing start to the break. The facilities in our room were good and we found the shower was good. We had a lovely buffet in the evening at the New Year's Eve Party and all the staff were friendly. The party atmosphere was brilliant. When we returned to our room we had a really good night's sleep and in the morning couldn't believe how well the black out curtains blocked out the light. I would definitely return.
The only negative comment is that the room felt a bit chilly in the night apart from the hallway area where the aircon/heater was.

Read More
Read Less

quiet comfortable room and great gym

By

January 05, 2017

club

the location is great for Hemel businesses, close to the M1. All staff were always smiling and helpful.
The room was clean, and quiet and the bed was comfortable.
The gym was well designed and welcoming.
There could have been more healthy options on the bar menu but the food was good and delivered reasonably quickly.
Having people standing right outside main reception smoking wasn't the best introduction to the hotel

Read More
Read Less

good service

By

January 05, 2017

good clean and comfotable hotel with adequate breakfast

probably been under the lights for a little long

Read More
Read Less

Much better options near by

By

January 05, 2017

As a regular visitor to the area this was first time stay at this hotel for availability reasons.
Check in has a place for elite members but it is not staffed at either check in or check out, so not sure why they have it and I queued with everyone else. At the check out the queue was enormous it was as if this never happens in the morning. Why they don't have electronic or guest room billing is beyond me they clearly need it. 20mins to queue to simply get a receipt is ridiculous.

I had a very tired outdated room for my two night stay which on the second evening still had the dirty table from the day before.

you get a lot of noise along the corridors so its certainly no PI sleep guarantee.

No water in the room and the wifi was terrible it allows only basic use really.

Overall a disappointing stay and I would not chose it over the local options available.

Review modified to meet the IHG allowable feedback!

Read More
Read Less

New years eve

By

January 04, 2017

Attended the New Years Eve party and it was excellent
The whole experience was well managedone and the staff couldn't be friendlier
Great night out and a very comfortable overnight stay

Read More
Read Less

NO kingsize beds!!!!

By

January 01, 2017

club

Reception tells me that none of the hotels in the chain provide ONLY double beds

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear unhappycamper103 Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments further to your recent stay with us. We provide varying bed sizes for our guests which include King and Double size in addition to twin bedded rooms. I have asked the Front Office Manager to ensure that all the Reception team are fully aware of this information. I am sorry if on this occasion we were unable to provide you with a room with a King size bed. Once again thank you for providing your feedback. Yours sincerely Ian Rees
Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear unhappycamper103 Thank you for your comments further to your recent stay with us. We provide rooms with a number of options these include King and Double size beds in addition to Twin bedded rooms. I am sorry if for some reason we were unable to accommodate you in a room with a King size bed. Once again thank you for you feedback. Yours sincerely Ian Rees
Read More
Read Less

So much better than last time

By

December 30, 2016

club

Travelling with my severely disabled teenage son, I was previously disappointed by the lack of customer care when problems arose. Not so on this occasion. The disabled facilities are excellent and on this occasion the staff were attentive and thoughtful.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for the business or leisure traveller

By

December 20, 2016

We are doing work in the general Hemel area and this is a most pleasant place to stay. Good staff, good food, internet access and a friendly atmosphere make it a nice place to be when away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

December 12, 2016

club

Non problematic stay, comfy bed, nice breakfast. Efficient service when iron requested

Read More
Read Less