Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 532 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

532reviews

  • 5 Stars
    274
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    22

comfortable and friendly

By

September 28, 2016

veryy good hotel Staff always friendly and helpful. the bar is a great place to meet people

Read More
Read Less

Hemel

By

September 26, 2016

platinumelite

Nice property with on-site Gym. Gym hours a little restrictive in the morning. Good food service and wonderful English breakfast. Staff attentive. Bar area conducive for relaxing or post work day meetings

Read More
Read Less

Always a pleasure, never a chore

By

September 26, 2016

great hotel, good location. Try and opt fro rooms away from fire doors as its always busy and any noise wakes me up. Staff are always friendly and attentive. The quality of food is always superb - acceptably over priced given the quality.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for business trips

By

September 20, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel approxmatly 50 night this summer for business. It has convenient access to the industrial area and is the best hotel in the area I have found.

Read More
Read Less

Room flooded

By

September 20, 2016

My room flooded. Hotel tried to put me in a dirty room. Was not compensated for room. Filed a complaint with holiday inn. Received no response.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

September 14, 2016

club

After some initial booking problems great service by Reception staff. Other staff were friendly too

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and Carefree Stay

By

September 07, 2016

club

Nice atmosphere, great meeting rooms with all we needed to have a productive session.

Staff looks after you very well, happy to have us there.

Clean hotel and rooms.

Plenty of parking and fast internet!

Highly recommended!

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

September 06, 2016

club

Nice comfortable environment with easy access to motorway. Staffs are friendly and the breakfast is good.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent room but poor attitude

By

September 05, 2016

club

My 14 year old disabled son and myself stayed for 2 nights for business/leisure reasons. The disabled room was actually very good, especially the bathroom, however staff have little training in supporting disabled guests. We need to visit next month but will use a different hotel.

The duty manager watched us struggle through the front door with 2 wheelchairs and 2 large suitcases, it took a junior member of staff to notice that we were struggling and to help us to our room. MORE POSITIVELY
Reception made every effort to book us into an adapted room and to help us access breakfast when we arrived 5 minutes late. We actually left on the second night because it felt as if we were a nuisance. I think the venue is good for business travel but staff need training in welcoming/supoorting less able guests.

Read More
Read Less

Nice refurbished look

By

August 31, 2016

platinumelite

The new refurbished look and feel of this hotel is a vast improvement.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and nice hotel

By

August 26, 2016

The location of this hotel was superb for my requirements to visit nearby attractions with the family.
I had two rooms connecting and although the rooms were good there location was not. They were the first rooms that you come to when leaving reception/restaurant area, this meant that when you opened your door everyone can see into your room. Also the noise form other guests going to their rooms and children running in and out of the corridor became annoying.
WiFi was good but mattress not very comfortable, I think this maybe because the room was also classed as accessible and had a lower bed?
We did try the swimming pool but it was so full and with lots of children jumping in (not the fault of the hotel) we decided it was unsafe, the gym is small but well equipped and open early until late.

The only real complaint I have was the dinner. There were just two waiting staff although they said they had two coach parties booked in. Added to this there was a birthday party being catered for which meant the service was very slow. Due to this they forgot one of our meals. When it arrived the rest of us had finished but they did offer a free round of drinks as compensation. This we did not accept as we did not want any more drinks and so we asked them to deduct the charge of that meal from the bill. This they did without complaint.
The remaining nights we ate in Hemel Hempstead where there are a lot of good restaurants.

Overall the hotel and rooms were clean and staff very helpful, I will come back to this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

High standards, as always

By

August 25, 2016

Every time I stay at this hotel, I am never disappointed. As soon as I check in the reception staff are keen to attend to any needs I have. The rooms are pretty much perfect every time I stay.

The food in particular is of a high standard and the service always comes with a smile.

Though I haven't left the country, I always feel like I have been on holiday when I leave; relaxed, happy and keen to come back.

Read More
Read Less