Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 434 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

434reviews

  • 5 Stars
    187
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    51

Clean Holiday Inn and Awesome guest service

By

October 19, 2017

club

When returning to B'ham will stay again at this Holiday Inn I will let others know of our stay in Homewood

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

October 10, 2017

Tub drain stopped up, refrigerator not working at all. AC unit hit or miss, room door jammed, breakfast sad service in the kitchen. We have a storm in Birmingham on Sunday. We sat down 30 minutes before the kitchen closed, placed our order. They come back to our table, stating we're not taken any more orders after 10. Its now 1020, raining like cats and dogs outside. Staff you must continue to feed your guest, when its not safe to go to another location to eat. Over all rating from 1 to 10, they gets a 4.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

October 09, 2017

platinumelite

Everything is good, except for the WiFi. I have no problem connecting to my IPad, but not working with my IPhone.

Read More
Read Less

Very good stay

By

October 07, 2017

Great place to stay in Birmingham very clean and safe hotel. Convenient to the interstate and medical center.

Read More
Read Less

Lack of knowledge flying the flags.

By

October 05, 2017

club

The American Flag is on the shortest pole! It should always be the highest flag if flying more than one. I’m shocked that a company your size doesn’t know the regulations regarding the flying of the American Flag. I’m guessing you don’t care much about the proper way. Very sad!

Read More
Read Less

Great service. Clean. Safe environment. Friendly courteous staff.

By

September 30, 2017

club

This hotel is located in a safe area providing a secure environment. The staff are alway friendly, courteous and willing to help with any situation. The accomadations are comfortable and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best customer service

By

September 30, 2017

club

Not great customer service. Restaurant service slow. Front desk said they couldn't bring more coffee to the room

Read More
Read Less

Sad Excuse for an IHG Property

By

September 29, 2017

This is a beautiful hotel that is poorly run. The staff doesn't really seem to care. They are clearly just putting in their time and trying to do as little as possible.

Starting with check-in you don't feel welcomed but merely "processed" in. They don't care what they are doing and mistakes were made. Were they corrected? Yes but I shouldn't have to do their quality control for them.

I chose the "add Breakfast" option which was a mistake. It wasn't. The girl in the restaurant spent the whole time watching the TV. Of course she got my order wrong since she wasn't paying attention while taking my order which I had to repeat twice. I gave her my order while she was gazed across the room. She read back my order and she missed half of it, then I corrected her and she still got it wrong. never even check to see if everything was alright.

There were items left by the previous guest in the bathroom which makes me wonder how much cleaning was really done.

Because of the location, I have stayed here several times which has never been good but this was by far the worst. I moved to the competition for my second night in Birmingham which should be a concern when a Spire Ambassador is testing out the competition.

It is sad that Birmingham only has one good IHG property and that is the Inverness location which is excellent. Unfortunately, its locations doesn't work for some trips because of Birmingham traffic.

The hotel employees lack any energy, interest or pride in their jobs, supervision or leadership. I mean, where is the boss when the server is watching TV and ignoring her customers. Clearly we were an interruption in her day.

They need to clean house and get people who want to do their jobs.

Read More
Read Less

Nice decor and comfy

By

September 29, 2017

Love the new decor and super comfortable. Needs attention to detail. Phone didn't work. Hair dryer missing. No room service menu.Staff was welcoming and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was ok

By

September 24, 2017

platinumelite

Stafff is great! Had problems a couple of times with my rooms! But overall ok, Amy works with my group and I every week to help work out any problem I

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

September 20, 2017

The hotel was clean. The staff was friendly. The a/c was loud and the bathroom vent did not work.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable.

By

September 16, 2017

club

Nice property in a convenient location. Friendly staff and good amenities in the room.

Read More
Read Less