Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
69%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 267 reviews
69%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

267reviews

  • 5 Stars
    93
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    35

Not An HIE Experience!

By

August 09, 2016

This hotel is far from your typical Holiday Inn Express experience. After arriving. Check-in was great, hotel looks to be new I arrive in my room. I will add the disclaimer that I was to tired after a long day of travel to deal with any of the below problems. The room had sticky carpet and the bed was horrible. It may seem like a new hotel but the beds had to have come from elsewhere as they are worn out! After a very poor night sleep I realize ants were crawling on the counter, the desk and my laptop sitting on the computer desk. To top things off I go downstairs for breakfast the HOT Breakfast is missing. A bad pot of coffee and a basket of granola bars is all there was for Breakfast, although the price of this hotel is not any different that other HIE's. ON my way and good ridden to this stay! Very poor experience at this place.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

August 04, 2016

club

Need more customer service training especially people doing room service to include the cleaning crew, those ladies need to know where to get their hotel room supplies especially giving clean towels if needed by the guest and not to pass it on to who can do it for the guest.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for your review. We definitely appreciate your honesty and will rectify the behaviors that you experienced. We look forward to being able to further service you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Nice property, friendly staff, but...

By

July 27, 2016

As nice as this hotel seems, we had a serious problem with our room that the staff was unable to resolve. The air conditioner leaked water all over the floor when it ran, soaking the carpet. If I did not run the air conditioner the room was hot, and humid due to the soaked carpet. When I did run it the rug got even wetter and therefore the room was even more humid when I finally had to turn the unit off to cut down on the water soaking the carpet. I scarcely slept at all. The staff was courteous, but unable to change our room (no more rooms available). Upon checkout I was told we would be given reward points to compensate us. There was an entry made to my IHG Rewards Club account one week after our stay; total points added? Zero. That's right - there is an entry to my account showing points added, and the number of points clearly shows "0."
So thanks for that.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
We apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused please. We have rectified this simple mistake and awarded you the points that we promised. Please feel free to contact us at the hotel if you have any other problems.
Read More
Read Less

bad experience

By

July 25, 2016

reservation for 2 nights. Hotel had one. Tried using points for 2nd night but was billed in full plus points were used. No warning of restaurant being closed. No towels, no cups in room. Front desk people were clueless. Had to wait 2 hours for manager to show up in the AM in hope of resolution. Manager told us room would be free of charge and issued statement to confirm, but when I received credit card invoice I was billed in full. I would NEVER stay there again.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 10, 2016
Dear BethS, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay and being Platinum Elite Members of our IHG Rewards Club program. Our goal is to consistently provide exemplary guest experiences but it is unfortunate we weren't able to do so due to the level of service received from our hotel staff. In line with this, we have sent you a private message to discuss. Once more, thank you for your valuable feedback. Kind Regards, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Pool heater did not work and problem with refrigerator

By

July 22, 2016

club

If the staff had informed us when we checked in about the pool problem, we would have canceled our reservations when we were checking it. Only when our grandson went to swim did we discover the pool heater did not work and the water was cold. We were unable to swim although our grandson did get in the cold water.

The refrigerator did not work. It took a while for the staff to come to the room and change it out.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
We apologize for the miscommunication about our pool heater. Paying more attention to detail is a necessary skill in the hospitality industry. We appreciate your loyalty and your review
Read More
Read Less

Good location, comfortable bed and great stay..

By

July 20, 2016

club

Had a good stay. Close to the Mall. Kitchen was being worked on and did not have a breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

a little too high

By

July 13, 2016

club

We were just okay with this hotel. It was a little more pricey than most Holiday Inns that we have stayed in. The beds and pillows were not the most comfortable I have ever slept on. the hotel was very clean and the staff were great.

Read More
Read Less

Okay but a little pricey

By

July 12, 2016

We liked this hotel but not as much as other holiday inn's we've previously stayed in. It was a little higher priced than the others too. Overall it was good.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 01, 2016

platinumelite

Was not aware nor told when i booked the room that the bar was closed, the restaurant was closed, that i had to go out to eat dinner and breakfast. They did not recognize my status or even that i was an IHG member. No upgrades offered even when i requested. No complimentary water, points, nothing.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
We apologize profusely about your stay at our property. Your rewards status is an obvious testament to your loyalty to our brand. Please contact the hotel so that we can provide you with the points that you are due as soon as possible. Again we apologize sincerely.
Read More
Read Less

Nice place but dining room was closed for renovations

By

June 29, 2016

club

The place was very new and clean, but I was disappointed that the dining room was closed, so therefore there was no breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Stay

By

June 28, 2016

Hotel was under maintenance, but did not see any one working. Check-in area was messy. Front desk did not have my room set up, even though it was entered on my phone app approximately 1.5 hrs before. Room missing bar soap and only had two towels in room.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 09, 2016
Dear QuiQue21, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Birmingham - Homewood, AL and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating regarding room cleanliness and service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the renovation, check in experience, front desk service and bathroom amenities. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Quick Business Trip

By

June 27, 2016

club

Overall a very pleasant stay. The hotel was under renovation but they are improving so why complain.

Read More
Read Less