Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 336 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

336reviews

  • 5 Stars
    131
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    45

Room not cleaned well, Poor Breakfast *please read*

By

March 22, 2017

I am a gold IHG member. I do not tell you that to boast but to give validity to this review. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn hotels this year. The renovations were well done and the evening staff was friendly but that is about the only positive thing I will say in the remainder of this post. When I walked into my room late in the evening (i had been driving all day) the first thing I noticed was the sticky floors. The second thing was the multiple black hairs spread across the sheet on the bed. ( one I can let slide but 5...) when i walked into the bathroom I noticed a used tube of toothpaste sitting on the counter and the toilet was by no means clean(i'll stop there for the sake of you readers). When I wake up and go eat breakfast was when I really got a sour taste in my mouth. The coffee that I paid $2.75 for was served in a paper cup out of the free coffee dispenser by the front desk. Both my pancakes and my business partners bacon egg and cheese sandwich were terrible. They were either old goods or warmed up from the day before. Pancakes...literally rubberized pancakes. If you are still reading I would recommend looking into a different holiday inn in Birmingham. I stayed at a great one near the Sam's Club in Leeds so maybe try there. Staying at another one tonight in Little Rock, so far so good! Have a good night!

Read More
Read Less

I must have been in a different hotel than the bad reviews.

By

March 22, 2017

Entering to smiling faces and friendly welcome. The smell of a clean hotel. Room had walk in shower, loads of towels, and all the amenities. Very comfortable bed with great pillows. Came back to bar for evening drinks. Bartender was friendly, charming, and made great drinks. We stayed until the bar closed. It was a wonderful evening for our 24th Anniversary. A+ I believe most people write bad reviews and never complain when they are at the hotel, is because there is really no problem. People are looking for freebies, extra stuff. Bad reviews not only hurt the employees, but the managers, and how much the hotel itself gets for their budgets. If you have to write something bad, put it on a piece of paper and burn it. You might save someones job.

Read More
Read Less

modern new facility, staff could be friendlier

By

March 21, 2017

club

The hotel is new and clean. The surrounding area has not been landscaped, does not look inviting. All members of the staff at the reception desk were not professionally equipped to bring a good name to Holiday Inn. There are no eating places in the immediate neighborhood but the hotel restaurant was open only for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service from the Front Desk

By

March 17, 2017

Carlos was great, he assisted with the needs of me and my family and did it with a smile. Also, the lady in the morning was very helpful. Thank you again! On the other hand, the breakfast/food place in the hotel was a bit of a disappointment. Breakfast took over thirty minutes to come out and it was only 3 families in the area. I don't recommend dining in the hotel unless you are looking for poor service.

Read More
Read Less

Nice modernized rooms

By

March 15, 2017

club

The rooms was nice overall. However, the A/C unit was a little noisy and our neighbor doors kept slamming which was a disturbance but great stay. I would come back but I would get a higher floor and make sure I take advantage of the indoor heated pool

Read More
Read Less

Clean Crew needs some work

By

March 15, 2017

club

My room has never been stock with required items.
I expect my room to be clean, have towels, toilet paper , and shampoo. There has been an issue every time I have stayed at the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

March 10, 2017

club

Great staff but the hotel is a little pricey for what you get.

Read More
Read Less

Hello? Hotel Management 101??

By

March 07, 2017

I am only writing this because I am have been in the Education field for many years, and feel that the only way to improve is to understand where you have failed.
It took me 23 minutes to check in, with only one other guest in front of me in line. I stood patiently with my bags, looking expectantly at anyone behind the desk, but even though a total of 4 employees roamed around the lobby and behind the registrations desk while I stood there, not one of them acknowledged me. Finally I sat down and waited. The customer in front of me in line had gone. There was no one else in the hotel lobby.
Next time, management and staff, say "Hello! Welcome to Holiday Inn! I'll be with you in just a minute!"
Did I mention trash can catching ceiling drip in my bathroom?
Or that I worked in my room (didn't want room service), but asked the room service staff for towels, and never got them? Or that one morning neither the front desk NOR the coffee/bar area were staffed?

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Hello VANative5198, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. I will share your feedback with my staff and make the necessary changes. I hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Ivey J General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

March 03, 2017

club

Clean and very nice staff. Affordable and comfy after a long flight and meetings.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ivey J General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

March 02, 2017

club

I Came there slept, showered, then left.... I repeated this for an additional night....

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ivey J General Manager
Read More
Read Less

It's the little things that matter.

By

February 28, 2017

I write very few reviews, as I am usually too busy to be bothered, but here lies an exception. One little thing being off is no big deal. Lot's of little things start to bug a person.
1. Mini-fridge in the room did not work. Told the front desk and nothing happened. Told them again, and they sent maintenance to look at it. He swapped it out for another one, which also did not work. Advised the front desk, and they were most apologetic, but gave up on it and did nothing, so lot's of trips to the ice machine for me. OK.
2. Came back to the room at the end of my first day out seeing customers to find my key did not work, but alas, when I pushed on my room door, it opened! Turns out housekeeping did not pull it shut, so my room stayed unlocked all day while I was out. Advised the front desk, and they were again, quite apologetic. Told the maintenance guy that the door sticks, and they should probably fix it, but nothing was done. OK X 2.
3. Surprisingly, there was no clock, or clock/radio in my room. Very unusual, as I think this is the first time I have encountered this. Advised the front desk and they also expressed surprise, but again, nothing was done. I can live without it, but did not want to be surprised by seeing one on my bill at the end of my stay. OK X 3.
4. There was only one trash can in the room, and it was in the bathroom, so any time I had something to discard, it was a trip to the bathroom (trust me, I spend enough time in there already!). I was too worn out to bring this one up with staff. OK X 4.
5. I left a note for housekeeping each day to please leave only REGULAR coffee in my room (who wants decaf in the morning?). I was rewarded with all decaf every day. Started taking them down to the desk and swapping them out for regular coffee. Finally, I left a sample of regular coffee and a note for housekeeping, and was rewarded with all regular coffee, and a flyer inviting me to skip housekeeping altogether for 500 reward points. OK, done with this property.

Everyone was nice, for sure they were nice, but they just don't seem to be able to handle all the little details that make a person want to come back. These are nice folks, so I hope they get it together.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ivey J General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 28, 2017

Everything about this hotel was fantastic, from the staff to the clean rooms and great food!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay & the awesome food our hotel has to offer. I hope that you come back to visit us soon! Sincerely, Ivey J General Manager
Read More
Read Less