Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
70%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 308 reviews
70%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

308reviews

  • 5 Stars
    114
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    44

Mrs

By

January 18, 2017

club

It was great we love staying at holiday inn hotels our favorite is holiday inn express and suites

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

January 18, 2017

I travel to the area quite often for business, I tried this hotel back when they were under renovation & was not too pleased but I decided to give it another try and I am happy that I did. The staff went above & beyond to pay attention to my every need from check in to check out. The room decor so cozy & clean not one single complain! And the food OMG, this restaurant should be packed to capacity daily!

I was quite nervous from reading previous reviews, whatever changes have been made I am happy that it was done because this is definitely the place to stay while in Homewood, AL.

Thank you to the amazing staff for being so friendly & professional, the front desk lady Kristin I wondered if she would ever get tired from smiling & Carlos such the professional gentleman!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 18, 2017

Best valued hotel in the area. Excellent hotel for business or recreational.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Sherrod1, With so many hotel choices to choose from we are delighted that you continue to stay with us! We will be sure to share your kind comments with our staff. Please do come and see us again real soon.
Read More
Read Less

First trip to Birmingham

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel was in a good locations it was clean. The staff was very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Barnes51, With so many hotel choices to choose from we are delighted that you continue to stay with us! We will be sure to share your kind comments with our staff. Please do come and see us again real soon.
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

January 13, 2017

Overall happy with this hotel - always clean and mostly friendly. Water is overpriced, so you might want to grab some bottles at the convenience store. Stay was a little noisey on New Year's eve - but overall a nice visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
We are most appreciative of both your patronage and your feedback! We apologize for the noise on New Years eve- we want all of our guest to enjoy their stay, so hearing there was a noise issue is very disappointing. We will also pass along your recommendation about our waters! Thank you again and we look forward to your return!
Read More
Read Less

Convenient clean hotel close to I-65

By

January 11, 2017

Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and fresh. Hotel was close to I-65 and easy to find. The one surprise was the in-house hotel restaurant. We did get a voucher for breakfast (usually $9.99 each). Coffee was extra charge (Starbucks). I prefer the free breakfast buffet. The restaurant left some things wanting. We had to ask kitchen/ restaurant staff for assistance - no plates, food not fresh, no coffee, no idea what to do with plates/silverware when done. No coffee cups (just paper no China). I like milk in coffee to cool, but bulk milk was not cold. All was great apart from the separate expensive restaurant. We did not eat noon or evening meals there.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Mikie007, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay. We are happy to hear that you found the overall accommodations to your liking. I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy breakfast as it is usually our top area praised. I have discussed your observations with our Breakfast Supervisor, and we have implemented a plan to ensure that no one else suffers the same disappointment as you. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity to provide you with a great stay, should you find yourself in Birmingham, Alabama again.
Read More
Read Less

Rooms need repair

By

January 10, 2017

I really want to love this hotel. Its new, great location, great rates and the people who work here are fantastic. However, I've stayed here twice and have had the same problems with the room. This time, there is no rod in the closet so I can't hang my clothes. The drain in the bathroom is clogged and it takes about 10 min to get hot water in the shower. I got back tonight and my room had not been cleaned. Everything else about this hotel is great and, again, the employees are super friendly and professional. More attention needs to be paid to repairs.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear AJMSM, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay. We are happy to hear that you found the overall accommodations to your liking. We sincerely apologize for the maintenance problems you experienced during your stay, as well as the housekeeping experience. We try our hardest to fulfill the expectations of each guest that stays with us, and knowing that we have fallen short in meeting those expectations is unacceptable. We have spoken to both departments regarding these comments--with the intent that no one else suffers the same disappointment as you have. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 08, 2017

club

The staff was pleasant and friendly, especially house keeping. My husband and I love this hotel we stay here all the time

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Dear "The 1st Lady", We appreciate you taking the time out to review our hotel! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and the staff! Our team members strive to be part of a hotel guest love. We appreciate your kind words, and will pass this along to the entire staff! We look forward to serving you again!
Read More
Read Less

Like new hotel

By

January 07, 2017

Room and lobby like new- very clean. Front desk person at check-in not friendly and appeared to not want to be working that day. Did not give me breakfast coupons until I brought it to her attention. And speaking of breakfast, when you have coupon, you are limited to only one item on menu. So, if you spend several nights, same thing every morning! Restaurant employees and other front desk employees were very nice. Had problem with TV in that it had a very dark picture. Reported it to front desk and someone apparently checked it out and left a note that it was fixed, but no difference.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that neither the service nor the amenities were what you were expecting. We try our hardest to fulfill the expectations of each guest that stays with us, and knowing that we have fallen short in meeting those expectations is unacceptable. I assure you that your comments about our guest service agents have been discussed at length among our management team--with the intent that no one else encounter the same disappointment that you did. I would hope that you might accept our sincerest apologies and should you ever give us another shot--we will not disappoint a second time.
Read More
Read Less

Terrible Hotel

By

January 07, 2017

club

The bed was old and squeaky and it did not have a bed skirt so you were able to see the old box spring. I have never been to a hotel that did not have a bed skirt! The room only had one towel. When I requested other towels I was questioned about why I needed more then my request was logged as if I was going to steal the towels. There was no continental breakfast only a restaurant that charged. Lastly I asked when I checked in about a late check out and the woman at the front desk said that I could stay until noon. Unfortunately she did not leave word for the day staff and I was scolded by the morning shift for not advising them that I was checking out late.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that neither the service nor the amenities were what you were expecting. We try our hardest to fulfill the expectations of each guest that stays with us, and knowing that we have fallen short in meeting those expectations is unacceptable. I assure you that your comments about our guest service agents have been discussed at length among our management team--with the intent that no one else encounter the same disappointment that you did. I would hope that you might accept our sincerest apologies and should you ever give us another shot--we will not disappoint a second time.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and great service.

By

January 04, 2017

club

Everyone was friendly and helpful. Great facility, spacious rooms, very comfortable..

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you for your review. Short, sweet, and to the point—I couldn’t have said it better myself! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and the kind words. Please, if you find yourself in Birmingham, come and stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Horrible Management

By

January 04, 2017

Called ahead 8 months in advance for connecting rooms and to make sure there was an extra bed for another guest, was not given connecting rooms. Called a few other times and was hung up on on several occasions. The younger girl at the front desk was obviously new due to her lack of information given at check-in. Did NOT inform me about any incidentals, did not recive any information about the hotelbat check-in, did not ask for my ID, did not awknowledge i was an IHG rewards member. Spoke to some lady named who said she was the general manager and she was little to no help at all and cared more than less about the situation. Went up to the room and noticed all our cards (we had 3 rooms) had all been charged incorrectly and the room was disgusting. A grease stain on the headboard, all the counters were sticky and had rings from cups, fridge and microwave as well. (I would attach photos if i could) The rug was not vaccumed, and i found an empy cigar wrapper with tobacco under the matress. Toliet seat had droplets of whatever on it. Nothing has obviously been wiped down or cleaned extensively like a hotel room should be after different people sleep in the same room repeatedly. The cacausain lady with the shoulder length hair (i didn't catch any names because none of them had name tags on) she was the most rude, sarcastic, abrasive and unprofessional 'manager'- if thats what you even would call her behaviour- i had ever met. After she accused me of 'harassing' her front desk associates and tried to kick us out of the hotel on a very busy booked weekend. Human decency should be a thing when you're a guest at a hotel and they did choose to work in the hospitality industry. Human decency should be a thing across the board when being in ANY profession dealing with people. Sorry you hate your job, doesnt mean you get to treat everyone else like they don't matter. Beds were kinda comfortable i guess, maybe its just cause i have a queen at home and enjoyed the space.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Travelingalongsyyyd, We would like to apologize for the problems you reported. When we spoke at your check in you only mentioned you did not get a pull out couch in your room, and management explained that you booked a standard King size, and not a suite. As you mentioned it was a busy weekend and we were not able to upgrade you to a suite, but our staff did provide you with a roll away bed. We also apologize all 3 of your cards were charged incorrectly, as we were only informed of the one, and we attempted to reach out to your bank to get the authorization dropped. Our General Manager and Assistant General Manager attempted to fix the issues that you brought to our attention. We sincerely apologize if those things did not meet your initial expectation. Our team works hard to make sure each of our guest has an amazing experience while staying with us. We pride ourselves on making sure our guest have a rewarding stay. From the whole Holiday Inn Birmingham-Homewood team we sincerely apologize for falling short on our commitment to you. Please fill free to contact our management staff so we can fix the other problems you stated in this review that you did not mention in our conversation that we had with you at check-in. You can reach our Assistant General Manger Jaclyn at (205)942-6070. We look forward to hearing from you.
Read More
Read Less