Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1310 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1310reviews

  • 5 Stars
    630
  • 4 Stars
    485
  • 3 Stars
    117
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    34

Goldedn Mile Hong Kong Review

By

September 28, 2016

This had been one of our favorite hotels over the years. The facilities are very adequate, and the buffet breakfast in past years had been one of our favorite in Asia. However, this year was different! The buffet breakfast area is now congested to the degree that one can hardly walk. Dozens of new tables have been crammed into the area, making it uncomfortable. There is no arm or elbow room! On one morning, the fellow at the table next to ours got up and tried to squeeze through the tables, but bumped our table and knocked over one of our glasses with his embow. The glass was empty, but our coffee was splattered about. The delicious bottled assorted fruit juices are now no longer available, with a much truncated choice in pitchers. Many of the formerly available delicious breads have been discontinued. One can hardly get to the food counters because of the excess people. The line waiting to be admitted to the chaotic breakfast room stretches back into the elevator area. Although the German restaurant in the basement is truly superb, we will NOT use this hotel again due to the chaotic buffet breakfast situation!

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

September 26, 2016

platinumelite

had very good experience at the hotel. staff was very welcoming and all the service was good like room, dinning,

Read More
Read Less

New club rooms need improving

By

September 25, 2016

Been here several times, but my first stay in a new Executive Club room. On arrival day, my suitcase, which I exchanged for a ticket at the driveway, was not delivered to my room even 1 hour after checking in and handing over my ticket at the Exec Club lounge. Called down to the Exec lounge, fearing the worst that it had been lost, but it came very rapidly after my call. I should add that the Exec Club lounge staff were all totally professional and helpful during my stay.

As for the "newly renovated club room", I am sorry, but I felt poor design and too many corners had been cut:
1. No hand towels in the bathroom, just mid and large sized towels.
2. No bathtub, only shower
3. The shower mat when put down right outside the shower gets moved when you open the shower door.
4. Shower door did not shut properly - leaks.
5. No closet, just an open rack to hang your clothes.
6. No clothes brush (but thanks for the ironing board and umbrella).
7. TV is fixed in front of the bed, does not swivel round so you can watch it at the desk or sofa.
8. No envelopes/large-size writing paper - Sign of the times I guess, but I still use many envelopes to put different currencies and coins in when I travel, and large paper for brainstorming/doodling.
9. No international plug sockets by the desk - still 2 old HK ones. You kindly provided 1 adaptor, but most people ideally need at least 3 international plug sockets for using/recharging PC, smartphone, tablet etc - and that is just for 1 person!

The location, value, and warmth of the staff of HI Golden Mile always wins it for me when I come to Hong Kong for business, but I hope you can address the above issues to make the new Club rooms a little more pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Value and Convenience

By

September 25, 2016

The Holiday Inn is conveniently located for my purposes. However, the lobby area is currently undergoing renovation works.

Hopefully the same will take place for floors that have not yet been modernised as both rooms and common areas are significantly dated.

Otherwise, connectivity and seamless efficiency of wifi and staff make it a predictable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Komfortabel und entspannender Rückzugsort

By

September 23, 2016

club

Hervorragend. Als Raucher würde ich mir für HongKong vielleicht einer Raucherlounge wünschen!

Read More
Read Less

ホテルは良いが

By

September 21, 2016

club

レストランスタッフの再教育が緊急課題。ホテルのスタッフ、部屋環境は良いが、レストラン従業員のマナーが良くなく、ゆっくり食事が出来なかった。屋台で食べたほうがまし。

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for sharing your review. While it was gratifying to learn that you liked your room and that our room team looked after you well, I am really sorry to read your comment in relation to the service you received in our restaurants. Please accept my most sincere apologies for all inconvenience caused. Our Director of Food & Beverage has taken immediate corrective actions as service quality is of paramount importance to us. We look forward to welcoming you again when you next choose to stay with us. Warm regards, Gary Ngai Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

交通の便がいいホテル

By

September 18, 2016

club

重慶ビルに隣接するため、買い物、移動、両替に非常に便利ですが、窓からの景色は悪いうえ、少し騒がしかったです。
部屋のは広くはないですが、不便を感じる程狭くはありませんでした。

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

September 18, 2016

Good location and value for money. This is very busy hotel and under renovation.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for sharing your review and I was happy to read that you appreciated our location and found your accommodation good value for money. Please accept my most sincere apologies for all inconvenience caused due to the development work that is being carried out in the hotel. We appreciate your understanding and support in our continued efforts to enhance guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great stay. Warm regards, Gary Ngai Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not so Golden experience

By

September 15, 2016

platinumelite

A little heads up on the extensive renovation would have been nice. A discount on the number of points spent due to said renovation would have maybe made this stay bearable. But bearable it was not. With the extensive number of alternative hotels in the area, I only chose this one as I am a loyal member of the IHG points scheme. Had I known the state the hotel was in, I would have quite happily paid cash to another establishment to avoid the disastrous stay we had.

Read More
Read Less

1 Night in Hk

By

September 14, 2016

platinumelite

i arrived about 8:30 pm on Saturday, i was able to find the hotel with out much issue, the lobby was being renovated, but service was great, and check in was efficient, which was important to me after being on an airplane for nearly 20 hours...

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review! Please accept my most sincere apologies for all inconvenience caused due to the development work that is being carried out in the hotel. We appreciate your understanding and support in our continued efforts to enhance guest experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great stay. Warm regards, Gary Ngai Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Отель с удобным расположением в Гонк Конге

By

September 14, 2016

club

Останавливаюсь в этом отеле с 2007 года. Очень удобно расположен, находится рядом с набережной и метро.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at Golden Mile

By

September 14, 2016

Even though the hotel was undergoing renovations, the staff went out of their way to provide excellent customer service. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! Please accept my most sincere apologies for all inconvenience caused due to the development work that is being carried out in the hotel. We appreciate your understanding and support in our continued efforts to enhance guest experience and we look forward to welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you back to Hong Kong. Warm regards, Gary Ngai Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less