Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 367 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

367reviews

  • 5 Stars
    254
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    7

Good

By

July 30, 2016

platinumelite

Was nice. Breakfast was good. We were on our way to the beach and stayed here in between. The breakfast bar was a very reasonable and good quality.

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

July 29, 2016

Excellent property just south of Birmingham with easy access to main highways. Many good restaurants within a short drive. I did not eat in the hotel.
Enjoyed the gym, weights are always nice to find. Clean, comfortable room. Nice bed and good internet service. All I need.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and updated

By

July 27, 2016

club

Overall a comfortable stay. Room was clean, staff was friendly. Walls could have been thicker.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 27, 2016

club

I had a great experience at this Holiday Inn in Birmingham.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and mostly great service

By

July 20, 2016

club

Newer facility and well taken care of. Clean rooms with comfortable beds. Other than a single staff member (bartender) staff was outstanding. Shower water pressure left a lot to be desired.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you very much for your review of the Holiday Inn Birmingham Hoover. I am glad you were able to enjoy a good night's sleep. I will reach out to you personally regarding the problem you experienced. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Birmingham Hoover.
Read More
Read Less

certifiable bed and great service

By

July 20, 2016

My stay at the Hoover Holiday Inn in Birmingham, Alabama was one of the best experiences I've had in most of my travels. The staff was attentive and accommodating to our needs, the interior and exterior was clean and inviting, same as the room. Excellence food and the cost of the room was within my means.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you very much Mardell for your kind review and for choosing the Holiday Inn Birmingham Hoover. I am sp glad that you were able to enjoy a good night sleep and that our staff was able to take care of any needs you had during your stay. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Great Service

By

July 18, 2016

Everything was great for a late checkin and early checkout

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you Deborah for your great review. Also thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Birmingham Hoover. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Staff is awesome!

By

July 14, 2016

Hotel is clean. Staff is wonderful... hotel is close to Wal-Mart and restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you very much Copperpenny for your review of the Holiday Inn Birmingham Hoover. I may be a little biased but I agree with your comment about the staff. I am so happy we were able to take care of you during your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable relaxing rooms and great staff

By

July 13, 2016

This location is perfect for so many things to do, places to see, and great places to eat nearby.
The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly and professional.
A very convenient restaurant/bar/lounge is in the lobby.
The staff quickly worked to resolve a couple of little issues I had on my stay. What more can you ask for?

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you very much Ginahw for your great review of the Holiday Inn Birmingham Hoover. So gald that we were able to meet and possibly exceed your expectations. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Birmingham Hoover. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Fast and Easy Check In

By

July 06, 2016

club

Enjoyed our stay at the hotel, had to do some washing. Usually places have vending where you can purchase soap. This one did not have any soap for sale. Other than that the stay was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you Deidra for your review of the Holiday Inn Birmingham Hoover. So glad that we were able to get you checked in and up to your room quickly and with ease. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Good example of a full service HI

By

July 03, 2016

I have stayed in this hotel many times. It is my no. 1 choice in Birmingham. I would stay there again .The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have experienced. The bar tender lady tries very hard.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review of the Holiday Inn Birmingham Hoover. I am very happy to hear that we are your first choice in the area and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel relatively new

By

June 27, 2016

The hotel is good in general. There are small items not really good: 1. no obvious sign for the hotel because the hotel is on the up-hill, hard to see it on the road. 2. Come out to road is also challenge. 3. The breakfast choices are limited for vege people, and no improvement or listen at all for any suggestions, fruit like banana is so old.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you very much for your review of the Holiday Inn Birmingham Hoover. I will definitely talk to our culinary staff to see what options we can offer for our vegetarian guests. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less