Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 645 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

645reviews

  • 5 Stars
    331
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    45

Good location, great staff

By

September 28, 2016

club

The hotel was within easy walking distance of NRG park and stadium. Was quiet despite the rowdy crowd I expected from the concert festival. Staff were friendly and helpful. Could have used two shuttles on Sunday, but only one appeared to be running. Bathroom had a few hairs on the walls, which grosses me out, but otherwise very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear Gpdoc78, Thank you for taking the time to say such wonderful comments about the newly renovated Holiday Inn NRG. We love the five star review! This weekend was a very busy weekend with the Open Air concert, Techfest, and even a home and garden show. We are glad that you found out staff "friendly and helpful." We will address the concerns that you mentioned above. We hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Cara Landrum Front Office Manager cara.landrum@hihoustonsouth.com
Read More
Read Less

holiday inn houston nrg

By

September 26, 2016

club

I amj a cancer patient at MD Anderson Cancer center there and the staff is very sensitive to patient's needs and so helpful. It makes the trips and treatment there much easier. I am very appreciative of this.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
ginnye, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review and for your comments regarding our staff. We will keep you like all our patient guests in our prayers.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient for MD Anderson

By

September 25, 2016

Thanks to the staff for every accommodation. The amenities for MD Anderson are a great asset to staying at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Convenience is key.

By

September 24, 2016

We stayed at this property for a concert at NRG stadium. It was perfectly convenient for everything we had to do. Not having to fight traffic was amazing. The only complaint I have was that I requested a king room and got two double beds instead. A small hiccup in what was otherwise a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great Atmosphere

By

September 21, 2016

club

Staff was friendly, service was great, rooms were very clean and quite.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
mmedlin, Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful 5 start review. Our service team works hard to create that great atmosphere and we are happy to see that we were successful during your stay
Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
mmedlin, Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful 5 star review. Our service team works hard to create that great atmosphere for all our customers so we are glad to see we were successful during your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

September 17, 2016

club

The best place to stay if you want to see a Texans game. Just walk right through the parking lot!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Chicago Renz, Thank you for staying with us we enjoyed having the Bears and Cub fans in for the weekend. The Holiday Inn Houston NRG/Medical Center Area hotel offers clean rooms, great service and affordable pricing for all NRG events as well as medical rates for those customers visiting the Texas Medical Center. Glad you enjoyed your visit!
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

September 15, 2016

club

excellent. the employees were very professional and very helpful. the hotel was very clean top to bottom

Read More
Read Less

safe, confortable

By

August 31, 2016

staying with my family the first thing is safety and service - and I was happy with both - plus accommodations were to expectations

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Marp73, We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us and that you found our hotel safe and the service provided by our staff up to your expectations. We try our best to make sure all our customers have a stress free experience. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 31, 2016

It is a perfect location to stay and attend NRG stadium

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
M.A.L.S. Thanks for staying with us! We agree we are a great location for any event going on at NRG Stadium or the Texas Medical Center located less than 2 miles from the hotel
Read More
Read Less

An supscale hotel at a reasonable rate

By

August 29, 2016

club

I had a comfortable stay at this hotel. it is very upscale in its interior design. The food is excellent in the dining room and the employees friendly and helpful. I will return to this property again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Z-Kat, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review and for staying with us. Our mission as a hotel is to provide a consistently high level of service as a reasonable price. We have a clean updated hotel and our service staff is always willing to help make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay At Holiday Inn!

By

August 25, 2016

club

I had a very relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn right next to the NRG Stadium. If you have the need to get a hotel for a game there, this would be the hotel to stay in. It's practically in the parking lot!

The staff is friendly and very helpful. The hotel value is great. The food is surpisingly very good. The beds are very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Herp, Thank you for completing a review of your visit, we appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again. We take great pride in our hotel and we have a great team of service providers always willing to help. Our rooms are clean and our food while not fancy offers a wide variety and is well prepared. We are the place to stay on game day!
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Accomodations!!

By

August 25, 2016

club

Our stay with you all was just what we needed~a clean, quiet place to sleep in preparation for a Dr. appointment the next morning.. Thank you!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Higgy, We hope all went well with your doctor visit and thank you for taking the time to complete a review as it sounds like you had more important things to do. We are glad we were able to provide a stress free visit.
Read More
Read Less