Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 701 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

701reviews

  • 5 Stars
    368
  • 4 Stars
    160
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    47

neat break for a night

By

January 19, 2017

club

comfy room, decent price, close to the medical school/hospital if you're coming in for interviews

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness

By

January 17, 2017

club

The room was clean, our only issue was the heat-cooling system in the room. The maid service was excellent. The staff in the restaurant were VERY nice...food was good., overall excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

January 16, 2017

club

Nice quiet room, attentive staff. Wonderful meals from restaurant. Olga and Susan made it especially nice as they were so welcoming and friendly. I really appreciated that as I was dining alone. Actually I dined there 3 times just because of them. Of course the food was delicious and the breakfast bar couldn't be missed. I plan to stay here for business in the future and will recommend it to others.

Read More
Read Less

5 Stars

By

January 13, 2017

5 Stars. I really enjoyed my stay. They treat me great at every visit and the staff is excellent. YOU WILL ENJOY YOUR STAY!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
TrelD, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding our staff, they really do try to take special care of all our customers. We understand that it is difficult on both our staff and some customers during our big NRG stadium events like Texan games, Rodeo and the upcoming super bowl but we do work hard so our guests have a enjoyable stay.
Read More
Read Less

good for parking and to be close enough to other interesting areas

By

January 12, 2017

club

less beautiful than in its images in internet and without efficient amd stable wifi; restaurant almost always not working, morning breakfast with automatic machines :-(
Excellent parking and excellent staff, very good position (close to medical center).
Not so bad, not so good.
price not so cheap as espected but neither so high as other hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for sharing you experience and for staying with us. We are confused about your restaurant comments and the automatic machines since the only equipment on our buffet is the batter dispenser for the waffle maker. We are currently in the middle of a 100k WiFi upgrade that will be up and running before the Super Bowl.
Read More
Read Less

I love this place

By

January 12, 2017

club

I love this place, it is relaxing, a great place, rooms are super clean, and the food is good too. The computer place and the fitness room are awesome.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
twirler1988, Thanks for your continued loyalty to the hotel it means a lot to our staff when we see the same faces return. That is our indicator that we are doing our job.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay, and Go Texans!!

By

January 10, 2017

club

We stayed here during the Texans playoff game. It has secure easy access to the stadium parking lot. Rooms are clean, breakfast buffet is awesome, and staff is great! My son enjoyed the view of the stadium from our room. Great family getaway.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Texans Mom, Glad to see that you and your son enjoyed your visit we have the best location for Texan games and really for all events held at NRG. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and keep your fingers crossed for a Texans win this weekend- Whoop, Whoop. #wearetexans
Read More
Read Less

The hotel was clean. Good value for the money.

By

January 10, 2017

platinumelite

-The hotel was clean. Good value for the money. Greeted me as a rewards member. Friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Doctormyers, Thank you for staying with us - we love our reward members! Our staff works hard on greeting our customers and making them feel welcome and to us that is the essence of hospitality.
Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

January 08, 2017

club

The Hotel had great updated rooms and was very relaxing. We did notice that the doors needed some updating and it would have made a huge difference in the look of the hallways. Close the NRG stadium which made it perfect. Very friendly staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Alli20, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn NRG/ Medical Center. We are very busy and so maintaining our property is a daily challenge. We will make sure to address the doors. You are correct that we are very close to the NRG Stadium, only 400 yards, and we are glad you enjoyed your experience with our "friendly" staff. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Cara Landrum Front Office Manager cara.landrum@hihoustonsouth.com
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

January 08, 2017

platinumelite

Very convenient hotel for Texas Medical Center, good value and very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear JimmyJoe86, Thank you for the five star review! We appreciate you taking time to comment on your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn NRG/Medical Center. You are correct that we are very close to the medical center and we offer a shuttle to and from for guests. We are glad that you felt "comfortable" and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Cara Landrum Front Office Manager cara.landrum@hihoustonsouth.com
Read More
Read Less

Lanc

By

January 06, 2017

platinumelite

I stay at this hotel most of the time when I have an appointment at MD Anderson. The staff is friendly, helpful, and nice. The rooms are clean and the grounds are well kept.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Lanc, Thank you for staying with us and for your continued loyalty to the hotel and our staff. Our primary goal is to provide a clean comfortable environment for all our customers but as the manager of the hotel I also have a responsibility to provide opportunity for our employees. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Right next to the stadium

By

January 04, 2017

The stadium is in the parking lot, kept me from getting a DUI the place is great.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
W77mj, Hopefully our location was not the only think keeping you from getting a DUI. Thank you for the wonderful review and for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less