Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 745 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

745reviews

  • 5 Stars
    398
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    51

Great room, great price

By

March 24, 2017

club

The area this hotel is located in is a plus, not too far from hospitals; yet close enough to shopping areas. Super clean rooms, great pool, and friendly staff!

Read More
Read Less

Great motel stay!

By

March 22, 2017

platinumelite

We are elderly and like your valet service as we have had to go to MD Anderson many times in the last 5 years. We would like to keep our driving in Houston to a minimum. We appreciate the discounted rates that are given to medical patients. All staff members have always been very helpful with great attitudes.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Dear Cajun41, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay here at the Holiday Inn NRG/ Medical Center. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Cara Landrum Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor Value for the money!

By

March 20, 2017

platinumelite

Reservations was rude, dirty rooms and hotel, poor food and room service was terrible!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Dear YDeb, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay here at the Holiday Inn NRG/ Medical Center. I apologize that you felt your stay was not five star worthy. We will address the issue brought to our attention. Sincerely, Cara Landrum Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Good Experience

By

March 20, 2017

Great place to stay. Nice staff and prime location.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful five star review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn NRG/ Medical Center. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Sincerely, Cara Landrum Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Houston Liestock Show participant

By

March 16, 2017

club

Although our 2 night 1 day stay was ok this hotel could use a refresher course with staff on basic customer service. Greating you with a smile and friendly attitude during check in. The room was fine, clean and well maintained. However, although Holiday Inn knew 2 people were staying there were only towels for one person and barley that. Had to request twice for additonal towels to be sent the first night. After being at the livestock show all day with cattle, ready for a shower of course. Upon return to the room that evening the room had barley been cleaned, the air completely turned off (very hot), the beds thrown together and the floor not vaccumed (dirty from boots still on floor).There were NO towels (dirty or clean), no courtesy shampoo or conditoner, we forgot ours. Since one of us was going down to the bar to order food (room service closed at 10 pm) he asked for clean towels to be sent up. He was told they didnt have the staff for that and was handed towels instead.

The beds were comfy, the TV worked fine and if we had been given the Wifi password I could tell you if that worked fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay here at the Holiday Inn NRG. As you can imagine, during this time of year we are very busy with the Houston Rodeo right next door. We do our best to accommodate guests and all there needs but apparently we dropped the ball with you. I apologize. We will be addressing the issues so that they do not happen again. We hope that you give us another chance. Sincerely, Cara Landrum Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Will never stay here again

By

March 16, 2017

Absolutely miserable....
The room smelt rotten and musty. We had drunk people banging on our doors, there was no bottles of water in the room and when I attempted to go downstairs to get a drink I had drunk people following me! Got woke up by extremely rude housekeeping at 7am asking when I would be "getting out".
I will not stay here again nor will I recommend it to anyone. Also asked for extra pillows when I checked in... of course that didn't happen...
I asked to speak to a manager when we checked out, the front desk lady said she would have her call me because she was in a meeting. She never called.
Extremely disappointed in this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. We are very busy right now with the Houston Rodeo right next door to our hotel. So, as you can imagine we have lots of people coming in for different reasons. Some are here for the stock show and others for the carnival and concerts. We do our best to accommodate everyone. Per our brand policy, bottled water is not offered in the rooms. We do have vending machines and even a gift shop down stairs where you can purchase items that you need. In regards to the housekeeping waking you up at 7am, I apologize for the inconvenience. Housekeeping hours during the week start at 8am but I will inform the housekeeping manager who is normally on site at 7am about the issue. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Cara Landrum Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rodeo Houston Hotel

By

March 15, 2017

We live approximately 85-90 miles away. To better enjoy the Events at NRG, in this case, Rodeo Houston, we would rather book a room and stay there so that when the Rodeo is over we can just simply walk back to the Hotel. Also parking at the Hotel is much easier than the Rodeo Parking.

Read More
Read Less

Rodeo Houston

By

March 10, 2017

club

This is the most convenient place to stay during Rodeo Houston. However, this season, they were very unprepared.
There was only one desk clerk. There was only one waitress in the restaurant and one cook in the kitchen. We were charge wrong for drinks at the bar.
There is no complimentary bottled water.
The printer in the business center was completely out of ink.
The room was way overpriced for not providing bottled water and adequate staff.
The staff that served us were very friendly and very attentive. But they were over-worked because they were doing the job of two people.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
rodeostay, We are sorry to see that your stay was unsatisfactory. While we staff for the business planned to be in the hotel it is something hard to determine when our customers will arrive. Special events like BBQ, Rodeo are especially hard to service since the volume of visitors extends beyond the customers that are staying with us. Please accept our apology.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

March 08, 2017

The lobby had a warm home away from home feeling. Guest service had me checked in before I could reposition my luggage. Everyone there is friendly and courteous. I'm looking forward to my return but next time I'll try to stay longer because that bed is so comfy.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Jackson74, We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit and found our staff helpful and friendly. Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Shuttle

By

March 08, 2017

club

We were staying due to MD Anderson appoints and procedures.

The shuttle sadly does not have capabilities for wheelchairs.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We have a great shuttle service crew but you are correct the vans are not wheelchair accessible.
Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. Regrettably our shuttle is wheelchair accessible.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

March 07, 2017

club

Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent breakfast in hotel restaurant!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Thank you for staying with us
Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Shawn40, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to see you enjoyed your visit
Read More
Read Less

Medical Stay

By

March 07, 2017

club

We had to stay at the hotel because my daughter had to have her doctor visits at the nearby MD Anderson. We were there from Monday to Friday. We were very pleased that there was a shuttle to the hospital which ran until 10:30pm. We were also very pleased with the breakfast. The only issue we had was the bathroom water pressure was not strong and we had to get maintenance to come by and fix it when it wouldn't turn on but they were there right away. My only major issue during the stay was the water pressure was very low so I didnt wash my hair.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Dear Pensacola, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn NRG/ Medical Center. We are so pleased that you choose to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to tell us what we need to improve on. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Cara Landrum Front Office Manager cara.landrum@hihoustonsouth.com
Read More
Read Less