Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 623 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

623reviews

  • 5 Stars
    281
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    57

Nice overall

By

October 11, 2017

club

Reasonable rate and nice accommodations. Would have been nice if shuttle picked up from airport only 10 mins away. Shuttle was available to bring us to nearby restaurants. Even though had flood damage they did their best to welcome us.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff

By

October 10, 2017

club

Despite having been ravaged by a hurricane just a few weeks earlier, and lacking vital necessities, like walls, an elevator, and food preparation area, the staff was friendly and helpful. They assisted carrying our bags up 3 flights of steps, drove us to a local restaurant and store, and even had a hot breakfast in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel stay ever!

By

October 09, 2017

club

Before retirement, I frequently stayed in IHG hotels because of the consistent quality of my stays. The Holiday Inn Hobby Airport was the exception. When I made my reservation I was told that the elevator was not working. I went ahead and made my reservation anyway bc I usually use the stairs as a form of exercise. I was not however told that they were having massive renovations being made to the hotel to fix what I am assuming is damage from Hurricane Harvey!! The hotel smelled of mildew, was in such a state of disrepair that it should not have even been open, and to add insult to injury, the staff were unwelcoming and unhelpful. Even if the hotel had not been damaged it would have still been an unacceptable place to stay. Everything in the hotel was worn, dirty, and dated. The ice machine on the third floor was not working as well as the fourth floor ice machine and the second floor ice machine was (as I was told by the security guard a hit and miss chance of working) barely working. We went ahead and stayed at the hotel bc of the lateness of hour and the need to get some sleep before an early morning flight. As we were leaving the hotel we were not greeted by the staff and there appeared to be some sort of kitchen staff standing in the lobby possibly serving breakfast in the completely decimated, stinky, trashed out lobby. The only reason I mention this is bc I was charged $20 for breakfast which I did not order (to my knowledge) and did not eat! I will continue to stay in IHG hotels all over the world, but never stay at the Holiday Inn Hobby Airport in Houston, TX....unless they tear in down and build a new one in its place (which they really should in my opinion).

Read More
Read Less

This part of the survey is too difficult to complete

By

September 23, 2017

This part of the survey is too difficult and the survey is too long.

Read More
Read Less

Update me

By

August 31, 2017

Not to Holiday Inn standards in my opinion. Needs overhaul, it was beat up.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

August 30, 2017

club

Greetings as soon as we walked in was excellent very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Waiting to fly

By

August 30, 2017

club

Good hotel to stay at when flying out of Hobby. The service was very good, staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

A welcome end to my trip

By

August 28, 2017

club

I was ready for a comfortable bed and pillows after a week of "vacationing", and I was not disappointed. I slept great! Prior reviews mentioned that this property is old and showing its age. True, mostly, but not a problem for me. The room with my king bed was just fine and the cleanliness was good, too. The only complaint I really had with my stay was with the shower fixtures. The plastic knob never did completely turn off and I couldn't get just cold water, so I had to be super careful when turning on the water to take my shower. It definitely needs to be replaced. I must commend the front desk staff that was on duty during my stay on Aug 21/22. She was friendly and super helpful. Also, the shuttle driver was just as friendly and helpful. I ordered breakfast room service and the food was good and hot. The nice lady who brought my meal was super friendly and attentive to my food needs. Those three employees would ensure that I would choose to visit this Holiday Inn again. (...just fix that shower!)

Read More
Read Less

Pleased with this Holiday Inn

By

August 27, 2017

club

Very friendly staff at check in as well as shuttle to/from Hobby airport. On site bar had pleasant staff and excellent nachos. I would recommend this hotel if you have a flight delay that creates an overnight stay near the airport. Very early flight. No problem, shuttle ready to serve. Always pleased with Holiday Inn properties. I travel a lot. This one met my expectations.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

August 23, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The hallways did have a musty smell to them most probably due to the very hot and humid weather in Houston at the time. The food was very good in the bar/lounge. Would recommend as it is very convenient and affordable as well.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

August 22, 2017

club

Great hotel...rooms were comfortable and clean would stay again and would recommend to anyone coming to the area. Close to the airport for ease of travel.............................

Read More
Read Less

Great View and comfortably spacious

By

August 21, 2017

club

I really enjoyed the blankets and pillows, I had a wonderful time with best friends. The restroom was also clean and spacious and the what I loved the most was the view of the airport and the convenient store accross the street. I can't wait to go back for another great getaway.

Read More
Read Less