Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 182 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

182reviews

  • 5 Stars
    91
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great staff and ticks all the boxes

By

January 15, 2017

Location great for work, one of the few hotels locally to have a gym. Staff are superb and responsive to any issues I stay in there regularly and on the rare occasion and issue it gets fixed.

Read More
Read Less

Aufenthalt im IJmuiden Seaport Beach

By

January 08, 2017

club

Hervorragendes Hotel zur Übernachtung z.B. vor einer Fährfahrt von Amsterdam nach Newcastle zur Entspannung. Sehr zentral zum Fährhafen gelegen, freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal, auch für Hunde bestens geeignet. Sehr gute Spaziermöglichkeiten hinter dem Hotel, man glaubt gar nicht, was es dort zu entdecken gibt. Insgesamt empfehlenswert, Restaurant für mittlere Snacks und zum satt werden geeignet, sauber und zuvorkommend, Preise etwas zu hoch. Aufgepasst bei der Endabrechnung, das nicht ein anderer Hotelgast seine Rechnung auf das gebuchte Zimmer schreiben lässt. Ansonsten durchaus positive Erfahrungen, auch eine längere Buchung des Zimmers bevor z.B. eine Fährfahrt ansteht ist kein Problem. Flexibilität und Freundlichkeit werden hier groß geschrieben. Sehr empfehlenswert!

Read More
Read Less

Good staff and service, not the best value

By

January 05, 2017

Our room (no 131) needs a renovation. The door to the room and to the shower were damaged. Also the skirting board and the tap. A lamp was out of order. But the most disturbing point was the really loud cross ventilation during a storm.

The sauna is opened from 6 a.m. until 11 p.m. which is unique!

The staff was very helpful and when we came too late for breakfast, they prepared a little extra breakfast for us.

We had a special offer but breakfast (28 € p.d.) and parking (8 € p.d.) was extra.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Mr. Loth, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. It is nice to know that the staff was very helpful. However we are truly sorry for the inconvenience the loud cross ventilation caused during the storm. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. Rest assured that your concerns will be addressed immediately to the maintenance department to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Once again I would like to thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. kind regards, Ivo Fransoo
Read More
Read Less

Hotel au calme....

By

January 04, 2017

Très bon petit déjeuner,
Tranquille; situé au bout du monde... ou du polder....

Read More
Read Less

Kurzurlaub mit Erholungseffekt

By

January 01, 2017

club

Alles super, bis auf zwei Dinge:
- viel zu warm (Zimmer und Flure)
- Sauberkeit im Bad

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, very complete.

By

December 16, 2016

We stayed at this hotel for our 4th marriage anniversary. We stayed at the superior suite with bubble bath and fireplace. When we entered the room the fire was already burning and the room was very well decorated romantically. Also there was a welcome card and a plate with chocolates.

At night we had dinner in the Beaufort restaurant. Food was not only sufficient but also of great quality! We enjoyed it very much.

I would stay here again. Thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Nice little hotel by the beach

By

November 30, 2016

We have been staying at this hotel for the past few years. Being close to Amsterdam, its our home away from home, when we want to get away for a short break. Nice rooms, doesnt matter if your are on the dune side or harbour...both have nice views. Hotel staff are very professional. The only thing we find lacking is the restaurant food. The quality sometimes is not as good as we would like. Would be willing to pay a little more for better quality. I find the beds to be a little uncomfortable but for a couple of nights it is fine. All in all, a nice hotel...in a nice location.

Read More
Read Less

breackfast a bit too expensive

By

November 23, 2016

club

Everything was perfect.. I just find the breakfast onerous

Read More
Read Less

Beau séjour avec nos petits enfants

By

November 23, 2016

La suite familiale est vraiment adaptée à un séjour avec des enfants en bas âge. Spacieuse et ludique.

Read More
Read Less

Beyond the call of duty

By

November 20, 2016

When I left the hotel the wind was so strong it blew off my glasses in the dark. I asked at front desk to borrow a torch and two colleagues came out to help. One used his telephone for a light, the other dropped items into the wind to check trajectory. It was blowing so hard it was difficult to stand up. After 15 minutes the young man from banqueting using his phone found them up against a rock on the pavement some 15 meters away from where I had been walking. We were windswept. I was very grateful. Having been 4 times to the hotel I am not surprised by the support I got as we experienced this level of service for all our conferences.
Full marks Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

perfect Seaside location...

By

October 28, 2016

if you want a hotel on the North sea where you can walk for hours and blow away your physical and mental cobwebs then this Holiday Inn is for you.
It feels like a beach hotel, with wooden floors etc.. plus views of the marina, lake and beach from various rooms.
there is also a very very good restaurant (breakfast is for the 'Really Hungry' with great variety of fresh food, juice etc.). There are also some other restaurants nearby but outside of this it really is a hotel near the beach.. the hotel also has a good sauna and small gym.. and bicycles to rent. It is easily accessible for those on public transport with regular busses to Amsterdam and Haarlem train stations or to Ijmuiden town for shopping.
So for those looking for windswept beaches.. summer or winter, this hotel is for you! (we also had a jacuzzi and Fireplace in our room so it was great to return from the beach to warm up and in the end...hard to leave !

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, good breakfast, good bed, bit dreary reception area

By

October 18, 2016

club

Good hotel, good breakfast, good bed, bit dreary reception area

Read More
Read Less