Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 147 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

147reviews

  • 5 Stars
    72
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great bed but below average breakfast

By

June 27, 2016

club

We stayed for two nights on way back from Germany. The hotel is located close to the lovely beach, there is ample cheap parking and it's close to the DFDS ferry terminal. Unfortunately transport links to central Amsterdam aren't very good.
The hotel needs some new furniture and redecoration which seems to have started in some areas.
The breakfast wasn't nearly as good as other Holiday Inns I've stayed in and it needs to be brought up to standard without delay. Staff were pleasant and helpful and our room was quiet and had a very comfortable bed. The WiFi is too slow.
The IHG on-line booking system doesn't mention that there is an additional person charge up front. Although it's only €15 it should be made clear on the page where room rates are quoted. On the day I booked the web site didn't work and I had to resort to the phone to complete the booking and the phone operator didn't mention the additional person charge either.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 07, 2016
Dear Bankie66, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the bed and for your high rating in sleep quality and room cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the breakfast selection. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful beachside hotel

By

June 17, 2016

club

We enjoyed our time at this hotel. The location is right next to the beach, with great views, and a relaxing atmosphere

Read More
Read Less

Sehr freundliches Personal, Sauberkeit *****

By

June 12, 2016

club

Schönes Holiday Inn Hotel in angenehmer Lage
mit viel Natur. Dünen, Strand und Segler Hafen
umgeben das Hotel und sind auf Fußwegen schnell zu erreichen.
Außerdem sind zahlreiche historische Städte schnell
und unkompliziert zu besuchen, z.B: Haarlem oder
Alkmaar und Amsterdam.

Read More
Read Less

Beurteilung Jimuiden

By

June 06, 2016

club

gutes Hotel, aber leider in der Abwicklung und Bezhalung mit Problemen, die noch nicht geklärt sind

Read More
Read Less

Durchschnittlich

By

June 05, 2016

Das Frühstück ist eher mangelhaft, lieblos zusammengestellt, passt nicht zu Holiday Inn image. Tische wurden fast nicht abgeräumt, das Buffet wurde eigentlich nur bei Nachfradge aufgefüllt.
Preis-Leistung-Verhältniss ist schlecht. Beim Check-out wurde unerklärlicherweise € 20,00 abgerechnet. Habe es erst später entdekt und hoffe auf vernünftige Begründung bzw. auf Rückerstattung.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Sehr geehrte Herr Al Ahalabi, Herzlichen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Es tut mir Leid dass Ihr Aufenthalt nicht zufriedenstellend war. Ich werde Ihre Kommentare über das Frühstück Abteilung diskutieren. Die 20 Euro werden wir natürlich zurückerstattet . Dies ist eine Anzahlung, die auf dem Konto verbleiben. Leider entzog sich, dass die Aufmerksamkeit unserer Kollegen. Meine aufrichtige Entschuldigung. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Ivo Fransoo General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Birthday treat

By

May 19, 2016

We know a little of this area, what a gem.
We picked here as a birthday treat for my husband.
It was convenient to visit a few places we wanted to go to on way up and back.
Lovely hotel, great staff.
Views were lovely and right by the beach.
Rooms spacious and clean.
We will be visiting again.

Read More
Read Less

non holiday

By

May 17, 2016

platinumelite

Das Frühstück ist eine Farce, lieblos zusammengestellt, ständiger Mangel, jeden Tag was Anderes, das fehlte. Grüner Tee wird auf Anfrage beim Servicepersonal zugeteilt, der Versuch ein Omlett zu bekommen scheiterte kläglich. Baked Beans gab es nur am ersten Tag. Personal war so gut wie nicht präsent! Tische wurden fast nicht abgeräumt, das Buffet wurde eigentlich nur bei Nachfradge aufgefüllt.
Leicht überhebliches Personal!
Achtung! Die "Bar" schliesst um 23:00 Uhr (last orders um 22:45 Uhr)
"Wenn Sie noch was wollen müssen Sie das mit aufs Zimmer nehmen"!
Ich habe 3 Zimmer gemietet (4 Personen)

An diesen 3 Zimmern wurden die Balkone saniert! Nur an diesen Zimmern!
erst zur letzten Nacht (von 3) wurde die Möglichkeit zum Zimmerwechsel in Aussicht gestellt!

Auf meine Frage, ob ich als Platinum Member ein Upgrade erhalte, kam die Antwort : Ja Sie haben Meerblick! Es wurde keine höhere Zimmerkategorie angeboten.

Das einzige, was mich für den Aufenthalt entschädigt hat war die Lage des Hotels.

Gesammteidruck: von Gastlichkeit keine Spur!

Posted byHotelStaff
May 20, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. We truly value the feedback given as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We are sorry for the inconvenience the working people on the balconies and the restaurant experiences may have caused you. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. If you feel to share any additional feedback please contact me directly via management@holidayinn-ijmuiden.nl as this allows us to monitor and improve our services continually. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back one day. Kind regards, Maarten van Nigtevegt
Read More
Read Less

Tolle Lage, super Service

By

May 03, 2016

Wie immer gut.
Upgrade auf eine Suite hat mir den Aufenthalt noch angenehmer gemacht.
Sehr nettes Personal.

Werde ich immer wieder buchen.

Read More
Read Less

Bath and breakfast

By

April 11, 2016

club

I miss a shower in the bath. When you are 63 it isn't comfortable to step up in a bath to get a shower.

Breakfast was OK, but I miss a pot with coffee on my table. The coffee-machine-automate made OK coffee but is was slow and you often had to queue to get a small cup of coffee.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

March 28, 2016

club

nice place in great location; great service from desk and restaurant staff

Posted byHotelStaff
April 01, 2016
Dear rwearl, Thank you very much for your kind and honest feedback. It is always good to read that our loyal guests and IHG reward members enjoyed their stay with us. We will share your feedback with our staff and we are looking forward seeing you again in Holiday Inn IJmuiden. Kind regards, Maarten van Nigtevegt General manager
Read More
Read Less

ruhiges Hotel mit kleinen Mängeln

By

March 21, 2016

Frühstück top,
Zimmer keine Businessklasse, Preis aber schon
Wer es wärmer liebt sollte Heizlüfter mitbringen.
Service, wenn die unterbesetzte Rezeption nicht gerade
etwas zu tun hat, gut.

Alles in Allem von der Skala von1 - 10 hier eine 4

Posted byHotelStaff
March 24, 2016
Sehr geehrter kp56 Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben uns ein Feedback zu hinterlassen. Ich freue mich, dass Ihnen die ZImmer und die Betten gefallen haben und ich schätze Ihre positiven Worte bezüglich unseres freundlichen Personals. Jedoch tut es mir sehr leid das Ihnen die Rezeption nicht zugesagt hat. Ihre Kommentare werden von uns näher betrachtet, um mögliche zukünftige Upgrades und Verbesserungen vorzunehmen. Uns würde es freuen, wenn Sie unserm Hotel nochmals eine Chance geben, damit Sie sich von unseren Verbesserungen überzeugen können. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Maarten van Nigtevegt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Du vent fort

By

February 28, 2016

club

bon confort pour une famille
petit plus avec le sauna

Posted byHotelStaff
April 01, 2016
Monsieur, madame, Nous vous remercions d'avoir choisi l'hôtel Holiday Inn IJmuiden Seaport Beach pour votre séjour aux Pays-Bas et du temps que vous avez consacré à nous laisser un commentaire. Votre retour est très important pour nous et nous va droit au cœur ! Nous nous faisons un plaisir de satisfaire tous nos hôtes, et nous serions bien entendu ravis de vous accueillir de nouveau lors de vos prochains séjours à IJmuiden. Cordialement, Maarten van Nigtevegt General manager
Read More
Read Less