Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 701 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

701reviews

  • 5 Stars
    349
  • 4 Stars
    225
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    23

Business Trip

By

May 22, 2017

platinumelite

Great stay - comfortable room - great location - stay were attentive

Read More
Read Less

Home business

By

May 22, 2017

club

A very professional friendly and warm service from Ambers team in Ipswich
I work in the service industry and travel the world so always very interesting to see how hotel brands fare an these guys were brilliant
The staff are so keen to make your stay the bet ever they are kind thoughtful and I felt like the only guest Hey had.
A real Pleasure to be taken care of whilst on a business trip that was challenging to say the least!
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

A holiday inn convert!

By

May 16, 2017

club

I travel with my family a few times a year and tend to use another chain of 'inns' but thought I'd try the holiday inn in Ipswich this time instead and I will never go to the other inns again. The staff were unbelievably helpful bringing my bags up and even bringing warm milk to the room as I was travelling alone with my one and four year old and had arrived quite late. The standard of service continued the next day with the lovely team at breakfast and the choice of food was excellent for all three of us. They loved the play area outside and had we realised there was a pool we would have definitely enjoyed that took .
It was so lovely to meet such a happy, friendly team throughout our stay. I hope the company realise what an asset they all are!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel!

By

May 16, 2017

club

Had an absolutely amazing stay and enjoyed all services provided.
Will definitely be staying again.

Read More
Read Less

Bad stay

By

May 14, 2017

Food could be better and better priced, room are ok but constant noise for night shift workers
Always being disturbed, some staff are very good, others could raise their game..
chicken salad-£14:00 it was just lettuce oil and a chicken breast with a chopped bit of bacon

Read More
Read Less

Huge room but no bottled water :-(

By

May 09, 2017

club

When we arrived the lady on reception was welcoming and informative. The room was very large and the bathroom was huge as we appeared to have been put in a disabled access room?
I was disappointed that there was no bottled water in the room or fridge.
The bed was a small double and very soft so not to my liking really.
We could hear all the noise from next door including what the people were saying so I dread to think what they could hear from us??

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

May 09, 2017

club

The surroundings are clean and staff are friendly will recommend to friends

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

May 08, 2017

club

We had a very good night sleep, comfy bed and very clean. Very friendly staff. Swimming pool and changing rooms need updating, but very good value for the money .

Read More
Read Less

Really pleased

By

May 07, 2017

club

Clean hotel, friendly staff. Really happy with my stay and wud recommend the hotel to any1. The steam room and sauna are great at the pool aswell

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service, warm comfortable room

By

May 05, 2017

club

Friendly service . Warm and comfortable room, only criticisms rather small room and no bath in standard room. Value for money fair. Swimming pool and leisure facilities good. Comfortable bar area, and buffet breakfast with reasonable choices.

Read More
Read Less

Super stay and very friendly happy staff

By

May 04, 2017

Staff showed they cared and were really helpful to accommodate my needs. I can definitely recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Prime

By

May 04, 2017

Good location but food was not best , swimming pool staff good , rooms could fit cot in family room one room would be enough

Read More
Read Less