Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 636 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

636reviews

  • 5 Stars
    317
  • 4 Stars
    199
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    19

Excellent stay

By

January 22, 2017

platinumelite

One of the best Holiday Inn I have stayed. Staff are fantastic and always willing to help. The food is also very good and the room service is quick and efficient. Internet could be better and faster but it's adequate. Breakfast is standard and it does the job. The rooms are very clean and a very nice size and very comfortable. Home away from home.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 24, 2017
Wow what a lovely review. I am so glad to read you enjoyed your stay and found our staff fantastic. See you again soon regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

A new Holiday Inn (for me)

By

January 21, 2017

On the whole, one of the better Holiday Inn's i have stayed at.

Had a terrible night's sleep though, as the fire alarm was faulty and went off at 5AM in the morning.

Also, unless you've asked for an Exec room (I wasn't offered one, and didn't know I wasn't in one), there's no drinking water left for you in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 24, 2017
Thank you for the review. I am sorry that you were disturbed by the fire alarm. I am pleased to read that you rate us as one of the better holiday inn you have stayed at. I look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Standard holiday inn - but let down by some easy fixes

By

January 18, 2017

Staff were great - hotel is a standard Holiday Inn ( which is no bad thing) ... I stayed in an executive room - very clean and comfortable- however, the WIFI is simply not fit for purpose - the download speeds are not evening enough to read emails, nevermind watching any sort of video/YouTube stream. Mentioned this to staff and they say they know there is a problem and are working on it !.. also annoyingly the extraction fan in the bathroom never turns off, so you can hear it all night ... on the whole, fix these 2 minor things and this is a good hotel and value for money .

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that on the whole you enjoyed your stay however apologise for the 2 issues you encountered. These points will be looked into and addressed. Look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

My stay Holiday Inn Ipswich

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent hotel and staff, clean rooms with no trouble too great to be tackled will vidit again thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for the great review . See you again soon. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Very helpful reception staff

By

January 12, 2017

club

We were a group visiting the area, staying for three nights. From first booking we made several amendments which were all dealt with without fuss. The room was warm, clean and comfortable and the public lounge/bar was a pleasant area to meet up before dinner.
The half board package was very good value. On the Friday and Saturday nights there were other groups but despite being very busy the restaurant service was good, as was the food. On Sunday night the restaurant was closed and our dinner was served in the lounge. We had pre-ordered and the food was not so good. It had the appearance of having been reheated.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Wow what a lovely review Thank you for the great comments about the team and the facilities. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

New Years Eve

By

January 10, 2017

club

We stayed at this hotel for a New Years Eve Gala Dinner.
The event was fabulous the staff were amazing, the food was great and the atmosphere very party like.
I would certainly recommend it and we are looking forward to booking again for this year

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for the great review. I am so glad you enjoyed the New Years Eve Gala evening. I look forward to seeing you next year. regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

Perfect stay.. a home away from my home! The restaurant seemed not to awesome but will do for the night really

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for the 5* review. I am delighted to read that we were able to provide you with an experience that felt like home. Please come again soon. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed

By

January 07, 2017

platinumelite

Nice staff, comfy bed and great breakfast. Need to fix the tv though

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you for the great review. As you completed a guest love review we have already actioned the issue you had with the TV. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. I look forward to welcoming you back Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

NYE Gala event

By

January 03, 2017

club

This is the second year we have attended the NYE gala event and included an overnight stay, just had to be done. This year was probably slightly better than last year due to the disco being in the same room as where the dinner was served. The staffing, right from taking the booking through to check out the next day was excellent, we thoughtly enjoyed the event as did our friends who had joined us. We would certainly recommend this event to others for the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Happy New Year and thank you for the great comments regarding the New Year event. I look forward to seeing you again next year. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Good staff - but uncomfortable room

By

January 03, 2017

club

Enjoyed my stay , but I had trouble sleeping.

The pillows were to large, mattress bad and the temperature was to hot.

I couldn't make the air con go below 16. Ground floor and police about so I didn't fancy opening the large window.

Staff were kind and helpful. Pool was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Happy New year and thank you for your review. I am sorry you were not able to sleep very well due to it being too hot and pillows being uncomfortable. We do offer a choice of pillows so next time please do not hesitate to ask for alternative ones . I am glad you enjoyed our facilities and the staff. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Great stay for New Year Gala night

By

January 03, 2017

club

We attended the Gala night which was excellent this year, room was clean and well kept, bathroom was a little snug but who spends much time in the bathroom.
Staff were all very helpful and put in a lot of effort to ensure everyone enjoyed themselves.
Breakfast next morning was equally excellent, plenty of tables and they were being cleared as soon as people left. Food was hot and constantly topped up.
All round a very good service and a good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Happy New year and thank you for the great review. I am delighted to read you had a great event with us and enjoyed the evening . Please come back soon. Regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

good but small

By

December 24, 2016

club

One night stay. We are regular visitors to Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express but found the bathroom on this occasion to be a lot smaller than normally allocated to the extent that it was difficult to enter the bathroom and manouvre around the door to get in. I know what you are thinking and we are not fat people either!!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Thank you for your review, I'm glad you liked the hotel however apologise you felt the bathroom was too small. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less