Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 741 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

741reviews

  • 5 Stars
    368
  • 4 Stars
    237
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    25

Comfortable Room Excellent Breakfast

By

July 19, 2017

club

Booked in easy.Found room easily and everything in order as expected.Nice relaxing swim.Good nights sleep in comfortable Air Conditioned Room.Excellent Breakfast.Easy book out.

Read More
Read Less

made welcomed (first impression)

By

July 17, 2017

staff working in various departments made me feel welcomed every time I entered their premises of work environment.
With that in mind it shows respect and response by both parties (staff and customer).
Keep this up in my opinion this is the most important contact with your customers and threw out their stay from start to finish.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

July 16, 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel in a good location. The staff were extremely polite and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel

By

July 14, 2017

club

This is a fantastic hotel, good location, clean, comfortable and very welcoming. It also has amazing leisure facilities that help you to relax and unwind. Great restaurant and bar lounge and last but not least great professional staff and service.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, nice pool

By

July 11, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent location and useful to have access to swimming pool. Good sized rooms and well sound-proofed.
Decent breakfast spread, although coffee terrible unfortunately.

Read More
Read Less

If it's hot bring breathing apparatus...

By

July 10, 2017

club

...as the air conditioning is pointless, it actually heated the room. When we complained we were given a noisy fan. To make things worse the windows were locked and only opened a crack. We considered going home in the middle of the night as it was so hot but somehow got to sleep but woke up grumpy (and hot).

Oh and the pool needs cheering up. Peeling paint work, showers fixed up with insulation tape, generally unhygenic to look at. I'd pull the building down and start again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice quiet hotel, perfect for relaxing

By

July 09, 2017

club

Good hotel overall, although rooms a little cramped if you got more than hand luggage. However rooms of good standard with a nice big desk for working on. Have used this hotel a few times now as leisure and swimming facilities very good and breakfast is also of a good quality with a good variety

Read More
Read Less

good service

By

July 09, 2017

great location clean good service throughout food good, beer poor no real ales just typical beers contracted to every holiday inn

Read More
Read Less

Ipswich holiday inn

By

July 08, 2017

Comfortable bed with air-con (which was a godsend)

Read More
Read Less

Room 119

By

July 07, 2017

As a regular guest and IHG member I was extremely disappointed. The room is next to the stairs so you hear every footstep up and down and interconnects so hear everything from next door. 2 hours sleep is not good.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff, clean, comfortable hotel

By

July 06, 2017

club

Check in fine. Room clean. Decor very nice. Bathroom is tiny. We are a large family and I would have expected a bath. Breakfast was good. Lots of choices. Staff were pleasant. One member of staff was particularly lovely and helpful. I have young children and she helped me ensure they were cared for. Playground was helpful. Not massive but better than nothing. Room was cleaned while we were out. No problems. Check out was simple enough. A good stay

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

July 06, 2017

club

It was a relaxing and pleasent stay at holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less