Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 182 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

182reviews

  • 5 Stars
    85
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    10

Comfortable guestrooms, great staff

By

September 26, 2016

club

The hotel is big on comfort of guests. Service is great and link to the Rosebank shopping mall makes shopping easier than ever

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Many thanks for your great review of our hotel recently and I was very pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations. I will be passing on your wonderful comments to our team and we do hope to be of service to you in the near future. Thank you Bill Frohlich General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

September 22, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn at Rosebank is in an excellent location in the outer suburbs of Johannesburg being immediately adjacent to the Rosebank shopping Mall and Gautrain station. The rooms were spacious with a comfortable bed and clean bathroom. A minor downside is the lobby being on the second floor rather than the ground floor entrance. The bar and restaurant service is good with reasonably priced food

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Many thanks for your great review of our hotel recently and I very pleased to note your wonderful experience and that you found our location and services to be good. I will be passing on your very favourable comments to our team, who will be delighted with you comments. We hope to see you soon. Thank you Bill Frohlich General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My stay In Holiday Inn Johannesburg

By

September 19, 2016

club

Nice hotel with lots of restaurants nearby for every budget; it is located in a safe zone even for families with children.
The staff is attentive and caring, the room was spacious and comfortable. The choice for breakfast is excellent for all sorts of tastes.
I do recommend this hotel for business and leisure stay

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for your great review of our hotel and I was delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you found our location and value for money to be favorable. I shall be passing on your wonderful comments to our team and we look forward to seeing you in our hotel soon. Thank you Bill Frohlich General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Service Excellence

By

September 12, 2016

club

I was very impressed by the manner in which the staff at the Holiday Inn Rosebank treated me, I felt like a valued guest. Thank you for understanding the true meaning of Serivce Excellence ! Well done !!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Many thanks for your wonderful review of our hotel recently and I was so pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations. Our team will be delighted to read that their constant service efforts are delivering brilliant results. We do hope to be of service to you in the near future. Thank you Bill Frohlich General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

September 05, 2016

club

I cannot express the excellent service that I received from the staff HI-Rosebank. All my requests were welcomed and delivered. This was a home away from home feeling. I feel honoured to be a guest at this hotel.

I recommend a Halaal section be looked into at breakfast for the ease of those of other religious groups.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel recently and I will be passing on your very favorable comments to our team, who will be very pleased to read of your great experience. Our Head Chef has noted your request for Halaal requirements and whilst the buffet is not Halaal, he will endeavor to place more items on the buffet or upon request that will suite your needs. We do hope to see you soon in our hotel. Thank you Bill Frohlich General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Home away from Home

By

September 05, 2016

Staff is super friendly and make me fell so at home. the kitchen staff are always accommodating my menu changes and the breakfast team know how I like my coffee.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Many thanks for your great review of our hotel recently and I was pleased to note your excellent experience, especially from one of our loyal return guests. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team who will be delighted with your feedback. We do hope to be of service to you in the near future. Thank you Bill Frohlich General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, great location

By

September 05, 2016

The hotel is situated near the Rosebank mall and the "Zone" in Rosebank, in this regard the location is great. The overall service was good, the rooms are nice, generally service was good but there were minor issues to be improved. The breakfast was excellent, lunch and dinner were also good.
The gym is ok, the Internet is good.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel and I was pleased to note that you find our hotel to be convenient, well located and that you were satisfied with our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Thank you Bill Frohlich General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very appropriate Hotel

By

August 23, 2016

club

Overall experience was okay. I found the practice of the house keeping team opening the door after a brief knock to be annoying. I would recommended giving at least 2 minutes after knocking before accessing the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel recently and it was pleasing to note that overall we exceeded your expectations. My sincere apologies for the inappropriate knocking and entering procedure which has already been rectified. We do hope to be of service to you in the near future. Thank you Bill Frohlich General Manager
Read More
Read Less

room cleanliness

By

August 16, 2016

club

carpets to be wet vacuumed , have some spots, headboard pedestals to pls dust, to keep on checking fresh milk, had one no more fresh but still there.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Many thanks for your 5 star review of our hotel and please accept my sincere apologies for the cleanliness issues that you experienced. I can assure you that these will be dealt with immediately so that these issues do not repeat in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Thank you Bill Frohlich General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

August 05, 2016

club

will recommend to all, staff really makes a difference, perhaps you can offer a bigger variety on the menu, overall very satisfied, AC needs attention as it does not heat up the room

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Many thanks for your wonderful review of our hotel and I will certainly pass on your great comments to our team. Please accept my sincere apologies for the air conditioning problem which will be rectified immediately. Our chef has taken note of your variety request for future reference. We hope to be of service to you in the near future. Thank you Bill Frohlich General Manager
Read More
Read Less

consistent in all areas

By

August 05, 2016

club

love this hotel ,constantly good size rooms and location.
do love that the have built in international power points.
really convenient to train.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel and so pleased to read of your satisfaction with our amenities, room size and location to the Gautrain. We look forward to being of service to you in the future. Thank you Bill Frohlich General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

August 03, 2016

club

Great Convenience in Johannesburg. Staff are friendly and attentive. Rosebank Holiday Inn is always my first preference when I am in South Africa.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel and I was very pleased to read your great comments. I shall be passing on your good wishes to our team and we look forward to being of service to you in the near future. Thank you Bill Frohlich General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Many thanks for your great review of our hotel and I was very pleased to read of your great experience. I will be passing on your valued comments to our team and we hope to see you soon. Thank you Bill Frohlich General Manager
Read More
Read Less