Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 383 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

383reviews

  • 5 Stars
    171
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    14

Confy bed and quite rest.

By

October 18, 2017

club

Fairly good for a business trip. Had short stay (24 hours) but enjoyed quietness of neighbourhood and comfortable rest as required prior get my head up for the meetings.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 16, 2017

club

Friendly and helpful staff.
Dedicated and knowledgeable.
Safe and good security.

Read More
Read Less

Internet

By

October 09, 2017

club

* IN CURRENT AGE AND TIME GOOOD AND EASY INTERNET CONNECTION IS NECESSARY. iT NEEDS TO BE IMPROVED

Read More
Read Less

Superb Service by the Gentleman in Room Sevice

By

October 09, 2017

club

I completed the evaluation form which I handed to the receptionist about the splendid service given by the gentleman at the Room Service. I also indicated about the door frame in Room 626 that requires attention as well as floor-tile in the bath room that looks obscure.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent business stay at Holiday Inn Rivonia

By

October 08, 2017

club

I had the opportunity to stay at the Holiday Inn Rivonia, by choice and the experience was great
Right from the check in to bar and restaurant, the staff were really professional, very polite and helpful, this commitment to customer service is highly commendable and made the stay very enjoyable

Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

October 08, 2017

club

Everything was nice save for the lunch. I did not like the lunch but enjoyed the dinner

Read More
Read Less

Top Service

By

October 05, 2017

club

Excellent service and experience. I will visit again and also recommend it

Read More
Read Less

Booking confirmation

By

October 03, 2017

My reservation was done through IGH but when I arrive to check in no reservation was reflected on the system and end up paying a full amount at the hotel without a discounted rate.

Read More
Read Less

Great overall experience, except some details

By

October 02, 2017

I have stayed at the HI Sandton several times over the years for work reasons. It is consistently a very good hotel, with high attention to quality, wonderful staff and very good set up.

There a few minor glitches, however:
1. If you are an IHG member, be prepared for a very small underground IHG lounge, which you really do not want to spend any time in... I am sure other spaces could be used;
2. The offer of TV channel is rather limited and not always consistent, and there are no French, German or Italian channels available, although they are part of the satellite package in South Africa;
3. Considering the water situation in the country, they should consider offering a bottle of water per day per guest;
4. At least during the day, or at peak times (8-10; 11-14; 17-19) they should have a shuttle to the Nelson Mandela Square every 30 mins).

Read More
Read Less

Poor food choices, bad preparation but comfortable bed

By

September 27, 2017

platinumelite

Hi HG

I have stayed at IHg for quite a long time, what has not been improved is the food.

All the food are very spicy, overloaded with spices.
From breakfast, to lunch choices, the stews at the buffet, the chips with the steak, the sauce on the steak, the line fish was so thrown with spices/pepper I was not able to eat it.

This is the major reason I do not want to stay at Holiday Inn anymore.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

September 24, 2017

club

Comfortable room and facilities, friendly staff, they were happy to place me on the quieter side of the building; as a result, I had a good night's rest. Star lost because of some staffing issues in the dinner restaurant, cold breakfast plates and a little confusion in the breakfast queue. No eye contact at the fry counter, not taking orders fast enough and making diners stand around too long waiting for breakfast service while plates of bacon, mushrooms and sausage gets cold. Guests were not sure where to queue or if they needed to queue. Staff could also pay more attention to getting coffee to diners faster, as I really like a coffee with my breakfast, not necessarily after.

Read More
Read Less

Arrival

By

September 18, 2017

club

Staff must ensure that they understand basic hotel requirements.

Read More
Read Less