Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 294 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

294reviews

  • 5 Stars
    124
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great Stay!

By

February 20, 2017

club

Hotel centrally located in Sandton with all the amenities you would expect from the hotel of its caliber!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome as always

By

February 20, 2017

club

Having stayed at the Holiday Inn a few times now, I can only recommend this hotel, it has very good service, amazing staff, and always helpful to assist you.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

February 14, 2017

I stay in this hotel whenever staying in Jburg, its 5 minute cab ride from the train station and/or the mall. Rooms are modern and the lobby is very nice..breakfast has a large selection and service is fast...ask for a room on the opposite side of the building work next door as it goes on into the night and starts again early morning,

Read More
Read Less

Confortable atmosphere

By

February 13, 2017

club

Please maintain the excellent service you are offering to your guests

Read More
Read Less

Not so happy with Holiday Inn this time around.

By

February 09, 2017

The construction next door to Holiday Inn Sandton - Rivonia Road is not the best thing going at the moment but it's understandable. However the standards inside the hotel itself on this visit left a lot to be desired.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel and Very Friendly Staff

By

February 07, 2017

My second month long stay in this excellent hotel and which has really friendly staff. The customer service and the happy/friendly staff was the main reason for my return for another month long stay! Well done !

Read More
Read Less

magic in the heart of sandton

By

February 07, 2017

club

As a frequent traveler, I am very particular about quality. I experienced superior customer service from check in to room service. Exceptional...

Read More
Read Less

Good value for the money

By

February 05, 2017

club

As always, rooms and beds are good.

Sadly there is construction works ongoing around the clock right now, so it was a bit difficult to go to sleep at nights.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

February 04, 2017

I was treated with utmost respect and the warm feeling of a home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value and Location

By

January 31, 2017

club

Stayed 4 nights, first night was a bit rough with 24-7 construction of a new office building complex. I requested and room on the opposite side and was immediately accommodated with a clean and comfortable room. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Good day Brad79, Thank you for taking the time out to post your review, we value and appreciate this. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could quickly and swiftly change your room to the quieter side. I hope you will afford us the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future Kind regards Dudu Zondo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service, comfortable bed so slept well

By

January 30, 2017

platinumelite

Enjoyable stay in a good location with friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Good day GlobalTraveller, Thank you for taking the time to post your review we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff friendly., we always strive to ensure that each guest enjoys their stay with us, and we are glad we could do this for you. We hope you will afford us the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future Kind regards Dudu Zondo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Second stay at hotel

By

January 27, 2017

This was the second time that I have stayed at this hotel. Returning because I knew that I would be well received. A good location, close to shopping malls and many things going on in the Sandton area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Good day Timtoo, Thank you for taking the time out to post your review, we are delighted to hear you came back, and hope we treated you as well as your first stay with us, if not better. I am glad you find our location convenient and hope that this will soon be your home away from home We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future Kind regards Dudu Zondo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less