Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 346 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

346reviews

  • 5 Stars
    172
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    18

Remodel/construction

By

March 22, 2017

club

The hotel was under remodel/construction. Very inconvenient!!

Read More
Read Less

Under construction

By

March 21, 2017

platinumelite

Under construction but always a great place to stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 15, 2017

Great stay even with them remodeling. Every thing was labeled and marked to help guide you around the construction . I'm sure it will look good once everything is complete.

Read More
Read Less

My hotel of choice

By

March 13, 2017

I choose to stay at this hotel each time I come to Johnson City. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean and spacious, and they are pet friendly! Wonderful place to get away and relax!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear Macie's Mom, Thank you for being staying with us at the Holiday Inn Johnson City, We appreciate your time and comments concerning your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate that you make our hotel your preferred location when coming to the area. Thank you for mentioning our recently renovated rooms and our wonderful staff. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay with us. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore & Team Holiday Inn Johnson City, TN
Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear Macie's Mom, Thank you for being a loyal IHG member and loyal to our hotel. Thank you for your time and comments concerning your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments concerning our staff and newly renovated rooms. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore & Team General Manager Holiday Inn Johnson City, TN
Read More
Read Less

Under renovation

By

March 10, 2017

platinumelite

Room was already renovated and very nice. The rest of the hotel was in shambles due to the renovation. Not the Holiday Inn experience I am used to.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Dear Chuck, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Johnson City, TN. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your newly renovated room. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We are so excited with all the new remodeling that is taking place at our hotel. All the new renovations are going to present an exciting new atmosphere for an outstanding experience for our guests. We look forward to the opportunity to share our new hotel with you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Johnson City, TN

By

March 06, 2017

club

Great room--everything you need/expect when on the road. The only negative was the "mess" due to extensive remodeling underway. Once in the room, you wouldn't know or remember the slight inconvenience or confusion when entering the property.
I'm sure the hotel staff is more anxious than anyone for their project to be completed.
I checked in a 12:30 AM after a long day on the road. I was warmly greeted and asleep in 20 minutes. Thanks for a short night of needed rest! I will stay here again on my next trip through the area--no question.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Dear DeWitt, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We are so excited with all the new remodeling that is taking place at our hotel. All the new renovations are going to present an exciting new atmosphere for an outstanding experience for our guests. We look forward to the opportunity to share our new hotel with you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore & Team General Manager Holiday Inn- Johnson City, TN
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

March 06, 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable room, great service, and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Dear Couz Princeton, WV Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team and I take personal pride in delivering all of our guests a pleasant stay. Thank you for your time and wonderful comments. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore & Team General Manager Holiday Inn Johnson City, TN
Read More
Read Less

Hotel in general

By

March 02, 2017

platinumelite

I was just passing thru. Holiday Inn is my preferred hotel wherever I go. So I checked in . Slept,showered and checked out. Everything met my expectations..

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Dear 48papa, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team and I take great pride in making sure each of our guests have a great stay with us. We appreciate your feed back from your recent stay with us. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore & Team Holiday Inn Johnson City, TN
Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Dear 48papa, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while passing through the Johnson City Area. We know that you had many choices and are happy to know that Holiday Inn is your preferred choice of hotels. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your time in sharing your resent experience at our Holiday Inn. We hope that when your travels bring you back to our area that you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore & Team Holiday Inn Johnson City TN
Read More
Read Less

JC experience

By

March 01, 2017

club

This hotel looks as if its going through a remodeling phase. Rooms are excellent, but located on the opposite side of the property. Bar and restaurant and most common areas are under construction.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Dear bmjoo7, Thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments concerning our renovation? We appreciate hearing them more then we could ever say. Thank you for being understanding with us during our renovation period. We are so excited that we are getting closer to our big reveal of our new beautiful hotel. Thank you for staying with us through the process. We can’t wait for you to come back again and see our finished product.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 25, 2017

club

Clean rooms, clean bathrooms, friendly and helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Dear Joe Joe, Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff and I take great pride in making sure each of our guests have a great stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our newly remolded rooms. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore & Team Holiday Inn Johnson City, TN
Read More
Read Less

Get Past the Major Renovation - Good Value

By

February 23, 2017

I have utilized the Holiday Inn Johnson City since 2015, primarily because of its central location for my work-activities. I do understand that this IHG location is undergoing a major renovation, thus, I rate this as a 2.5-3.0 star rating out of 5-stars

However, the hotel-staff's positive-attitude, friendly-greetings, and apologetic-responses offsets the renovation-inconveniences. The Holiday Inn Johnson City’s staff is excellent, under the current circumstances!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. Thank you or recognizing our amazing team. Throughout our renovation our team is striving to make all of guests stay as positive and comfortable as possible. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore General Manager Holiday Inn, Johnson City , TN
Read More
Read Less

Becoming Even Better

By

February 22, 2017

club

Although all types of construction was going on in the public areas of the hotel, when we closed the door to our room none of that was evident. Room conditions and staff service were excellent and everything was done to minimize any inconvenience to us.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Tricia, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Johnson City, TN. We appreciate your wonderful comments concerning your recent stay with us. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay and that you fond our service and accommodations to your liking. We cant wait for you to come back and stay with us again soon. Our renovations will soon be near completion and we are looking forward to our guests being able to enjoy all of our new amenities. Thank you for being a loyal IHG member, We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore & Team Holiday Inn Johnson City, TN
Read More
Read Less