Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 492 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

492reviews

  • 5 Stars
    273
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    24

great rooms and great service

By

October 14, 2017

platinumelite

I would recommend if your in the Johnson City area to stay at Holiday Inn Johnson City TN.

Read More
Read Less

story telling

By

October 14, 2017

club

other than checking in, no problems. I really don't have comments that would cover 50 characters...to long...

Read More
Read Less

Best rest I've had in weeks

By

October 14, 2017

I had been on the road for the last couple of weeks and had to come to Johnson City for several days. The staff greeted me like family. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, even when at last minute my stays had to be extended. Everyone went out of their way to make sure that my needs and my crews needs were taken care of. These folks are the best. When travelling this is the best place to stay. The beds (I had several different rooms due to extended stay) were all comfortable. I truly got the best nights sleep while there that I have had in weeks.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful front desk

By

October 14, 2017

club

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful from greeting us on arrival, helping in the business center, and efficient check out. We will definitely stay again on our return trips to Johnson City.

Read More
Read Less

Oct.2/207

By

October 13, 2017

Very pleased with this stay. Will stay here again when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great facility clean

By

October 12, 2017

club

Internet was very poor but every thing else was great

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and clean hotel

By

October 12, 2017

We found this hotel to be all that we want in a hotel, clean, quiet, and comfortable. We would stay here again if in the area and recommend this as a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Bad stay

By

October 09, 2017

The Hotel was clean, and updated. I would expect a free breakfast for this price range. No indoor pool. Outdoor pool was closed.

Read More
Read Less

COMFORTABLE, SECURE, COMPLETE STAY

By

October 02, 2017

club

WE WERE TREATED QUITE SATISFACTORILY AT YOUR FACILITY.
YOUR STAFF WAS GREAT, TAKING CARE OF ALL OF OUR NEEDS.
WE WERE THERE FOR A BUSINESS CONFERENCE AND OUR BEING PRESENTERS AT THE MEETING, YOUR PEOPLE HAD EVERYTHING THAT WE NEEDED EXCEPT FOR ON MAJOR THING. YOU FORGOT TO BRING IN LUNCHES THAT WE ORDERED WEEKS IN ADVANCE. OUR PEOPLE WENT TO AN OUTSIDE RESTAURANT TO GET LUNCH FOR OUR GROUP, BRINGING THEM BACK TO THE MEETING ROOM SO PEOPLE COULD EAT AND STILL ATTEND THE MEETING FOR THE CREDITS THEY NEED FOR ACCREDITATION.

Read More
Read Less

Accessibility was difficult

By

October 01, 2017

I booked a room with a roll in shower, as I use a wheelchair for most things, can't walk without a walker, and have difficulty standing. My wheelchair would not fit through the door to the room, and ability to maneuver in the room was difficult due to tight spaces. The bathroom door opened into the access hall for the bathroom, making it extremely difficult to get into the bathroom while in the wheelchair. Other than this (significant) issue, the staff were friendly and the room was clean. We had problems with our toilet, but maintenance responded promptly and solved the problems quickly. The roll in shower area was very roomy and accessible, but there was no soap dish to set soap and shampoo in while showering. Restaurant food was ok, but nothing special. We only ate breakfast there once.

Read More
Read Less

Uhh rewards must be 100% at check in or you will not get credit

By

October 01, 2017

club

Always make sure your ihg reward number is on the statement before check in as it is impossible to get credit after the stay. For unknown reasons this seems to be difficult for ihg desk clerks to add to the reservation at check out. Do net believe the line of " call the ihg rewards number later - they will straighten it out" as this will not happen. Not sure why that should be so difficult.

Read More
Read Less

A Nice Surprise

By

September 29, 2017

club

I haven't stayed in a Holiday Inn in years until a business trip to Johnson City TN. Since the tradeshow I was attending would be held in the attached conference center, I booked a room at the Holiday Inn.

I arrived at night, and the exterior of the hotel was inviting and well lighted. The staff was friendly and courteous making sure I had everything I needed, i.e. toothbrush, toothpaste, etc.

Entering my room, the temperature was perfect, the room was pleasing to the eye and everything was pristine. The towels in the bathroom were fluffy and didn't pill onto my skin.

All in all, staying at the Johnson City Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less