Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 281 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

281reviews

  • 5 Stars
    149
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    12

False Expectations

By

August 09, 2016

We came there for a softball tournament and we did call the hotel about its current renovations. We were told it was done except for a few things and all rooms were done. This was not true and this place was a mess. No washer, dryers(it was unplugged for the day) it was days. ICE machines not working not very flexible with anything. Move a chair in the lobby and they made us slide it back 10 feet and brought a conference chair. Scolded the parent vs explaining or helping. I travel a tone for my Job and would say this was probably the worst experience i have seen at a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Where's my points

By

August 05, 2016

I booked stay her on ihg app. When I booked I booked for 1000 bonus points. I could have stayed few miles away at a much nicer Holiday Inn Express. I knew price was cheaper, but it gave me option for bonus points so I figured I would get points as usual. Just checked my stays on website and it says it was a non qualifying stay. They owe me at least 1000 points I think. Stay 5 miles north for a much nicer stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Billy, We will take a look at your stay and If your reservation was to include 1,000 extra priority points I will double them. Thank you for letting us know. Please come back and stay with us next time you are in this area. I will look into this 8/8/16 when the office opens.
Read More
Read Less

Wifi connection

By

July 29, 2016

club

I was completely satisfied with my visit except I wasn't able to connect to wifi and the staff was also unable to connect. I was visiting a friend for golf, but my visit was cut short due to an emergency back home. I left a day earlier than expected, but was satisfied with my experience. When returning to Johnson City, I will again book this hotel. The room were very clean and quiet and the staff was wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Pet Friendly Under Construction Poor Service

By

July 28, 2016

club

I went to this Holiday Inn because it was Pet Friendly and I am an IHG member. I knew the hotel was under construction at the time, so the appearance was irrelevant to me. I just wanted a decent place for my dog and my son to stay while I was closing on my house. The first day I was greeted by a really great guy at the front desk. Wish I knew his name, but I don't. When he wasn't around, it was horrible. No one else acknowledged patrons, and when you walked up to the desk you were ignored until they were good and ready to speak to you. Of course this is typical of the Johnson City area but I expect more from Holiday Inn. I was also stunned there was no free breakfast bar-what hotel does not have a free breakfast bar these days? The food from the restaurant was subpar-wilted lettuce/brown lettuce and hair in the food. I've never been so disappointed in a hotel much less a Holiday Inn in my life. Under Construction had no effect on my opinion as I never saw any work being done. The rooms were comfortable

Read More
Read Less

poor maintains

By

July 28, 2016

club

showed poor up keep many thing just showed no care--but clean- lobby was not sweep by door and flowers buds all in door entrance

Read More
Read Less

General conditions of the hotel

By

July 27, 2016

club

The general condition of the hotel is that of an out dated and well worn property. It appears as if the staff tries to take care of the property but there is only so much you can do when everything is worn out. The toilet did not flush properly and the tub drain was clogged. The toe touch device on the tub drain was missing. I used my pocket knife to remove the hair that was clogging the drain pipe so my family would not have to stand in ankle deep water while showering. This is a routine maintenance task that should be performed in all rooms in all hotels. I should not have to do it. All of the carpets need to be replaced.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
We appreciate your comments concerning your recent stay. Some of the issues can be corrected by the staff and most will be addressed with our 100% inside and outside renovations. We apologize for issues experienced and want you to know that all have been addressed. Thank you again for take the time to let us know.
Read More
Read Less

Good customer service and rooms

By

July 26, 2016

The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean, the beds comfy, and the location was great. The only bad thing I have to say was that Breakfast was not included. Some kind of disclaimer should be on the website that food can be purchased but is not included. It's my fault for assuming and not asking. However, after viewing the website plus a phone call to the reservations desk nothing was mentioned about it not being included. Overall great place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
We like your 4 Star Review of your stay with us. Sorry, we do not include a free breakfast due to the fact we have a full service restaurant. We certainly hope you will select our hotel to stay in during your next trip to this area. Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Shabby and in desperate need of rennovation

By

July 25, 2016

club

Front desk was unattended at check-in (6:00 PM); waited 15 minutes for staff to appear. Wasn't sure if the elevators were working, as most of the button lights were out. Entered room to find a/c was not on (mid-July) and room was easily in the 80s-90s. Had to set and keep a/c at 65 to cool room to 70s. Upholstered furniture had cigarette burns. Carpet throughout was filthy. Noted that one guest room had extra towels dumped on carpet outside door. WiFi was inefficient and was completely out the night before check-out. Bathroom supplies were inadequate and of poor quality. Drain plug had to be removed to keep tub from filling during shower.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
We appreciate you letting us know about your stay with us recently. We apologize for the issues you experienced and all have been addressed and corrected. It is guests like you that help us stay on top of great hospitality. Please come back and give us another try. Hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

EXCELENT

By

July 18, 2016

This is a great hotel and good price,near stores even a shopping center and movie theater.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jennifer Gardner General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 17, 2016

easy access from the interstate.
Room was very well priced, clean, comfortable and quiet. Parking was also sufficient. I didn't encounter any issues. good job.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jennifer Gardner General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, relaxing, great value...

By

July 10, 2016

club

Holiday Inn won us over! They have earned a loyal customer. The bed and pillows are excellent. Very clean! A wonderful experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jennifer Gardner General Manager
Read More
Read Less

staff

By

July 06, 2016

1.) At check in, only one person at desk for sometime, then joined by one more later. Line to check in was getting a little restless because no more help. (and phone ringing) After second person joined it moved a little faster.
2.) At check out when I asked why my confirmation said I had a king, but had queens the clerk looked at computer and said (with no apology) that it was my fault. My preference stated queens, but when I made the reservation I asked for a king, and my confirmation came back stating I had a king. The clerk was not helpful at all, not apologetic or sympathetic. If I needed 2 but my preference said king, can I not get 2 if not on preference. Circumstances change and needs change. The clerk could have just said something like "we are sorry, the hotel is full, and because your preference said this we had to make a change" - not "it is your fault!!!"

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Jennifer Gardner General Manager
Read More
Read Less