Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 406 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

406reviews

  • 5 Stars
    292
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    7

Friendly staff

By

March 23, 2017

club

Our stay was inviting. Staff in every area of the hotel were extremely friendly. Would recommend the Holiday Inn in Johnstown-Gloversville NY... Thank you...

Read More
Read Less

The bed was very comfortable

By

March 22, 2017

My overall experience was great. The television was fantastic. Show's were great. I slept so well that they called me at 11am because I overslept.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

March 22, 2017

club

I stay at this hotel often.. Excellent stay as usual.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

March 13, 2017

club

As a frequent guest, I find this hotel to be better than others in the area. The rooms are clean and food is really good. I would recommend the prime rib!

Read More
Read Less

Updated

By

March 02, 2017

club

The showers need to be updated to include handicap bars with in the shower area along with more shelves to place items. More attention needs to be payed at thoroughly cleaning bathrooms

Read More
Read Less

Super clean, quiet and safe

By

March 01, 2017

platinumelite

The whole property was super clean. I had a room on the third floor overlooking the pool (understandably closed for the season). The room was very quiet and the bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location, Clean, Excellent Food and Beverage

By

February 18, 2017

club

Stayed 2 nights for business and this was in a perfect location. Lobby clean, Restaurant on Site and food was Excellent. Room was cramped and pillows not comfortable. Temp in room was perfect. I would just recommend bringing your own pillows if you can.
I would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Poor response of problems

By

February 18, 2017

club

Checked me in dirty room. Was charged more than I was quoted added an extra day on a my stay previously and was charged three extra days and took four business days to get it off my card

Posted byCustomerCare
February 28, 2017
Hello Timothy, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if your stay was negatively affected by the cleanliness of the room assigned to you and billing concern you have encountered. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I will definitely pass this information to the hotel management and trust that they will do corrective measures to avoid this from happening again. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that I have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience. I value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Well maintained and modern hotel

By

February 16, 2017

platinumelite

I enjoyed my most recent stay at this hotel. The staff are friendly and professional. Guest rooms are modern, clean and well maintained. Hotel common areas including hallways, the entrance and the lobby have been renovated. The breakfast was delicious and the restaurant has a nice ambiance with a fireplace and attractive lighting. It had snowed overnight and the hotel staff did an excellent job of plowing the parking lot as well as shoveling and treating sidewalks and entrances.

Read More
Read Less

great service and food

By

February 05, 2017

The room was lovely and the bed comfortable. We had drinks with family at the bar and it was great. Tv choices were good and the breakfast was wonderful

Read More
Read Less

Staff is outstanding

By

January 26, 2017

club

Service is the key to customer satisfaction. The service at the hotel exceeds expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Dear Tom4272, We are delighted that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for posting such a great review. We invite you back the next time you are in the Johnstown area! Warm Regards, Chris M. Manager Holiday Inn Johnstown-Gloversville, NY
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and clean room

By

January 24, 2017

Convenient location. Clean rooms. Good service. Greeted at reception desk

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Dear lymaev, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. WE look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in the Johnstown area. Regards, Chris M. Manager Holiday Inn Johnstown-Gloversville, ny
Read More
Read Less