Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 477 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

477reviews

  • 5 Stars
    301
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    14

Comfortable beds and pillows

By

March 23, 2017

Friendly Enthusiastic staff...would highly recommend Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

The Best

By

March 22, 2017

platinumelite

You must stay here! The entire staff greets you from check in on your floor or in an elevator! Very friendly! Front desk very helpful, food is is like a big city! Piano players Bonnie and Frankie in Bar are fantastic. Jamie Tim Robbie and Vinnie are ridiculous and Lynn in Restaurant for my breakfast and Mary Jo for dinner always make me feel special. Thanks Holiday Inn Johnstown!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

March 22, 2017

I Will definitely come back and stay at the same exact hotel, with out a doubt. This was a great stay!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Good bar and restaurant

By

March 20, 2017

club

Was all and all good other than the food found under our bed

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Jordan, Thank you so much for your review and loyalty as an IHG Reward Club member! We take great pride in providing 100% customer satisfaction. So, I apologize for anything unpleasant you experienced while staying with us and I assure you we do our very best to perform regular checks to make sure our rooms are cleaned appropriately. I appreciate you taking the extra time out of your day to provide us with your feedback and hope that you will consider staying with us again. Have a great day! Venus Hall Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good visit

By

March 19, 2017

Room wasn't ready when we arrived, got a free drink at the bar. Things were great, thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Dear Sarah, You are very welcome, but I'd like to apologize for your wait. I'm glad that we could provide you with the accommodations that you value as a business traveler. It is our continued goal to provide 100% customer satisfaction and to be a great hotel that our guests love. We appreciate your thoughts and as always, your continued business. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Best Regards! Venus Hall Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay

By

March 17, 2017

All staff is great. Rooms are nice and with limited dining options in the downtown area it's nice to have a decent restaurant on the property

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear JCS1, Thank you so much for such a great review and continuing to be a loyal IHG Gold Elite Rewards Club member! We take great pride in going the distance to make our customers comfortable. It is through positive reinforcement, like your review, that assures us that we are making a difference in the lives of our guests. Yes, I agree that our restaurant brings life to the Downtown area with great food and music! I appreciate you taking the extra time out of your day to provide us with your positive feedback. I hope that you will be able to stay with us again. Thanks again for your thoughts and for your business. Have a great day! Sincerely, Venus Hall Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Efficient and great service

By

March 15, 2017

club

It was a very relaxing trip, food fabulous, pool was warm and clean, the bed very comfortable and the staff friendly and knowledgeable. Easy check in and check out. Room cleaned in a timely manner. Microwave and frig in room was a bonus.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear Singer, Thank you so much for your loyalty as an IHG Reward Club member and for your kind review! It truly pleases me to hear when one of our customers are treated with the type of service they deserve! We strive for complete customer satisfaction everyday. So, I'm happy to hear that our staff and management showed you nothing less. We appreciate your thoughts and as always, your continued business. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Take Care! Sincerely, Venus Hall Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

great experience

By

March 15, 2017

platinumelite

everything was great. the only problem I had was in the dinning room at Breakfast. We ate there both mornings and the first morning the staff was great. The second morning our waitress was awful. We never saw her after she served us food. Never came back to our table for coffee ,water , or ask if everything was ok. When we left we noticed she was sitting down talking with another employee. zit was not a fun experience for us

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Dear Sandra, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on our hotel and we truly appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I apologize for the unpleasant interaction that you experienced with one of our servers. We'll surely correct this issue and address it with management. I can only hope that this encounter won't leave you with a negative impression of our restaurant. We certainly strive everyday for 100% guest satisfaction. It sounds as though everything else was great for you and we hope you'll consider staying with us again! Thank you and take care! Sincerely, Venus Hall Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

March 11, 2017

club

Stayed one night for business. Good location to downtown Johnstown. Easy in and out and clean rooms. Local dining choices within walking distance if not using Hotel restaurant. Check out Scott's for a good local place.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Dear JMMC63, Thank you so much for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member and reviewing our hotel! I am happy that our location in the Johnstown business district was helpful to you. The staff and management here really strive to provide the amenities that our guests love and need. Providing feedback from your stay really helps us to perfect future guest experiences. We hope that you will stay with us again! Sincerely, Venus Hall Group Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

One of the nicest Holiday Inns in Pennsylvania

By

March 11, 2017

club

Very nice and clean hotel in downtown Johnstown. Immaculately clean facility, fine dining and room service options. Front desk staff very accommodating and knowledgeable. Offered assistance in recommending local restaurants. Highly recommend this hotel!!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Dear AKS21, Thank you so much for such a terrific review! The staff and management here appreciate your stay with us and truly enjoyed going the extra steps to make you feel at home. It is through positive comments like those in your review that assures us that we are making a difference in the lives of our guests. I appreciate you taking the extra time out of your day to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to you staying with us again. Have a great day! Venus Hall Group Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Job!

By

March 08, 2017

Enjoyed my stay while in Johnstown. Definitely recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Schoey, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass along the good news that we'll be recommended! It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Be sure to visit us again! Thank you, Venus Hall Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lots of Charm, some issues...

By

March 06, 2017

Very classy old school hotel in the middle of Johnstown. I loved the charm of the older hotel. With that came issues.... coming in late after a business dinner and having to go back downstairs to get a room key that worked was a pain. Also the next morning the elevator got stuck on the 1st floor. Many calls the the front desk only got me voicemail. eventually a maintenance man showed up after about 15 minutes in the elevator. Was very irritating. I would assume this is not the norm, but a pain non the less.... This is really the only hotel to stay at in Johnstown.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member and for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay had a couple small issues that we'll be sure to work harder at improving. I do apologize for the key issue you encountered after your late check-in. We really appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a much better experience. Thank you, Venus Hall Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less