Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 417 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

417reviews

  • 5 Stars
    267
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    9

Excellent surprise

By

September 29, 2016

club

Great accommodations and the breakfast is great. We also used the shuttle services and the driver was wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Great time

By

September 29, 2016

club

Had a wonderful stay.I always enjoy stating at the Holiday Inn of Johnstown.Great time Great food

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for taking time to write a review on our hotel. It is through the feedback of our valued customers that we can perfect future guest experiences. Our management and staff appreciate your business and we hope that you will be able to return soon to truly experience what makes us one of the Great Hotels that Guests Love! Hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Daniele M Crusan Sales Manager www.holidayinn.com
Read More
Read Less

Weekend visit to Johnstown

By

September 28, 2016

platinumelite

We had a wedding in downtown Johnstown and chose to stay at the Holiday Inn. Very comfortable, well-maintained property. And centrally located allowing us to walk to the wedding events.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear rgrhodes09, Thank you for being a Platinum member and for your loyalty to our brands. We are happy to hear you enjoyed staying with us at the Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown. We appreciate your comments and are pleased that our location was convenient for you! Thank you for the excellent review and we hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Daniele M Crusan Sales Manager www.holidayinn.com
Read More
Read Less

Great place!

By

September 28, 2016

club

Excellent hotel Johnstown-Downtown!! Staff is excellent, and dining is great! Great choice!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear travelfun4me, We want to thank you for being a Club Member and for your loyalty to our brands. We appreciate your excellent review and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive to give 100% customer satisfaction, and are pleased you were our guest!! Hope to see you again soon! Daniele Crusan Sales Manager www.holidayinn.com
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed; quiet

By

September 21, 2016

club

Probably best hotel option in Johnstown, quiet and clean. Good access to downtown attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear just your average joe, Thank you for being a club member, we appreciate your loyalty to our brand. We appreciate your review and are pleased you enjoy the downtown attractions while you stay with us! Hope to see you again soon! Daniele Crusan Sales Manager www.holidayinn.com
Read More
Read Less

Nice Staff and great room.

By

September 19, 2016

Everything was good. Would recommend. My only request is to serve more comfort food.

Read More
Read Less

Just an OK stay

By

September 18, 2016

platinumelite

I stayed here for 2 nights using reward points.I had a room on the 5th floor and the internet was very slow and I had to sign in every time that I used it.Not sure why there is a separate charge of $5.00 for parking a day. Why not include it as a hidden charge in the nightly rate. The bed was comfortable.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 29, 2016
Dear cainrcc1, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. As an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. We are glad to hear you found the beds comfortable. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced, particularly with the internet service and the parking charges during your stay. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in Johnstown

By

September 17, 2016

club

Recently I and two other guests in my party stayed here and had our own rooms. My room faced the historic Johnstown Inclined Plane. I can honestly say that from the moment of checking in and checking out the facility and staff were top notch. My high school class reunion was the reason for staying here and classmates were able to extend our activities in the hotel. The location is perfect to The War Memorial Arena, Point Stadium and walking distance to downtown and the Inclined Plane.

Read More
Read Less

Not Worth the Cost

By

September 14, 2016

I stay here each time I come to Johnstown as this property typically lived up to my expectations. This time not at all! I was coming to town for a funeral and was utilizing my IHG points. I was unable to use them on 1 of the 3 nights I was staying so needed to pay for 1 night. The rate was outrageous for several reasons: 1) Location/City doesn't warrant that rate. 2). The room amenities were of poor quality (rough sheets, stains on the carpet, soft flimsy pillows (even the firm ones), snags and frays on the shower curtain, and the HVAC unit was filthy, I had to clean it before I could turn it on). 3). The cost of parking is outrageous and the garage parking is not safe at night. I had to park on the street 2 nights out of 3 but still had to pay for the parking. 4) The bereavement rate was an insult.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear tmcooper, Thank you for being a IHG Rewards Spire Club Member. We appreciate your loyalty to our brands. I am sorry you were unable to utilize your IGH points during your stay; however, we do our very best to accommodate those requests when we have the availability. We offer our rates based on the location and market area and apologize your frustration. Please know your comments have not gone unheard. I want to say how so sorry we are for your loss, as you were here for the bereavement. And we do hope you come again and hopefully have a much better experience. Warm regards, Daniele Crusan Sales Manager www.holidayinn.com
Read More
Read Less

Impressive facility

By

September 14, 2016

Great location to downtown activities. Helpful staff. Clean facilities. Would go back to this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Great downtown location...Fantastic Service

By

September 12, 2016

Wonderful location and the staff is friendly and attentive

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear dynamod2d, Thank you for being a IHG Rewards Club Member. We appreciate your loyalty to our brands. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the location as well as our staff! We strive on making this your home away from home and appreciate your pleasant comments. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Daniele M Crusan Sales Manager www.holidayinn.com
Read More
Read Less

Parma, Oh

By

September 09, 2016

Very nice hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear Sassy Pam, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a nice review and hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerley, Daniele M Crusan Sales Manager www.holidayinn.com
Read More
Read Less