Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 589 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

589reviews

  • 5 Stars
    336
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    30

Here on Business.

By

September 26, 2016

club

I was on week two of site visits throughout the Great Lakes regions and this was the first shower I had that had great water pressure and nice linens. If you travel often, you know the luxury that this can be. For years, I've been staying at hotels affiliated with the more "higher end" accommodations. After staying here, I asked myself, 'why are we not using Holiday Inn for our travel preferences at work??' I was thoroughly impressed. Aside from the surprise of having a real shower with water pressure and thick towels, there was a great selection of tv channels, the remote actually worked, there were a lot of HD channels (important for Thursday Night Football), and the views into the pool area were great. My bed was comfortable, and the room was quiet. Most important for me - the staff were friendly and didn't waste my time being overly-friendly and patronizing, which can come across as fake sometimes. I felt very at home.

Read More
Read Less

Good overnight business stay

By

September 23, 2016

Easy check in with a quiet room. Was only there for one night on business and it suited my needs perfectly.

Read More
Read Less

great pool area and comfortable room

By

September 21, 2016

club

We were in town for an offsite wedding... The room was comfy and we enjoyed the pool in between the festivities.

Read More
Read Less

Wheelchair room sucked

By

September 14, 2016

4 major issues after check in. Obviously nobody reports problems or does routine maintenance.

Read More
Read Less

Good room for the average wheelchair user, not if you need a patient lift

By

September 12, 2016

The room is well laid out for the average wheelchair user, my wife was able to get around with little difficulty in her big power chair. The bathroom door was tricky to negotiate, as it blocked the sink when open so you had to move away from the door and close it before you could access the sink. In fact, using the patient lift for my wife was average difficulty in the bathroom, even the roll in shower. So a good job to the room designer. The problem was with the bed. My wife needs to use a patient lift to get in and out of her chair and in and out of bed. While the bed was an open frame bed so the legs of the lift SHOULD be able to go under it, the frame was too low to the floor and the lift couldn't fit. Very frustrating, especially since I had asked when making the reservation if the bed had an open frame. I asked if there was any way to raise the bed so that we could use the lift, but was told no. The staff I dealt with was very friendly and tried to accommodate her need, but maintenance simply gave them a flat no and was no help whatsoever. We stayed anyway, but it took us a good 45 minutes to get her out of bed on the last day, as she had injured her ankle trying to get out of bed on the first day.

So, a good room if you're a wheelchair user that can transfer yourself, but not acceptable if you need a patient lift.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank you bcmrbill for your very informative feedback. We are expecting an upcoming renovation, I will pass on your concerns regarding the height of the bed to our management team. Hopefully we can get this resolved, so no other issues arise in the future, for our guests who need to utilize a lift in our wheelchair accessible rooms.
Read More
Read Less

Experience getting worse by the day

By

September 09, 2016

Good stuff: The front desk staff was very friendly and pleasant. The restaurant / bar is outstanding.
Bad stuff: Beds are uncomfortable. No fridge. Cleaning staff moved the "do not disturb" sign from inside the room to the outside in order to avoid cleaning it. The hotel charged me twice. When I called they spent 10 minutes telling me they didn't charge me twice. Then they put me on hold for another 10 minutes before admitting that they did in fact bill me twice, but they would be sure to reverse the charge. -- They still haven't done so and now they just transfer me to "Accounting" who is "unable to take your call at this time" when I call back. It appears that I have will have to dispute the charge with my credit card company. -- this is the second time in 4 months IHG has done this to me.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 17, 2016
Dear wbr2, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the friendliness of our staff. On the other hand, please allow us to apologize for the level of housekeeping services you received during your stay. We also apologize you were double charged on your bill and for any inconvenience you may have experienced which did not live up to your expectations. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Little get away

By

September 08, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel is nice. Even had billiards, table tennis, and game room. Kids area in pool area. The only two items that were a little odd was that it only contained a bar, not a restaurant and did not have any suites.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 11, 2016
We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and with your next visit we hope you could try out the restaurant on site, the 11th Street Grill & Bar.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

September 06, 2016

club

Hotel service was excellent and the rooms were comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to accommodate you on your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

A good potential, but failed

By

September 06, 2016

platinumelite

This Holiday Inn was nice in appearance, and the staff was friendly, but never followed through. Alarm clock was broken and after a week, it was still broken, I returned to this hotel after a long weekend and got the same room, and the alarm clock is still broken. I am paying more and getting less, breakfast no longer provided. I will be going somewhere else for the next 6-8 weeks I need to be in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be given directly to the departments to be used to better our service.
Read More
Read Less

Ok stay

By

September 03, 2016

club

Check in was very slow as was the bar service. The room and hotel were clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay, we truly value our guests opinions. Your concerns will be passed on to the proper departments to ensure the best service for a future stay.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

September 02, 2016

As an IHG member, we always look for a Holiday Inn when booking a hotel whether staying for business or pleasure. This hotel was what we always expect -- comfortable beds that provide a great night's sleep and great service from the time you check in. Staff is always willing to assist with anything you need and make you feel welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and really look forward to accommodating you for your next visit to Kalamazoo, MI.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn West Kalamazoo

By

August 30, 2016

platinumelite

Very convenient hotel to stay, relax and work. I stay at this particular Holiday Inn because of the ease of checking in/out and the attentive staff.

My one complaint is that they do not provide free coffee in the lobby, which is something that I am accustomed too.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
Thank you for your loyalty to the Holiday Inn West, your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Read More
Read Less