Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 568 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

568reviews

  • 5 Stars
    326
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    30

Clean, Nice Hotel

By

August 09, 2016

club

I would Recommend this Hotel. Clean room, Nice Pool, Friendly Staff. Although No Free Coffee!

Read More
Read Less

WESTERN MICHIGAN (KZOO) HOLIDAY INN

By

August 09, 2016

platinumelite

Nice overall hotel. Nothing too fancy, but overall the rooms were updated, staff was friendly, easy to access from the highway.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

August 03, 2016

Visit the bar lounge/ restaurant area. Personable staff. Very attentive. Great Vibe!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, but the rest was sketchy

By

August 03, 2016

club

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times, but it's gone downhill. The decor is tired and worn out, the housekeeping staff is sloppy and the A/C units are ineffective, either keeping the room in meat locker conditions or hot and stuffy.

When we checked into the room instead of getting the king that we'd asked for, we got two doubles. How romantic...especially because I was traveling with my wife. Now c'mon, who denies a room choice because "on the third night, we're sold out".

I don't mean to sound like sour grapes, but really, the quality of the property is much less than it was even a year ago.

Read More
Read Less

Not a very good experience

By

August 02, 2016

club

Several issues with the room
Make sure the bathrooms are properly stocked
If you employees are not comfortable with morning shifts, do not schedule them to work

Posted byCustomerCare
August 10, 2016
Dear stef833, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo - West, MI and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room, bathroom amenities and customer service. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

One of my favorite hotels

By

July 26, 2016

I unusually stop here on my way through. The fitness center is good (not great, but enough) and the pool and hot tub are both very good. I can also get a drink and decent food without having to leave the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Amenities can't be beat for the price

By

July 24, 2016

This is my go-to hotel for frequent business travel to the area. Having full bar and restaurant on site means that I can maximize my time and comfort. The bar staff is excellent. Although I rarely use the pool, the atrium is a pleasant place to relax or work- especially during the harsh winters.

Read More
Read Less

Location Information

By

July 22, 2016

platinumelite

The address of 2747 South 11th St does not appear on the GPS It appears as 2747 S 11th Street which required a phone call to the Hotel prior to arrival

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel!

By

July 18, 2016

club

Friendly and Helpful staff made my stay much more pleasurable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable and the staff was nice.
The only thing that bothered me was that in the dining and lounge areas the tables were not very clean.
I know that the "industry" requires some places to use certain "sanitizing" substances. I also know from experience that some of them are not effective. Soap and water with a small amount of bleach is still the best way to go. For lack of better words, both times we visited the food service and lounge area, the tables felt "sticky". But, the food was really good and the beer a good temp so all is forgiven.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 13, 2016

club

Great service, very friendly, loved the atrium with the pool and hot tub. Room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 13, 2016

club

Very comfortable stay. Wonderful pool for swimming and a wonderful hottub.

The resturant for a hotel was awesome. One of the best hotel resturants I've ever eaten at and the bar service also rocked.

The morning buffet was also wonderful and there was a decent variety of food choices.

Read More
Read Less