Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 449 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

449reviews

  • 5 Stars
    322
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    3

Long Weekend visit

By

August 06, 2016

club

Great for Kanata area.
Easy 417 access, shopping, entertainment,
Very busy on long weekend, looked fully booked, but staff was able to handle everything in timely fashion.
Three day stay - great room.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

August 01, 2016

I do much business in Kanata and always stay at this hotel. It is walking distance to many restaurants, the cinemas, and some stores. Hotel staff are great and rooms are very nice. The local Graffiti's restaurant also serves great food and has a very nice ambiance. I will keep on staying here every time I'm in Kanata :)

Read More
Read Less

Great Value and Fantastic Restaurant

By

July 26, 2016

club

The property was great and in a great location close to shopping and restaurants. That said there is no need to find a restaurant outside the hotel because the in house restaurant was excellent!

Read More
Read Less

people friendly and comfortable

By

July 26, 2016

club

Right from check in the people were very friendly and helpfull. We were greeted by happy considerate people. The rooms were clean and comfortable .

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 26, 2016

club

Don't hesitate to choose this hotel. It is excellent The room was well cared for and very comfortable. Staff are respectful and helpful. Restaurant is wonderful and breakfast a treat!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

July 25, 2016

I always stay here when traveling in the area. The staff are very friendly and the rooms very comfortable.
However, I had a terrible dining experience for breakfast. The service was SO SLOW that it actually made us late for our business meeting. We weren't even trying to rush things. They were just that slow. And they didn't seem to care.

Read More
Read Less

needed a place to rest

By

July 23, 2016

club

The rooms were a quiet with sufficient lighting, electricity and space to be able to relax. I had a hectic schedule with little time to enjoy the full compliment of services but was able to achieve my main goal of being able to relax at the end of the day. Close proximity to Kanata Centrum meant there were plenty of restaurants and stores to meet my needs. Internet service was stable and fast enough for general surfing and email.

Read More
Read Less

First Time In Canada

By

July 21, 2016

I did not know what to expect while in Canada, this was the first time. But I knew that Holiday Inn would not disappoint and I was NOT wrong.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed/pillows

By

July 20, 2016

hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Bed was extremely comfortable. Great pillows.

Read More
Read Less

location

By

July 17, 2016

platinumelite

we like the location as we were touring Ottawa and used the bus this is right on a hub

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Traveler110 Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Kanata. As you mentioned our location directly off of Highway 417 and on a bus route makes us the ideal place to stay while in the West End of Ottawa. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Warm Regards, Alana Haining Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor guest service and needs an update

By

July 11, 2016

I have stayed at many Holiday Inn's before and normally I like to give positive feedback. Unfortunately, I would have to say my stay at the Holiday Inn and Suites at Kanata was very disappointing. Having worked at Holiday Inn before, I understand the prices fluctuate often; but for the rate I really didn't feel that my stay was worth the extra dollars. The lady working at the front desk was not inviting or friendly at check in. I did not even receive eye contact. Overall the hotel was very clean, but the rooms need an update for sure. Especially bathrooms and pool area. Location was very close and convenient but I'm not sure I would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear NickL03 I'm sorry to hear that we weren't able to "wow" you on your recent stay with us. We do take great care to ensure each of our guests feels welcomed and well taken care of during their time with us. In your case it seems like we dropped the ball during your stay. We will continue to offer service training to all our staff and to make investments in our property to keep it clean and well maintained. We do hope you will have the opportunity to come to Kanata again and will choose to stay at our convenient location so that we can wow you with the exceptional service I know we can provide. Warm Regards, Alana Haining Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Family Traveller

By

July 08, 2016

Check with the desk staff to clarify any beneficial offers such as children eat free to ensure what's covered and what's exempt. The window coverings are slightly inadequate to keep out the sound and night lights. Bathrooms lack a clothes line so use the laundry dryers. Overall if you have to stay in Kanata, this is a serviceable hotel but not exceptional.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear FamilyVisitor2016 Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel to be adequate for your stay. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and to provide them with a clean, comfortable environment during their stay. Please accept our apology for the shortcomings you experienced in your guest room. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Warm Regards, Alana Haining Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less