Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 579 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

579reviews

  • 5 Stars
    312
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    21

Great Stay

By

September 27, 2016

A great location to the Power and Light district. Friendly staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay. Your praise of the staff will definitely be passed on to them! We hope that we have the chance to see you again!! Justin Cossey Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great place at Power and Light District

By

September 20, 2016

Great hotel with friendly staff. Rooms were a bit small but had everything you need.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
tigerdaddy, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I do hope you will come back and visit us soon! Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Wish I was there longer

By

September 17, 2016

One night business trip and I wish it was a week! Hotel was in a great location rooms were amazing and the beds were amazing. Clean and friendly staff would defiantly stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We value your time and appreciate you letting us know about your recent stay. We are very glad that we were able to meet your expectations. We wish your stay was longer too. ;-) Hope that we have the chance to see you again soon! Justin Cossey Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Aladdin Holiday Inn

By

September 16, 2016

Fair price for the area. An older Holiday Inn. The rooms were very small. Shower heads did not work properly. Overall I would probably stay again if it were significantly cheaper than other downtown hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2016
Thank you for your time completing this review. Your feedback is really taken to heart. I have brought your issue with the shower head to our engineering department so that they may address this. We are glad you chose to stay with us at the Aladdin, and sincerely hope that we will see you again! Justin Cossey Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Nice location, great service.

By

September 13, 2016

club

My spouse and I like to attend concerts and go to the city market in Kansas city on occasion. As we live a couple of hours away we will often stay in downtown hotels. I have stayed in most of the major downtown establishments and some that were supposedly a lot "nicer" that the Aladdin. I was quite surprised and pleased with the location. service, room quality and price. You can spend more for a lot less in KC.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
JBLAB, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your feedback and thank you for your time and kind words. We look forward to having you come stay with us again!! Justin Cossey Director of Guest Services Aladdin Holiday Inn
Read More
Read Less

Valet

By

September 07, 2016

club

The valet and bell hop was very friendly and helpful. But the front desk staff would not help me while I was away from the hotel and ready to come back to it.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
We sincerely appreciate your time in reviewing your stay. It sadden me that we were unable to meet all of your expectations. Please know that your comments are taken to heart, and this will be reviewed with the members of our Front Desk staff. As well, the valet will be commended for their service. It is my hope that if you are in the area again, we have the opportunity to make this up to you and prove that we truly do strive for complete customer satisfaction. Thank you again for your review. Justin Cossey Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

oh my

By

September 02, 2016

You need to update this Hotel. Window units just don't work for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
RAP286, I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We at times have to use window units in some of our rooms to help keep up with the crazy heat and humidity outside. Please consider giving us another chance next time you are in Kansas City. Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful art deco design and great service

By

September 01, 2016

The Aladdin is a beautiful hotel with excellent service. The only thing I will recommend against is getting stuck on the pull-out sofa beds. The normal beds were fine, but the sofa bed in our suite was a medieval torture device designed to let you sleep uncomfortably and not for very long stretches of time. But it's a sofa bed, and we knew what we were getting into.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
undersleptatcons, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I also can not sleep on a sofabed so I do agree with you. Please come back and see us next time you are in town. Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Well located for the convention

By

September 01, 2016

club

The hotel has a great location to the convention center. The room is smallish, the bed is comfortable, and the bathroom is clean.
I did not use the chair but noticed that under the decorative towel arrangement, there appeared to be some staining on the seat.

Read More
Read Less

A Great Older Hotel

By

August 25, 2016

club

This is an older, historic, hotel, and so has the feel of being in an earlier time. Nevertheless, it includes the usual expected modern amenities. The staff is friendly and was able to answer any questions. We particularly appreciated the business center and made good use of it. Our only disappointment was in the quality of the food for breakfast in the restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 27, 2016
Randy007, Thank you so much for the GREAT review from your stay with us. So happy to hear you were able to enjoy our amazing staff and the use of the business center. I will pass on your feedback about the breakfast food to our chef! Please come back and see us again next time you are in Kansas City! Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Vintage Building, Great Location Friendly Staff

By

August 23, 2016

I came to Kansas City for a convention. The Aladdin won me over with its 1920s charm, comfortable room and most especially the helpful, efficient and ALWAYS cheerful staff.

It is an older hotel and a few things gave that away, like slow plumbing. The location meant that nearly everything was a pleasant walk's distance, or accessible by the free streetcar in the Power and Light District.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
mariond, Thank you so much for the detailed feedback from your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again next time you are in Kansas City. Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

It was a good night

By

August 23, 2016

club

We had a fun night and a good night sleep.It looked like an old building but was surprised how nice it was.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
R Sege, I am so happy to hear that you had a fun night while staying with us! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and please come back and see us again next time you are in Kansas City! Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less