Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 675 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

675reviews

  • 5 Stars
    365
  • 4 Stars
    186
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great Location and room

By

May 28, 2017

club

Had a great time. The rooms were clean and comfortable. the employees were great also.

Read More
Read Less

Good Downtown Option

By

May 27, 2017

This is a decent hotel in a great downtown location. You can easily walk to the Convention Center, many restaurants, a grocery store and night clubs. You can also catch a bus or a free trolley (a few blocks away) to see other KC attractions. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The elevators are small but fast. The rooms are a little cramped, but not bad. Don't expect a good view (mostly ugly brick walls). Still one of the best downtown value hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Fine except for check in

By

May 25, 2017

It was a typical 3 star hotel, decent but not great. Not being able to check in til 7pm was upsetting though

Read More
Read Less

Love this Hotel

By

May 22, 2017

From the moment I walked in this hotel, I knew I made the right choice. The decor was really cool, and the front desk attendant was really sweet and offered me a glass of champagne upon arrival.
The room was bit small and old, but to be expected from an old hotel downtown.
Overall, it was a great hotel and right in the heart of downtown KC.

Read More
Read Less

Overall good experience in a great location

By

May 20, 2017

club

The hotel chain i usually stay at was booked so I selected the Holiday Inn and it was just fine. I would stay there again if my normal choice was booked.

Read More
Read Less

Made me feel special the moment I walked in

By

May 20, 2017

club

I walked in to a beautiful lobby and was greeted by staff. Our room was upgraded to a king bed at no charge, and we were given glasses of champagne to enjoy our evening. Everyone was friendly.
Breakfast was okay. Because we were there for a conference, we were on a tight timeline, so we did not have the ability to order off the menu. Unfortunately, the buffet was $15 each, which I though was a bit much for the limited selection. I did notice that others at the conference had coupons for breakfast, but for whatever reason, we did not get those.

Everything else, service, food recommendations, amenities, etc. was great! This renovation was done beautifully!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

May 18, 2017

platinumelite

Rooms were clean with a comfortable bed and a quite room.

Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk Service

By

May 18, 2017

I stay at the Aladdin twice a year for 4 days each visit. Over the years, I have been able to develop a "relationship" with the Hotel and the staff. This most recent stay I got a call the day prior to my departure from the front asking if everything was ok with my stay. I said that I didn't have any problems but that I could use a late check-out on Monday. My request was promptly granted and with a "smile" in the voice on the other end. What a surprise! Its those little things that keep me coming back even though I have other choices and at possibly lower rates. But, the bar staff, wait staff at breakfast and the front desk staff takes care of me so why change? AND if there IS a problem....I CAN get it fixed with knowing there won't be a hassle.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

May 18, 2017

club

Very nice place to stay. We had a issue with loud rattling from a air vent all night so it made it difficult to sleep very good, but the hotel took care of the issue the next day and everything was good :)

Read More
Read Less

Great service and ammenties

By

May 17, 2017

I was very pleased this hotel. I was very impressed with the staff that I encountered at different points during my stay. From the front desk staff to the housekeeping members, everyone was very polite and willing to do make it a pleasurable experience. They all need raises!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

May 16, 2017

club

Great location! Walking distance to several restaurants, bars and entertainment venues

Read More
Read Less

Okay

By

May 15, 2017

club

I would say unless it is for business and other hotels were out of rooms I would probably not stay at this hotel again in the future.

Read More
Read Less