Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
68%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 526 reviews
68%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

526reviews

  • 5 Stars
    190
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    63

Worst experience ever

By

January 19, 2017

Don't bother to visit here. Ever, unless you love the smell of sewer gas, mold, carry your own towels and don't want to eat breakfast with unfriendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Ok stay

By

January 18, 2017

I have stayed at this property several times over the past 18 months, and each time I am left wanting a better experience. The rooms are clean, but not very up to date, and each one that I have stayed in has been quite noisy - as the rooms surround the giant atrium, which contains the open restaurant on one side, and swimming pool on the other. During my most recent stay I was wakened by a gentleman (who spoke a bit loudly, I must admit) having a conversation at his breakfast table: and my room was on the third floor.

The restaurant staff is pleasant, but the food is truly dreadful - and always cold. The barmaid, every time I have visited the bar for dinner, has always been rude. She has always seemed to cater to those who want to flirt with her. The service was consistently unpleasant that I now eat dinner before I arrive.

Why do I continue to stay at this property, you may be asking? The answer is quite simple: It is very convenient ( just off of the interstate), and sadly IHG has only a few properties along my route in this part of Missouri. In fact, recently I did try another property, on the east side of KC, but it was notary pleasant either. Must be the area...

This hotel is fine if you just want a place to spend the night.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

January 15, 2017

club

Good location for the local entertainement. I was surprised at the interior set up! If yo are traveling for a vacation to the local amusement park this is the place to stay. After riding on the roller coaster come and relax in the hot tub or take a dip in the indoor pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member and welcome the opportunity to provide accommodations on your next stay in Kansas City.
Read More
Read Less

Great time!

By

January 12, 2017

club

Comfortable stay, attentive staff, good food. I would recommend staying here!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. We welcome to opportunity to provide great service and amenities on your next trip to Kansas City.
Read More
Read Less

love the pool

By

January 08, 2017

club

the pool and area for sitting around the pool is awesome

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our pool area amenities during your recent stay with us, and welcome the opportunity to provide accommodations on your next trip to Kansas City.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly staff.

By

January 07, 2017

Great Bar and good food. The bartender is really friendly and we enjoy socializing there. They have a good range of appetizers and food and drinks are reasonable. I would recommend this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our amenities including our bar and lounge area. We hope to provide accommodations again, o your next trip to Kansas City.
Read More
Read Less

Wrong reservation and understaffed

By

January 06, 2017

club

When booking I requested a king feature room with a microwave and fridge. They had my reservation as a standard double full bed room. They didn't have any more kings, so they had to move me to a double full room. They did however say that they would move me to one with a microwave and fridge. When I got to my room, I found that there was not a fridge or microwave and went back to the front desk to request a different room. They moved me to a room that had one, which I was satisfied with. I was still disappointed however that I had to sleep in a double full bed room even though I requested a king. I felt as if they should have taken some of the price off based on all of the problems, but they did not.

Read More
Read Less

December 25 stay

By

January 05, 2017

club

Upon our arrival to the hotel we were greeted with friendly staff. Quick efficient check in. Room was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we are pleased to hear you decided to spend the holidays at our property and experienced a quick and efficient check in with our friendly staff. We hope to welcome you back, on a future visit to Kansas City.
Read More
Read Less

Trusted hotel brand

By

December 29, 2016

platinumelite

I've stayed at this hotel before and we are loyal Holiday Inn customers. I don't have any complaints about this hotel. I do wish they offered different pillow options though. They should offer different firmness levels for their pillows at all of their locations. I've noticed this at their other locations. The pillows are all very soft and I can't sleep comfortably with soft pillows.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we value your suggestions regarding our pillows and appreciate your brand loyalty as an IHG rewards club member.
Read More
Read Less

great location and great hotel

By

December 29, 2016

club

I went to Kansas city for a chiefs game. I would recommend (highly) this holiday inn hotels for anyone coming to Kansas city area!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member, we value your feedback regarding your recent stay and hope to provide accommodations and transportation for you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Roomy Suite

By

December 27, 2016

club

My wife and I stayed for her birthday for the indoor pool and hot tub. The pool area was clean and well kept, plenty of towels and seating for our stay. I had read some reviews before booking. I was concerned by some of them. My fears were laid to rest upon checking into the room. We rented a King Suite, very clean and comfortable, everything worked well, with the exception of the in room safe. We found it to be quiet, the bed comfortable, and the furniture clean as well. I will definitely book here again. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Other than the non working safe, the ONLY complaint I have was the tattered and torn Missouri State Flag. The others are faded and could use being replaced. Great Stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG rewards club member. We are currently developing plans for a renovation of the property and will be replacing the flags, and we hope you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Kansas City.
Read More
Read Less

weekend stay

By

December 13, 2016

club

Easy checkin and the kids were excited about being able to go swimming in the indoor pool. Unfortunately, the air was so cool, it made swimming very chilly even though the pool was supposed to be heated. It was nice to have towels available but we were glad we brought our own oversized towels to use afterwards since it was so chilly.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, a great stay is something we strive for with all of our guests. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG rewards club member and will look into why the pool area was not at a comfortable temperature over the weekend. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less