Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 776 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

776reviews

  • 5 Stars
    385
  • 4 Stars
    201
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    45

good location and great shuttle service

By

September 28, 2016

great location and shuttle service
quiet and clean rooms that were affordable given the proximity to country club plaza
friendly staff that provided us with good information
Manager solved air conditioning problem quickly by moving us to another room

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
tenniss2222, We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to solve you air conditioning problem quickly. Please come back and see us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great hospitality and comfortable bedding

By

September 28, 2016

club

All accommodations great, central location for shopping and site seeing by shuttle or walking.
Employees were always pleasant.
Would definite stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Carrott Top, We appreciate your five star review and certainly hope to have you stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

Bad Place to Stay

By

September 28, 2016

club

The place smelled and was dirty and would never stayed there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
keolson55, We are very surprised by the comments in your review as this quiet unusual. Please contact us directly so that we can better understand why you were not satisfied with our hotel. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for Business Trips

By

September 25, 2016

club

Great Hotel for business trips. The service was great! The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and breakfast was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Big Mac 5, We really appreciate your feedback concerning your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza. Since service is our top priority it is always rewarding for our staff to see this in our guests feedback. It makes the effort even more rewarding. Come back and see us again!
Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Big Mac 5, Thanks for the great review. It's always a pleasure to get these kinds of compliments especially about our service! We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Mutil-week business trip

By

September 22, 2016

club

I loved the location of this hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was nice having covered parking, but the spots are very tight for an SUV. I would have liked to have some upgrades in the room, but my overall stay was pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
MBtlr, We are happy that you enjoyed your extended stay with us. Staying for weeks at a time gives you a much better insight into the day to day performance of a hotel and it's staff. Your 5 Stars really mean a lot to us in letting us know that we performed well not just a day or two but on a very consistent basis. We really appreciate you choosing our hotel for this stay and hope that you will come back again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional customer service

By

September 21, 2016

club

The customer care, from housekeeping to restaurant, to front desk, to shuttle were exceptional! Not only would I want to stay there again, I practically wanted to apply for a job there!! Excellent team of smart, friendly professionals! I thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated every interaction!!! Can I mention Marvin at the front desk and Tracie on the shuttle? Awesome!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
LisaAnnS, We are very humbled by your many compliments! We careful choose our staff to be friendly and helpful servers of our guests. We can train the rest of the job but not the desire to be helpful. We really look forward to having you stay with us again! Oh, and we are always looking for great teammates!
Read More
Read Less

Plaza Value

By

September 20, 2016

club

A good place and a good value at the Country Club plaza. Restaurants and shopping are very close and the shuttle can get you almost anywhere in the immediate area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear 2dotsgood: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to present a good value for the dollar spent and easily accessible to the Plaza. We look forward to having you with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

September 16, 2016

I like the hotel and shuttle bus was on time and Tracy
is very friendly .

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Liyda: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your 5 star review. We are glad to hear that you were able to use the shuttle and and found your driver friendly and reliable. We are very proud of our staff and the service that they deliver on a consistent basis. We look forward to having you with us on your next visit to Kansas CIty.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Time

By

September 16, 2016

club

Had a great weekend at the pool with friends that all met at the hotel, we wanted something we could just stay around and enjoy catching up, so we were able to swim, eat, and spend as much time together as we wanted... Staff was great, food and bar worked out perfect, so i have already made some more reservations for next month.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear cmosh: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and your five star review. We are truly excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay enough to book with us again. We look forward to having you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

KC Family Wedding

By

September 16, 2016

We has a bunch of rooms for a family wedding at a venue in KC (14th and McGee) and booked our rooms thru the Reservations/Group Sales office.
Everything at the hotel and all the staff we friendly and helpful. And all went out of their way to accommodate our needs.
The van transportation got us where we needed to be when we left and returned to the property.
The only negative: The two floors of parking is insufficient when the hotel is full (I had to park in a no parking zone north of the hotel one whole evening...no ticket and didn't get towed) and the parking spots are near impossible to get in and out of.
Kelly in the sales office and Jenna in the restaurant we both especially helpful and made a good stay even better.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear msjm14: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we appreciate the five star review. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff and work hard to deliver that kind of experience on a consistent basis for our guests. We are happy to hear that we delivered a great experience for you. It is always satisfying to have our team members mentioned by name and we will be sure to pass your kudos on to them. We look forward to having you with us again should your future travels bring you back to Kansas City.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, although a little outdated.

By

September 15, 2016

Great hotel with a wonderful staff. Only issue I had was the building and decor was a little dated.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear CDrake: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our staff. We are currently working with our ownership on the scope of our upcoming renovations for the next 12 months. We hope you will return to see the changes we make and let us know what you think of them.
Read More
Read Less

Staff is outstanding and room very comfortable

By

September 14, 2016

club

Everyone we came in contact with from housekeeping to the front desk were warm, friendly, attentive, and professional. Outstanding service and value.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear BobPackerBacker: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for the 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less