Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 822 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

822reviews

  • 5 Stars
    415
  • 4 Stars
    208
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    45

Courteous

By

January 16, 2017

club

Shuttle Bus was very convenient. Both drivers and staff was very knowledgeable and very friendly

Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适,早餐一流

By

January 15, 2017

我们因为带孩子同行,定了一个双床房。床比较大,合适我们一家住宿。早餐免费,点餐的,非常好,餐厅、环境、服务都令人印象深刻。价格在同类酒店中不算便宜。我虽已是多次居住,但与我在其他品牌酒店的待遇不同,从未享受到房间升级服务。

Read More
Read Less

Favorite hotel in KC!

By

January 15, 2017

I like to stay here due to the location, the plaza offers lots of restaurant options. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Good staff!

Read More
Read Less

Overall very pleased

By

January 12, 2017

club

We were there to attend our nieces wedding. The staff was remarkable

Read More
Read Less

Nice view from room

By

January 11, 2017

club

the view of the Christmas lights of the Country Club Plaza from the room was very nice

Read More
Read Less

Secure Garage

By

January 11, 2017

club

We stayed at this hotel in order to take advantage of a secure (after 11pm) garage and the holiday lights at the Country Club Plaza shopping district. Reviews are consistent regarding a friendly staff and we experienced the same friendliness. The hotel requires more upgrades in terms of freshening and attention to small details. Service is good, and comes with a smile, but the quality of some things is lacking...cool coffee in cannisters filled too early in the morning for those coming to breakfast later...and a few glitches by the chef in preparing some basic breakfast orders. Otherwise, an OK experience and we'd probably try again just because of the location, convenience and attitudes.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room and comfortable beds

By

January 10, 2017

club

We took our family to Kansas City to watch a Chiefs game. Our stay at Holiday Inn was great! The room was nice, and the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Hi mscrabtree, We're happy you had a great stay with us here in KC and to root for the Chiefs! We'll be with you routing for them to get to the Superbowl!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay and Care

By

January 09, 2017

club

I really enjoyed my stay there in the hotel. I was able to get some of the things I needed to get accomplished. The staff were friendly and professional most of the time I stayed there and had communication with them. However, I would like to acknowledge that the fact as a IHG reward member I was not allowed to gain any points for the length of time I stayed there in the hotel because I booked through a third-party. I understand that this is a reward that is offered to reward loyalty but to a degree i remained loyal to this company because I did stay there, I would have like to received the same amount of points as if I paid the whole dollar amount. That is just my point-a-view

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Good morning Eve109, We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay here. Hearing about our friendly staff is always a great reward for their efforts. Thank you for being a member of about the IHG Rewards Club program. We are sorry about any misunderstanding in regards to how the program works. For future reference I will tell you that you must book through IHG or the hotel directly to receive IHG Rewards Club points. Booking though any other method you will not receive points.
Read More
Read Less

Good stay at great location

By

January 09, 2017

club

Nice hotel on par with quality expected from IHG locations.
Best parts about this hotel were the central location (between Westport and Plaza) and complimentary shuttle to convention center near downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
BizTrav87, We appreciate hearing from experienced business travelers who spend many nights in many different hotels. It is especially rewarding to get your opinion and vote of confidence. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to KC! Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

good service

By

January 06, 2017

platinumelite

Great stay, love the heated garage, it was cold. I feel the gated garage is a great value to travelers, sense of security. The service at the restaurant was very slow, but the food was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Good Morning djtrike from Jackson, MS! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our heated garage is so fantastic this time of year. Come in with a car covered with ice and snow and when you come back it is all gone! Oh, and it's nice and cozy even before the engine warms up! That is a great value. We do however apologize for the slow service in our restaurant. We will identify the cause and fix this as soon as possible. Come back and stay with us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, very dated, a few inconveniences

By

January 04, 2017

club

The staff was friendly and helpful on arrival. The room was very dated. There weren't enough towels for 4 people (I always hate asking for more). There was no refrigerator. This is always a bummer for me when I travel. It is 2017, put in a mini fridge please. There was no way for us to get a luggage cart to our room due to an interesting elevation change with a few steps on the 2nd floor (this made no sense to me). The elevator or stairs was so far from our room, especially with all of our luggage that had to be carried and couldn't be put on a cart. The parking garage parking spaces were tiny in the green garage (truck and SUV garage) and was almost impossible to turn around in.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Ksgardner, We are happy to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. I have good news to share concerning some of your other points. We will be refurnishing guestrooms and adding refrigerators to the rest of our rooms later this year! You input is always helpful and we appreciate you sharing with us.
Read More
Read Less

Good experience overall

By

January 04, 2017

club

The staff here is excellent, from housekeeping to front desk to shuttle drivers. Very friendly and helpful.

Rooms are decent sized, comfortable beds, and pillows. Always cleaned well.

The underground parking is great! But not room for everyone, so may have to park on street.

Disappointed there is no continental breakfast and the bathroom is really small.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Happy Friday Stebi93, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us here in Kansas City. We are sorry about any confusion with breakfast. Holiday Inn Hotels all have a full service restaurant with cooked to order menus which is different from Holiday Inn Express which has no restaurant but provide the complimentary limited breakfast. We certainly hope you will come back again!
Read More
Read Less