Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 747 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

747reviews

  • 5 Stars
    367
  • 4 Stars
    196
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    43

Much Nicer Than Expected for a City Hotel!

By

August 09, 2016

platinumelite

We chose this particular hotel because it is close to KCAI, where we attended an open house. This is an older downtown hotel; I expected it to be a bit disappointing. We were pleasantly surprised! The young lady at the front desk was exceptionally helpful and seemed to enjoy helping us. Underground parking was plentiful, and our room was clean and smelled fresh. The thermostat worked well and the fan was adjustable to stay on all night, which provided white noise to cover up any sounds in the hallway or the city outside. The beds and pillows were far better than average, and we all had a good night's sleep. It was obvious that the staff in this hotel made an extra effort to provide better-than-average service!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
MSTDaddyO, Wow! Our staff really are the difference between us and other hotels in the area. They delight in providing "above and beyond" service- which takes more effort, but also is greatly rewarding when we see and hear how it impacts our guests! We hope that you will come back and see us again.
Read More
Read Less

family weekend getaway

By

August 08, 2016

have stayed here on the plaza several times before and have always been treated well by the staff and have enjoyed the location of the hotel very much

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
We always appreciate reviews from our loyal guests who come back again and again because of our great staff. We know that you have many choices for lodging in the area and want you to know how much we appreciate your loyalty. Many thanks, Jim J Assistant Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Friendly shuttle driver

By

July 29, 2016

Very expensive hotel with the worst tasting and most expensive breakfast in my personal experience of traveling for the past 52 years. The mattress on the bed would be the thickness of a sheet if the lumps were removed. I would recommend the shuttle driver as the most friendly person I met in the 2 days I was at this facility.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear doating papa, We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We get many compliments on our breakfast buffet and the comfort of our beds so this is of particular concern to hear this from you. We offer a complete breakfast buffet with eggs, bacon, sausage, breakfast potatoes, French toast, breakfast breads, cereals, fresh fruit, milk, juices, and more for only $10.95. The hotel across the street charges $17 for a very similar buffet. Our beds offer very good quality pillow top mattress which were all replaced a couple of years ago and most of our guests find to be very comfortable. Please contact Jim Jirik as we would like to understand your concerns in more detail. Your feedback is valuable to us. Best regards, Jim J Assistant Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 28, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay. It was a short walk to the Plaza, staff were friendly, and the rooms were comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
KJFJ, We appreciate you staying with us and are very pleased that you had a great stay here. Please come back and see us again.
Read More
Read Less

Good Location in KC

By

July 25, 2016

Well located facility within walking distance to the Country Club Plaza and in hotel shuttle range of many KC sites.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
daytondragon, This location is fantastic for so many different reasons- shopping, dining, and so many great attractions! We are happy that you had a good time in KC and at our hotel. Come back and see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great location, poor hotel

By

July 21, 2016

platinumelite

The location is walking distance to the plaza but it's pretty old and worn down. My room smelled and the ac didn't work well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
phan423, We are sorry that you were not happy with our property. We would like to know what part of the hotel you felt was worn down and about the smell in your room. We always appreciate your feedback to help us improve. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly smitten!

By

July 20, 2016

My husband and I have not stayed in a Holiday Inn in years and were impressed with the property quality and service. We loved that amenities and were surprised and happy with the shuttle service provided by Bryianna. She was prompt and friendly with her shuttle pick-up and drop-off. She even went above and beyond and took us around the Plaza to see if there were any open restaurants.
At the hotel, Simone was an extremely friendly bartender. We ordered our drinks and took them to the pool. A few minutes later, she came out and took and then, delivered our next drink orders. This was again, above and beyond.
Chloe, our breakfast server, accommodated our request to eat poolside and brought us everything we needed to make that happen.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
TSurinak, It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Kansas City. As you noticed Holiday Inn has really made some great improvements in recent years. Most importantly we appreciate hearing about Bryianna, Simone, and Chloe- our staff take pride in providing great customer service and making connections with their guests! We certainly hope that you will choose us again if your travels bring you back to our area.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and location! Walk to shopping and restaurants!

By

July 17, 2016

Great hotel, as well as a great location!! This is what a hotel experience should be like. They have a large outside pool where you can swim to get exercise with table and chairs to hang out. They have a nice restaurant with a reasonable prices. They have a shuttle that can pick you up and drop you off within three miles. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are great! All within walking distance from shopping and many restaurants. Nothing bad to say about them!! We'll stay here again when in the area and highly recommend you staying here!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
premed2013, "This is what a hotel experience should be like". We really appreciate this great compliment- it makes all of our hard work worthwhile. We certainly hope to see you here again- It will be our pleasure to serve you.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

July 17, 2016

We found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable and actually very quiet compared to some hotels we have stayed in. The staff was friendly and helpful, the pool area very inviting. The shuttle was the icing on the cake for us. My husband was able to relax and enjoy our trip without having to worry about driving and finding parking etc...We will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
MonroeMom, Our shuttle service is certainly a great way to eliminate stress and just allow you to relax. We are happy that you and your husband were able to take advantage of this complimentary service. It's a nice way for you to be able to relax and enjoy time together. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing atmosphere and pool area

By

July 15, 2016

Really enjoyed the dinner food and the pool and pool area were clean and relaxing. I would stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
traceyE10, Our pool and the large courtyard are certainly favorites with so many of our guests. We are pleased that you had a great stay and hope that you will be able to stay here again!
Read More
Read Less

Had a great time!

By

July 14, 2016

club

We had a great 5 nights here and enjoyed time at the bar and also the ppol. The shuttle was a big plus but also found that walking was pretty easy to the plaza, and also other areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
YLO2, We appreciate you staying with us for several days. It sounds like you had time to enjoy the hotel and much of the surrounding area! Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Not worth the price. Paying for location only.

By

July 13, 2016

club

I did not appreciate the "plaza" view of the parking lot and flood light from next door building. The bathroom is too small. Drury is a much nicer hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
LHage, Please accept our apologies about our neighbors new lighting. We certainly understand that this would not be conducive to a good nights rest. We have contacted them about re-adjusting their new lights so that this will no longer be a concern. We appreciate your honest feedback bringing that to our attention. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less