Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 519 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

519reviews

  • 5 Stars
    253
  • 4 Stars
    175
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    17

Avoid this hotel at all costs

By

February 17, 2017

club

Unfriendly, uncaring staff. When issues were brought to management's attention, he didn't seem to care either. Worst experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, friendly staff, enjoyable stay!

By

February 16, 2017

Very enjoyable stay in this hotel - a great location, friendly staff, great food and we'll be back!

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

February 15, 2017

club

a very comfortable hotel , well situated, easy access, bright clean warm and weloming

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

February 14, 2017

club

Excellent location. Plenty of parking. Friendly helpful staff. Whist rooms are not overly large they are functional and more than adequate for a short stay.

Read More
Read Less

stay

By

February 14, 2017

club

an excellent place to stay staff were really helpful

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel to use as a stop off en route to Birmingham

By

February 13, 2017

club

This hotel was ideally situated for my trip to Birmingham. Not too far away from the main roads.
The hotel was excellent and although arriving late I was welcomed on arrival and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Room was very comfortable and warm.
Will definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you for your great review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us - I have passed your review onto the teams. Kind Regards Louise
Read More
Read Less

Good location and services

By

February 13, 2017

Stayed on a 2 day business trip as it near to where I was working. The food in the evening was good and Barr staff helpful. The hotel was clean and tidy. Downsides the breakfast was very poor quality and not what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. The hotel needs to invest in some heating, in the corridor was a portable heater that didn't work. The room was extremely cold.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us, I am glad that you enjoyed your time here and I will pass the comments about breakfast onto our Breakfast Manager. Kind Regards Louise
Read More
Read Less

Noisy

By

February 12, 2017

club

Noisy and uncomfortable. Breakfast dry and not replenished quick enough.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

February 09, 2017

Comfortable, clean room. Hotel is in the town centre close to shops and eateries. Breakfast needs improvement.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you for your email, we are glad that your enjoyed your time here and apologise that you did not enjoy the breakfast - your comments have been passed onto the Breakfast Manager Kind Regards Louise
Read More
Read Less

Ambience is pleasant

By

February 08, 2017

club

Comfortable stay, hotel is well located for access to major cities and attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your time here. Kind Regards Louise
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

February 08, 2017

The staff were really helpful, recommended a nearby Indian restaurant and she was correct so good. The bed was a bit hard but slept ok, nice and clean, lift to all floors, higher up is a quiet room we were on 5th floor and no traffic noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here and we hope to welcome you back again the the future. Kind Regards Louise
Read More
Read Less

A lovely hotel

By

February 08, 2017

club

We have stayed at this hotel many times and have never been disappointed. The staff are great and the food at breakfast is also first class.
My only complaint this time was the temperature of the bedroom on arrival. For me it was far too hot to sleep in, but fortunately we could adjust the temperature, although it did take some time to kick in.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you for your review about your stay with us, your kind words have been passed onto all of the departments here at the hotel. Kind Regards Louise
Read More
Read Less