Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 807 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

807reviews

  • 5 Stars
    402
  • 4 Stars
    217
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    44

Relaxing stay

By

February 26, 2017

Good service and customer care as what I come to expect from IHG hotels...

Read More
Read Less

Outdated building and rooms

By

February 24, 2017

club

Good customer service, but the rooms looked old and tired. Bathtub and toilet didn't work well, and parking overnight is an extra $17. Not worth the premium price for being on the waterfront.

Read More
Read Less

Great sleep and friendly staff.

By

February 22, 2017

club

As always this location did not disappoint. Even the spring-like weather exceeded our expectations. Quiet, comfortable accommodation.

Read More
Read Less

Not a great experience

By

February 19, 2017

Multiple problems with the room the hotel was not clean, the shower did not work and I had to move rooms twice.

Read More
Read Less

Always a great experience

By

February 18, 2017

Great locations, courteous staff, Always enjoy my stay and the HI Downtown. Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

AMAZING EXPERIENCE

By

February 15, 2017

club

One of the most SUPERB dinners I have EVER had in ANY hotel, and as a Chef, I KNOW what I'm talking about...!

Read More
Read Less

All the basic

By

February 14, 2017

The bed was very comfortable.l. No problems whatsoever. Stayed for just one night at a government rate. The rack rate was significantly more expensive though and arguably not worth it.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

February 13, 2017

club

Awesome location. Building had some issues, leaking ceiling, bad shower head. My wayercwas never replaced even though theyvsaidcatcdesk it was included. Breakfast service was awesome.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Hello Greg, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we hope to have you return soon. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

February 12, 2017

club

Good stay, clean and comfortable. Conveniently located and staff is wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Hello Nate27, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will continue to stay at the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

February 11, 2017

Right downtown - handy to everything. Timmies is across the parking lot, as is the K-Rock Centre. Many restaurants and pubs within easy strolling distance. right on the waterfront as the name implies.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Hello Grey56, We are glad you were able to stay with us during your trip to Kingston. It sounds like we were able to meet all of your expectations and we hope to have you return on your next visit so we can exceed them. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty
Read More
Read Less

Nitpicking only

By

February 10, 2017

club

I find Holiday Inn and IHG to be very good/excellent most of the time. I have a few small niggly things, that may only pertain to someone of my stature/age. The makeup mirror was affixed to the wall at a height that made using it extremely uncomfortable, even with the ability to tip at an angle. Not a problem for a day or two, but by the end of the week it was annoying. Adjustable height would have helped enormously. The cloth shower curtain shut out a lot of light, and my old eyes have a hard time seeing when I shower in low light. The shower/bath controls were quite difficult to use with arthritic hands, which I have. $17/day for parking - seriously? Far too much for a guest.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2017
Hello BritBiker, The management of the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront appreciates you choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave feedback on your trip. These comments are very important because they help us pursue continuous improvement. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Service!

By

February 09, 2017

Well located in downtown Kingston. Easy access to amenities and services.

Front Desk Staff was exceptionally helpful in making recommendations of restaurants in the vicinity and in resolving concerns.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Hello Dawn, We are happy to hear that all aspects of your stay were enjoyable and we hope the next time you are in Kingston you will stay with us once again. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty
Read More
Read Less