Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 785 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

785reviews

  • 5 Stars
    390
  • 4 Stars
    213
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    44

Great view

By

January 21, 2017

club

Beautiful. Great service . Great food . Great city nice that it close to everything else downtown. All in walking distance

Read More
Read Less

Hockey Tourney!

By

January 18, 2017

club

Hotel was good but found it was a bit pricey.

Pool was small but kids (few hockey teams) didn't seem to mind.

There was a small open room that we used for a potluck dinner during the tournament. We brought some stuff and then ordered in some pizza.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Hello Anonymous, The Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront appreciates you taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to know that our amenities suited you and that you were well attended by our staff. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Kingston. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty
Read More
Read Less

Surprising Nightmare

By

January 17, 2017

club

Staff changed policies causing increase in price and had to battle to get it back to the original agreed upon price which caused my stay to be stressful and negative. Room had some deficiencies. The bed was super comfy.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Hello D4nni, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to our hotel. I do apologize for any confusion we may have caused regarding the rate during your stay. Some of the rates a guest can book with us have special requirements that must be met for the guest to be eligible for them. Examples would be CPSA rate, CAA rate and Canadian Government Rate. With the CPSA rate and CAA rate, a valid membership card needs to be shown at check in. The Canadian Government rate is a business rate and requires the guest to be travelling business, and provide Government ID at check in and/or supporting documentation (these policies are listed on the government website). If a guest does not meet the requirements of a rate then we will adjust the rate to our best flexible rate on that day. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty
Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

January 17, 2017

club

Standard hotel, staff make the hotel better, hotel rates for bulk hockey teams should be better. Staff in all areas were very polite and genuine. Food at restaurant is good plus the quality service from the staff made this stay above average.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Hello dwu724677, The Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront appreciates your positive feedback. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your stay. We are delighted to let our team know that you found their service to be impeccable. We hope to have you as a guest again and in the near future. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Curtious

By

January 11, 2017

club

Always stay here when I'm visiting Kingston and the stay has always been great...large rooms, friendly staff, great location and amazing breakfast included...

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Hello Conion14, Thank you for your recommendation of the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront. We never tire of hearing the great experiences of our guests and your review was no exception. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

January 09, 2017

club

all customer service employees were excellent, the breakfast was very good, the location was perfect for all venues of the wedding and shopping downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Hello dadgrandpa, We appreciate you taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront and are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty
Read More
Read Less

lovely time

By

January 06, 2017

club

We were pleased with the staff and our room, we will return. The view looking over the water was wonderful and very interesting to watch the ferry and the birds in the ice water below. The location of this hotel is very convenient for shopping walking and evening entertainment. We always enjoy our time in this city.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Hello Happy in Kingston, Thank you for your complimentary review of the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel services, as well as, our unbeatable location. We would be honored to have you stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty
Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

January 02, 2017

club

Hotel located in a lovely spot, all rooms overlook water. Easily accessible to all activities and amenities that Kingston has to offer. Friendly hotel staff all helpful and professional. Rooms clean but need a facelift or colour,beds not bad ,bigger towels would be nice, water hot shower had a good spray.Great makeup mirrors.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Hello Mr Noodles, We are glad we were able to provide you with such a wonderful stay and hope to have you back. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

January 02, 2017

Nice view, close to many restaurants and shops.
Rooms were very clean and staff attentive and friendly.
Check in/out was quick and easy. Didn't get to the gym the hours were not convenient for my schedule but would have used it.
Restaurant/bar staff at the hotel were friendly and there was a good wine selection.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Hello jmr1964, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Andrea C Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Home away from home.

By

December 30, 2016

We have stayed here many times. The staff is attentive and quick to correct any issues. We will likely stay here many more times.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Hello Sackdad37, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Andrea Coss Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and comfortable bed

By

December 30, 2016

club

This hotel is ideally situated right on the harbour. Our room had a balcony to enable us to enjoy the view of the harbour. So we will have to come back in the summer to take advantage of that! The hotel staff were excellent. They were professional, friendly and welcoming. The restaurant menu had something for everyone's taste. The bed was extremely comfortable, with a choice of soft and firm pillows. The room was clean with the exception of the carpet, which had a few stains. The room needs to be renovated as the wallpaper and carpet are quite dated. The temperature of the room was perfect. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would happily visit this location again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Hello ChristineS54, Thank you for your complimentary review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel services, as well as, our unbeatable location. We would be honoured to have you stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Coss Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront
Read More
Read Less

Short but very comfortable stay

By

December 18, 2016

club

I stayed overnight for business and I really liked the location, cleanliness and comfort of this hotel. Highly recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Hello 1050peter, We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and look forward to the opportunity to have you back. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty
Read More
Read Less