Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 542 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

542reviews

  • 5 Stars
    310
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    34

Good weekend stay

By

February 24, 2017

club

Great service. Room clean and bright. Breakfast buffet was good but dinner not so good as it seemed to be reheated. Excellent location to be near Chicopee skiing and tubing. Would visit here again.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and a very good hot breakfast

By

February 22, 2017

club

we were there for the weekend loved the hotel and the breakfast. There was a conference when we were there with college students and they were very loud

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

February 22, 2017

club

Had a great stay at the Holiday Inn would definitely recommend to other traveler.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk

By

February 21, 2017

club

Front desk staff was helpful with dirrcting to the closest bank.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

February 16, 2017

club

The hotel was recently updated and the rooms were very comfortable. The buffet breakfast is quite expensive if you don't get it included in your reservation price.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable beds!

By

February 15, 2017

club

forgot my coat and book in the lobby the front desk girls found it and gave it to members from our party to bring to me at the club we were at.

Pool and hot tub were an added bonus we used.
Comfortable beds and great bath products made for a pleasant stay.
Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible mattress and pillows like kleenex

By

February 15, 2017

club

Charged us $35.00 for bringing our 5lb Peekapoo dog which we never left alone in the room during our entire stay. Some kind of Marketing charge on our bill when we left we dont even know what it was for. We booked online and indicated government rate and they were not going to honor it until we had them cancel the online reservation and book us one on the spot. Check in host was adamant we were going to pay the online booking rate. Most Staff seemed new, one of the staff smelled like marijuana when she attended our room to fix the TV , need more experience with Customer Service and the ability to make common sense decisions.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Dlhanover, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on IHG.com and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As a Quality Excellence Award Winning hotel our team is completely committed to ensuring that all of our guests enjoy a superior level of service during their visit with us and it is very disappointing when we fail to carry that promise through. I will address the issues with the government booking/online booking with my staff. There are some third party bookings, that can only be cancelled via those booking agencies, and cannot be done at the hotel level. Thank you again for your feedback. Have a great day. Sincerely, Tristan Wilkinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 08, 2017

The front desk and Housekeeping staff were second to none. Female restaurant staff could use some refresher on customer service but I've definately had worse and would not stop me from returning. Beds are ridiculously comfortable!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Dear Debb, Thank you very much for your excellent compliments on your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. We are so ecstatic to read that you enjoyed the excellent service provided by housekeeping and the front and had a very comfortable sleep. As a Quality Excellence Award Winning hotel our team is completely committed to ensuring that all of our guests enjoy a superior level of service during their visit stay with us. We thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener, We would love to have you stay with us again. Sincerely, Tristan Wilkinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Family Stay

By

February 07, 2017

club

Very Clean and quiet. The cleanliness of the room means a lot to us as our children have allergies and this room did not affect them like normal. Relaxing room and fun swim with the kids.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Dear Family5, I would like to send you a personal thank you for the comments concerning your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. Thank you for your loyalty and we can’t wait to welcome you and your family back to the Hotel. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a clean and comfortable stay. We especially enjoyed reading that you found it relaxing and the kids enjoyed swimming. We would love to have you stay with us again, whenever you are in the area. It would be our pleasure to see you all again. Sincerely, Tristan Wilkinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

A good night's sleep, easily arranged

By

February 07, 2017

club

I love the convenience if this property. But the staff quality and the renovated rooms would make it worthwhile even if it wasn't so convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Dear Twisting the Aces, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing your kind comments with other hotel readers. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our business tower rooms and our staff was able to deliver high quality service.. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Tristan Wilkinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 06, 2017

club

This hotel has a great atmosphere upon entry and the staff was all friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Dear GymMom, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are so glad to hear that the staff were friendly and were able to accommodate you during your stay. The secret to our success is our commitment and dedication to the daily service we provide; as customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We would love to have you stay with us, whenever you are in the Kitchener area. It would be our pleasure to see you again. Sincerely, Tristan Wilkinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Pic the Tower

By

February 05, 2017

At this hotel, the renovated rooms in the tower are much nicer than the older rooms. The extra $25-30 s worth it. I stayed in a room that was worn and tired; the room rate reflected this, though. Everything else was good. We appreciated the IHG recognition of a comp breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear Alex, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comment with other IHG readers. We would like to thank you for your loyalty. We appreciate your comments about the renovated tower rooms. With our new owners we are in the final stages of beginning our renovations to our traditional section, so we can deliver an even better product along with our top quality service. We all can’t wait to welcome you back again to the Hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Tristan Wilkinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less