Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 477 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

477reviews

  • 5 Stars
    269
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    34

Reservations

By

September 27, 2016

When a customer makes a reservation months in advance, it is unacceptable that the day of the reservation or a few days before the hotel changes what the customer requested.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAY

By

September 27, 2016

club

I was attending a Conference and really enjoyed my stay here. Nice clean room, very friendly staff and great restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay for the Price

By

September 22, 2016

platinumelite

Clean rooms, nicely up to date!
Great friendly service.

Read More
Read Less

disappointing - cleanliness was lacking

By

September 22, 2016

I arrived late in the evening just wanting a place to lay down and sleep. I was greeted immediately, and given my room key (front desk service was great).
The hall way in the older section where my room was smelled like old smoke as I entered it (even though this is non-smoking), then further down the hall near my assigned room it had a completely different foul smell. Fortunately the smell was not present in the room.
I arrived in my room and turned on the lights, set down my bags and checked the beds... finding a long black hair in one of the double beds after pulling the top sheets back. So I checked the other bed, to find a similar hair there. now being more critical in my inspection, I found candy and a coffee stir stick on the floor.

I called the front desk to request a room change. They sent someone to check a nearby room for cleanliness, which then they moved me to.
The second room was cleaner, but in the morning, the shower drain could not keep up with the shower head, resulting in standing in a couple inches of water during the shower.

The area that I was in could definitely use a renovation. I would prefer not to stay in that wing again. (rooms 257, 258)

Read More
Read Less

High quality hotel at reasonable price

By

September 19, 2016

club

The staff was very friendly and very competent and helpful. The room was extremely comfortable. The Internet was fast. The entire hotel was clean.

Read More
Read Less

素晴らしいサービス

By

September 12, 2016

club

静かな環境でリラックス出来た。室内も清潔に保たれており、快適に過ごすことが出来たと思う。次回も利用したいと感じた。

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear Tedt1234, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comment with other hotel readers. Your comments on the cleanliness of our rooms will definitely thrill Grace our Executive Housekeeper. Moreover, we appreciate your compliments regarding the beds. We are also glad to hear that you had a comfortable room and enjoyed our hospitality. Customer satisfaction is our main priority and we are so happy to have you stay with us whenever you are in Kitchener. Thank you for your loyalty. It would be our pleasure to see you again. Sincerely, Tristan Wilkinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 08, 2016

club

the hotel is nicer than it appears on-line. The rooms have been updated and the staff are pleasant. Breakfast is great!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear Jeglic76, Thank you for your generous complements on your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. We are so delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay and had a very good experience overall, especially with the breakfast. As a Quality Excellence Award Winning hotel our team is completely committed to ensuring that all of our guests enjoy a superior level of service during their visit stay with us. We thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener, We would love to have you stay with us again. Sincerely, Tristan Wilkinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 07, 2016

platinumelite

Great service for our stay. We really enjoyed the service, especially from the front desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear Ashn, I would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing your kind comments with other hotel readers. I want to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay with us. It really brings a smile to my face knowing my desk staff, hardworking and dedicated, really made a positive impact on your stay. Our main goal here is to always stride for top guest satisfaction. I will definitely pass on your wonderful comments to all of them. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely. Tristan Wilkinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great room, great bed.

By

September 04, 2016

The hotel was well located for our visit. The room was well furnished and clean. The bathroom was particularly modern and everything functioned perfectly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear James E K, Thank you for your generous complements on your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. We are so delighted to read that you enjoyed the excellent service and had a very good experience overall. As a Quality Excellence Award Winning hotel our team is completely committed to ensuring that all of our guests enjoy a superior level of service during their visit stay with us. We thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener, We would love to have you stay with us again. Sincerely, Tristan Wilkinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

朝食

By

September 03, 2016

club

朝食の時間、開始が遅い。6:30では遅い。私を含めて5,6名がドアの前で待っていました。
他のホテルと同様に6:00から開始してほしい。

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear Endo910608, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on IHG.com and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. I am sad to hear that the restaurant times were not that accommodating for you during your stay. It is only by hearing guest comments that we can make changes in the way that we do business to improve our service levels in all areas. As a Quality Excellence Award Winning hotel our team is completely committed to ensuring that all of our guests enjoy a superior level of service during their visit with us and it is very disappointing when we fail to carry that promise through. Thank you again for your feedback. Please let me know if I can be of assistance in making any future reservations for you. Sincerely, Tristan Wilkinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

September 02, 2016

club

Rooms in the tower are excellent, clean and modern. Much nicer than the ones in the older motel-section of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Good Morning, Boneyard Brand, Thank you for sharing your comment on IHG.com. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms up in the tower. The secret to our success is our commitment and dedication to the daily service and product we provide; as customer satisfaction is our number one priority. With our new ownership, it will be opening up the opportunity to possible future renovations to our traditional section. However, with such a monumental renovation needed, it will take time and money. We would love to have you stay with us, whenever you are in the Kitchener area. It would be our pleasure to see you again. Sincerely, Tristan Wilkinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Confortável e dentro das expectativas

By

August 29, 2016

club

Estadia tranquila e um ótimo atendimento. Bar bastante confortável e com muitas opções de bebibas. Me hospedaria outra vez, seja a trabalho ou a lazer.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear Thiagohd, The Holiday Inn Kitchener thanks you for positing your review. We are more than delighted to read you enjoyed our food and drink services in the hotel. We are so happy to read the entire experience was a pleasant one. I will take all your compliments and pass them on to the Food & Beverage Staff. The secret to our success is our commitment and dedication to the daily service we provide; as customer satisfaction is our number one priority. Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your thoughts and comments. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Tristan Wilkinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less