Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 784 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

784reviews

  • 5 Stars
    540
  • 4 Stars
    159
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    18

great service

By

September 28, 2016

club

The staff at Holiday Inn are always so nice and willing to help out with anything. That is 2nd to none. The rooms are just fine. The beds are doubles in a 2-bed room. My opinion they should be queen. This will not detour me from staying there again however. The convenience to the UT campus is perfect, which is why we always go.

Read More
Read Less

Good value, friendly staff

By

September 28, 2016

club

Overall it was a very enjoyable stay and I have already scheduled another stay in November. I was there visiting my son at UT for Family Weekend and compared to other hotels in the area, this was a great deal. The staff was very friendly and with one exception, the room was clean and comfortable. Upon arrival in my room I found that the bathroom appeared to have been only partially cleaned. There were open containers of shampoo, conditioner, etc. in the shower. However, I brought this to the attention of a member of the cleaning staff and it was immediately corrected. So kudos there.

Read More
Read Less

Rude Manager

By

September 25, 2016

Overcharged due to a College Football game, that we were not in town for, just travelling. Checked in at approximately 130 AM, night clerk very nice and helpful, did what he could to help us. Room air conditioner very loud and ice maker smelled like feces. Advised day manager of the high cost and the problems, requested a discount and all she said was thanks for letting us know, and there is a two night minimum and she walked away. Horrible customer service an her part, she walked away too quickly to get her name.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your candid review. We appreciate your comments and would love to have the opportunity to speak to you about your recent stay with us. Please call the hotel directly at 865-522-2800. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel staff.

By

September 23, 2016

club

The hotel is modern and a nice place to stay to experience the Knoxville downtown area. You will relax in their comfortable bed if just want to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

September 14, 2016

club

Everything was great. My room was facing the road and heard road noise in the morning, otherwise it was a pleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

September 14, 2016

club

Clean hotel. Easy to get around the campus and city from here. Walking distance to everything we needed to do. The rooms appeared clean and were spacious.
The little store in the lobby had good coffee. I would choose this hotel again on our next visit to Knoxville.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and friendly service

By

September 14, 2016

platinumelite

Always love staying at the Holiday Inn-walking distance to UT campus and great restaurants and bars.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Service

By

September 09, 2016

club

Hotel was very clean. All staff was accommodating and very friendly. I had no issues during my 2 night stay. Would highly recommend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear slick54, Thank you for the kind words. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the recommendation. We cannot wait to see you back in Knoxville as your travels permit. Thank you Scott G Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

OK Place

By

September 08, 2016

This is an ok hotel which is showing it's age and is currently under remodel. Beds were below average, everyone in our group commented on this.

Also if you are a spire or platinum member good luck on getting your 500 welcome points. I have e-mailed 3 times about them and still did not have them deposited from 3 weeks ago and have gotten no response...

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear Spire El, I want to thank you for your candid review. I apologize you have received no response to your efforts in resolving the welcome amenity points. You should be able to find these points on your account now. I would like to speak with you directly regarding this, so that I may gain more insight into your stay and issues. I may be reached at 865-522-2800. I look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely Scott G Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay

By

September 06, 2016

platinumelite

We stay at this location a few times a year while in town visiting friends and family and the location and staff are excellent. We always feel taken care of and have never had an issue. We see a lot of the same faces each visit which is great. Definitely recommend this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear GoVols16, We are glad to see you back every year. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to serving you again very soon. Go VOLS! Sincerely Scott G Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

August 31, 2016

club

Everything was fine You had your choice of soft or firm pillows. The curtains were room darkening so you were not awakened by the sunrise.

Read More
Read Less

great staff and wonderful location but very small bathroom

By

August 30, 2016

We booked through a travel package. We chose the Holiday Inn bc we have always had great experiences. I am unsure if the hotel or travel agency originally lost our reservation. We always call to confirm before we arrive. It was all worked out in the end.
The staff was very nice. All the common/public areas were great.
The room was a little dated. No fridge and the microwave sits on the floor.
The bathroom was VERY small. You barely have room to get in and close the door. This matters to me b/c we have my husband and three females trying to get ready when we travel as a family.

Read More
Read Less